Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

April Fools!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,789 ✭✭✭PowerToWait

Ear To the Ground on RTE just had a brilliant one. Complete with irate commentator. Very believable and set up beautifully by the preceding pieces on the show.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,973 ✭✭✭RayM

Hey, watch this video of a man eating a normal ice cream cone.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LlWA0UhkClI

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,882 ✭✭✭frozenfrozen

So annoying trying to give people serious bad news this morning

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,597 ✭✭✭Witchie

Agricola wrote: »
    Have always wanted to fake a lotto win for a family member or friend. Would have to supply them the "winning" numbers after seeing their ticket beforehand. Would be difficult, but my god what an April fools that would be!

"Hold on a second! DON'T call that Ferrari dealership just yet.............you actually DIDN'T win the Euromillions jackpot at all!! APRIL FOOLS!!!!!"

Only problem would be never speaking to that person again. A small sacrifice in some cases.

My dearly beloved late grandmother pulled this trick on her son-in-law. She lived with them and would write down the winning lotto numbers for him from the news at night. Jimmy always did the same numbers and she knew them so one night she started reading his numbers to him. He nearly collapsed. Then saw her bursting herself laughing and realised he had been got.

She was a right devil. When she was in the nursing home one April Fools day she was sitting with a big sad face on her and one of the nurses came and asked what was wrong. She said she hadn't been given breakfast and it was about 11am at this stage. The nurse started freaking out and granny just smiled and said "April fools".

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,058 ✭✭✭whoopsadoodles

My jesus.

The OP in this thread got absolutely slated at the start. So what do boards decide to do?

Stick it up as a link on their facebook page.

Fcukin hell.

"Let's advertise how sh*t and nasty the site as gone, that'll help"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,257 ✭✭✭Yourself isit

My jesus.

The OP in this thread got absolutely slated at the start. So what do boards decide to do?

Stick it up as a link on their facebook page.

Fcukin hell.

"Let's advertise how sh*t and nasty the site as gone, that'll help"

It's not so much the responses, they weren't that bad, but the number of thanks they got.

Anyway both made it up later.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,448 ✭✭✭✭Cupcake_Crisis

Op, don't you dare have a bit of craic on april fools. The fun police are out in force

It's not stupid or thick. It's a joke, a parody of April Fools, not an actual April Fool. You're not supposed to be fooled by it. The author is Edmund Burke!

They're just poking a bit of fun. Lighten up lads.

The Irish Times one was pretty thick, in that I assume they thought some people would be fooled by it. #Sad!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,721 ✭✭✭Erik Shin

Willie le Roux