Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Your own pictures of bad parking - NO CHAT 24h ban

• Registered Users Posts: 6,052 ✭✭✭Be right back

Bit hard to make out but the car is parked on double yellow lines! In Cork.

It seems cork people can be quite poor at parking!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 4,160 ✭✭✭Top Dog

Lidl Kanturk - the gift that keeps on giving :pac:

489413.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

This place never fails to deliver.

The woman with the white focus was in there for 20 mins. Blocking all traffic to the pumps from that approach.

[IMG][/img]9ZuCJDz.jpgvXEtm71.jpg

[IMG][/img]S6s4Byn.jpg

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 10,414 Mod ✭✭✭✭humberklog

Great thing about driving a bit of a banger is that you don't have to just get angry at bad parking, you can snuggle up to them too.

Fair play, they had the car gone by the time I got back...

48652154208_bde976f43d.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 10 Repeat

Today, Spar Carpenterstown

Very important phone call.

In Cork again!!

• Registered Users Posts: 706 ✭✭✭Pops_20

Paul Street Cork ground to a halt today. I could barely pass with the help of two people guiding me through. Anything larger was stuck there. All the cars on the left parked legally. Hilarious that someone parked that there and said.. yep, grand...

hTMWjLG.jpg?1

• Registered Users Posts: 1,139 ✭✭✭sundodger5

Headford today. N plate driver. They must not teach them what a disabled space looks like.

• Registered Users Posts: 17,236 ✭✭✭✭gammygils

SV carpark Tuam. Feck all spaces on a Friday & some cnut does this :mad:

GSq2jjdh.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 3,459 ✭✭✭vandriver

Going to the park with the kids?
    F you,walk on the road,because I drive an Audi

IMG-20190908-102529.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 1,282 ✭✭✭Garzard

Dublin Airport today

490433.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 17,236 ✭✭✭✭gammygils

I'm Knightrider so I can block 3 cars while I get my plumbing supplies!
    It's an emergency Kitt! :confused:

uSOZOY0h.jpg

XxhlDJPh.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 24,647 ✭✭✭✭punisher5112

Tesco gorey.....

2 spaces..... Must mind me new motor.... Fcuk anyone else.... The car park here is mahoosive.....

Love how they flicked in the mirrors....

Garzard wrote: »
    Dublin Airport today

Another from the carpark that day which I forgot to add.

490713.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 264 ✭✭Seasoft

Swords, Fingal.
    Blocking the footpath. No room for a buggy to pass, or a wheelchair, without going on the road.

490721.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 1,133 ✭✭✭BobMc

this wasnt a mistake, two spots, straight down the middle

• Registered Users Posts: 1,162 ✭✭✭von Smallhausen

Lahinch, Co. Clare. This eejit thought it was a great idea to park on a double yellow line, on a corner, blocking the footpath...then was greatly confused to find a ticket on the car...gobshyte!!

• Registered Users Posts: 12,730 ✭✭✭✭Dtp1979

Soccer mom struggling with the basic concepts of parking a car

In Supervalu Knocklyon today - spotted a few others which were much worse but these had all left by the time I came back to the car.

491290.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 264 ✭✭Seasoft

Well he/she didn't actually park in a disabled spot!

• Registered Users Posts: 163 ✭✭satnavadays

Spotted this during the summer. The white Audi in front of the Merc is also taking 2 spaces.

491309.jpeg

• Registered Users Posts: 12,730 ✭✭✭✭Dtp1979

Parked across 2 but essentially taking up 3 spots as the empty space behind him can’t be parked in cause it’ll block him in. I wonder where I’ll park today......

They were all out today.

The car on the right is bona fide. The driver needs the passenger door fully open to get the passenger in. I waited to see who would come out first. Unfortunately it was the pr1ck with the Jag, who then reversed out into the oncoming lane and caused a tailback onto the main road.

491399.jpg

I found this from a few years ago on a memory stick.

491484.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 8,512 ✭✭✭blackwhite

Mod: quote removed, see OP
    Also, image is the same as you have posted already. Once will suffice

• Registered Users Posts: 33,709 ✭✭✭✭Cantona's Collars

Disabled spaces on either side of the beemer which is parked on the path with a dropped kerb for wheelchair access. Literally a car length away there were at least a dozen empty spaces.

Why have one when you can have two? Ballyvolane.

Ballyvolane again.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,593 ✭✭✭theteal

This has to win some form of award.

Tinchy car. Extra large spaces. Can I have two, please????