Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Gangland Shootings [Mod Note in Post #1]

• Closed Accounts Posts: 144 ✭✭steve-collins

Outside the national stadium . Absoloute scumbag bastards. Young lads boxing for Irish titles and this **** goes on afterwards. Enough is enough. Intern the bastards.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,956 ✭✭✭✭Omackeral

Latest from DublinLive

22:22 Believed to be Hutch/Kinahan feud related

At least one member of the Kinahan gang hit. Two other innocent people injured. Hutch hit back suspected. All non life threatening. @DublinLive @IrishMirror

Twitter Niall O Connor
    @NI_ALLO

Scene right now.
    DUf_QvbXkAYZl3w.jpg:large

• Registered Users Posts: 790 ✭✭✭alanceltic

Looks like things have gone from bad to worse with a multiple shooting at the stadium tonight

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 881 ✭✭✭septictank

Padraig O'Reilly

@padraig_reilly
    4m4 minutes ago
    More
    #BreakingNews..Sources confirm that convicted criminal Graham "The Wig" Whelan is one of the victims shot tonight at the Nation Stadium

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 18,693 Mod ✭✭✭✭Kimbot

alanceltic wrote: »
    Looks like things have gone from bad to worse with a multiple shooting at the stadium tonight

One person injured from what ive seen

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,790 ✭✭✭Hande hoche!

Gang related?

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 18,693 Mod ✭✭✭✭Kimbot

Gang related?

Appears to be from the news sites ive read it on.

Conor McG the gunman!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,505 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Crinklewood

Deport all of them.

Oh..hang on....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81,220 ✭✭✭✭biko

When are jackeens going to rise up and deal with the scumbags in their midst?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,709 ✭✭✭✭Cantona's Collars

Gang related?

We could probably merge this thread with the other one about a shooting in Dublin. ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,790 ✭✭✭Hande hoche!

Deport all of them.

Oh..hang on....

Bit harsh.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,360 ✭✭✭NollagShona

Yikes. Wasn’t the u18 and u22 finals on this weekend?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 148 ✭✭Klinkhammer

Religion of Santa strikes again.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 32,688 ✭✭✭✭ytpe2r5bxkn0c1

Take the other thread.

Rinse repeat copy and paste.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,568 ✭✭✭BillyBobBS

Hopefully no innocents injured otherwise i couldn't give a hoot.

It's being discussed in the other thread here. https://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2057832446&page=21

Apparently a Kinahan member shot.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,099 ✭✭✭✭Mantis Toboggan

****ers are ruining boxing in this country.

Free Palestine 🇵🇸

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 60,875 ✭✭✭✭Agent Coulson

Damm ISIS.

BillyBobBS wrote: »
    Hopefully no innocents injured otherwise i couldn't give a hoot.

Two innocents unfortunately according to DublinLive

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,717 ✭✭✭YFlyer

Merica.

biko wrote: »
    When are jackeens going to rise up and deal with the scumbags in their midst?

They're a multi-million euro international cartel. What exactly do you expect the average Dubliner to do?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,166 ✭✭✭Fr_Dougal

kickoff.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,990 ✭✭✭longshanks

Ban known gang members from public events, although I'd hate to be the poor sucker on the door who has to enforce it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,633 ✭✭✭✭Buford T. Justice XIX

Mod note: I've merged both Dublin shooting threads as both were covering the same incident. I'll update the title in a few seconds.

Buford T. Justice

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,211 ✭✭✭✭Suckit

Indo says it was a Hutch associate, RTE says it was a Kinahan.

https://www.independent.ie/irish-news/panic-in-crowded-national-boxing-stadium-as-shots-fired-outside-36535784.html

The incident occurred on the South Circular Road shortly before 10pm.

One victim is understood to be a Hutch associate aged in his forties, and well-known to gardaí.

He sustained gunshot wounds to his leg and his injuries are not believed to be serious.

Can't find RTE link
    http://www.irishnews.com/news/northernirelandnews/2018/01/26/news/man-shot-outside-dublin-boxing-match-1243315/
    It was reported that the victim was an associate of the Kinahan crime family who have been involved in a gangland feud with the rival Hutch gang.
    /

• Registered Users Posts: 611 ✭✭✭redbuck

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,108 ✭✭✭boombang

Policing DCH's funeral is going to be a serious challenge if the reports that this was an attempt on a Kinnehan gang member are correct. That would make things a tinderbox.

Crazy stuff. Can only imagine the Garda overtime bill.

• Registered Users Posts: 112 ✭✭LENNY86

It was choco

boombang wrote: »
    Policing DCH's funeral is going to be a serious challenge if the reports that this was an attempt on a Kinnehan gang member are correct. That would make things a tinderbox.

Crazy stuff. Can only imagine the Garda overtime bill.

Nothing to do with the Kinahan.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,205 ✭✭✭✭B.A._Baracus

Not much of a life being in these notorious gangs, is it?
    I know the rationalization will be the moneys good, you don't have to get up early and work for dick head of a manager... That said you're not going to get shot for clocking in and out for Tesco.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,849 ✭✭✭redarmy

LENNY86 wrote: »
    It was choco
    holic??

It was choco

Lozano?

Suckit wrote: »

Well I can tell you 100% it's not.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,407 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Was it a proper gun used or some amateur shotgun attack?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,935 ✭✭✭TallGlass

Two people shot in incident - one an innocent bystander

****ing morons, do the Garda not learn anything? What's the point in that ERU unit for Dublin, anytime I see them there are just cruising around having the crack, totally pointless. Money should have been invested in the front line Garda, they are going to be going in with nothing. All well and good telling them to wait around while some brain dead halfwit is running around with an uzi.

AGS is not fit for purpose on all levels at this stage. Yeah they have wins against them, but this just doesn't wash, public events and these lads gunning each other down, where are we living Colombia or something?

And just to add, as a tax payer I am sick of this crap. Government seriously need to deal with this now, and lock the lot of them up, border line domestic terrorism at this stage.

Was it a proper gun used or some amateur shotgun attack?

Sounds like a handgun used. Listening to Inurses. Shotgun hitting the wrist wouldn't be minor.

It was choco

Choco b?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,535 ✭✭✭✭murpho999

Shocked as this as a girl I work with is closely involved with a boxing club as her husband coaches and one of the club boxers is fighting in one of the finals tomorrow and she was going to watch.

She said jokingly that she was a little worried as a Hutch family member was also fighting.

Said he's know as a very nice lad, who just focuses on boxing is not involved in gangland crap but has to <snip> Poor lad is only 18/19.

Also said that undercover gardai do attend events he was involved with and the ARU unit have been at the National Stadium before.

A bit chilling to hear the news tonight after our chat today. Hopefully no bystanders are injured.

I also hate people saying 'let the scumbag just kill each other' as they are not all scumbags as any distant family member is now a target but also it would be very traumatising for people at tonight's event to witness a shooting, especially kids.

Sometihng has to be done to stop it.

• Registered Users Posts: 12 john_galt

So who was fighting tonight ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,291 ✭✭✭em_cat

anewme wrote: »
    Passed by that area at that time today. Grew up there. Probably missed it by less than 5 minutes.

Terrible for ordinary people trying to live amongst that ****.

Yes it is. But I’m not very ordinary.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,360 ✭✭✭NollagShona

murpho999 wrote: »
    Shocked as this as a girl I work with is closely involved with a boxing club as her husband coaches and one of the club boxers is fighting in one of the finals tomorrow and she was going to watch.

She said jokingly that she was a little worried as a Hutch family member was also fighting.

Said he's know as a very nice lad, who just focuses on boxing is not involved in gangland crap but has to <snip>Poor lad is only 18/19.

Also said that undercover gardai do attend events he was involved with and the ARU unit have been at the National Stadium before.

A bit chilling to hear the news tonight after our chat today. Hopefully no bystanders are injured.

I also hate people saying 'let the scumbag just kill each other' as they are not all scumbags as any distant family member is now a target but also it would be very traumatising for people at tonight's event to witness a shooting, especially kids.

Sometihng has to be done to stop it.

Should you be posting this information?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 400 ✭✭Panjandrums

Very ignorant and a poor attitude to have towards armed guards. The responsibility that they hold puts alot of strain on their lives, the least you could do is have some respect for them.

In fairness they just seem to drive up South William Street all night. It's not exactly a high risk area.

• Registered Users Posts: 253 ✭✭foxatron

In fairness they just seem to drive up South William Street all night. It's not exactly a high risk area.

In fairness, you mustnt get out much, ive seen them all over Dublin.

foxatron wrote: »
    In fairness, you mustnt get out much, ive seen them all over Dublin.

I spent every Friday night sitting on my hole outside Grogans for long enough to know that's their preferred route.