Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

-Game Week 31 Match Day Thread-

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,328 ✭✭✭Did you smash it

Fair play to Leeds. A great Fantasy team. Highest scoring defender, second highest scoring forward.

7 goals from Dallas, What’s the record I wonder for a non penalty taking defender.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,816 ✭✭✭✭Ace2007

As someone who didn't have KdB, and while fortunate not to fall into the trap, him missing makes city assets less appealing with so much change in the team. If you were told Sterling and Jesus would get 90 mins before the game you would have been delighted - but it's like they lacked ideas or the taking the right decision - the decisions that KdB would be making most of the time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,912 ✭✭✭✭gormdubhgorm

Ace2007 wrote: »
    I think that's a little unfair - everyone suspected the city were going to make changes, and the way Leeds play they can score against anyone.

Dallas plays out of position and has form for scoring goals.

I only brought him gw24 on WC. He started off great with 17 points gw25. It was 1 and 2's after that. I benched him for the clean sheet 6 points v Chelsea.

So I might be a bit biased.

Guff about stuff, and stuff about guff.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,630 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

I've Dallas on my bench

...but he'll come in for Dias.

jr_2328611b.jpg?1459312452

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,600 ✭✭✭✭siblers

Never have I had a season where I've been so repeatedly punished for benching the wrong players.

As someone who didn't have KdB, and while fortunate not to fall into the trap, him missing makes city assets less appealing with so much change in the team. If you were told Sterling and Jesus would get 90 mins before the game you would have been delighted - but it's like they lacked ideas or the taking the right decision - the decisions that KdB would be making most of the time.

I expect them to break transfer records for a top class out and out striker.
    Would Kane/Haaland move?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,667 ✭✭✭Klonker

That couldn't have really gone any worse for me. Gundog captain, Cancelo and Raphinia in that game with Dallas 3rd sub and no real hope of coming in.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,688 ✭✭✭✭Muahahaha

yeah Id say there will be mass sales of City assets now, their fixtures in 3 cup competitions mean we will see more of the same frustration in owning them

ScummyMan wrote: »
    This game is gas.

Another week where I’m absolutely incredulous at Raphinia only getting two points

Yeah I had the three city lads on the bench. Said Bamford first sub might get something. Rafinha on form second sub.

Dallas who was bound to concede and get a 1/2 pointer was third sub

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,969 ✭✭✭✭alchemist33

Muahahaha wrote: »
    yeah Id say there will be mass sales of City assets now, their fixtures in 3 cup competitions mean we will see more of the same frustration in owning them

I'll keep Dias and sell Gundog, probably for Jota.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,159 ✭✭✭Cypher_sounds

munster87 wrote: »
    You have anyone else that looks like they'll be rested/injured?

Not really tbh. Rudiger or Vydra but quite unlikely.

Unless Ole gives Bruno a cheeky rest as he looked tired for a while now towards the last half hour of games. Can’t see him doing so against Spurs away unfortunately for me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,654 ✭✭✭✭extra gravy

No Pool players for me now...come on Emi ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,911 ✭✭✭Chuck Noland

4 in this
    Jota Phillips
    Emi Ollie

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,044 ✭✭✭steve_r

Sorry to post a question on the rules but can’t see an answer

I played a back three with Dias, Bamford first bench and Dallas second bench

Do I get the Dallas points or do I need someone else in my first eleven to miss out?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,302 ✭✭✭✭Father Hernandez

steve_r wrote: »
    Sorry to post a question on the rules but can’t see an answer

I played a back three with Dias, Bamford first bench and Dallas second bench

Do I get the Dallas points or do I need someone else in my first eleven to miss out?

Dallas comes in for Dias.

You need minimum 3 defenders so Dallas comes in before Bamford.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,304 ✭✭✭munster87

Regret bringing in Phillips, when I see Kabak defending

Ah can't go wrong at 4.0m. It will interesting to see if he or Kabak will regularly partner VVD next season.

Gomez should be back

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,159 ✭✭✭Cypher_sounds

Salah misses a sitter from Mings mistake.

Mings is awful, lucky to get away with another mistake

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,816 ✭✭✭✭Ace2007

siblers wrote: »
    Gomez should be back

Hopefully though his performances will see him get a transfer to a team that will appreciate his services.

Feels like Klopp only playing him cause no other option, despite him being a central defender by trade. Actually think he's done quite well in most of the games he's played - but it's just easy to blame him for any mistakes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,982 ✭✭✭ShagNastii

ShagNastii wrote: »
    Dallas first sub. Captain KDB surely going to come on for a 2 pointer. Faaaaack!!!

Haha thought I was quids in. Looking at my mini leagues EVERYBODY has Dallas coming off the bench.

• Registered Users Posts: 849 ✭✭✭IrishLad90

7points wuth nobody in this..
    United v spurs and leic v WH
    And thats my weekend, gonna be a terrible point haul, but happy with the team overall.. But gundogan will be demoted and transferred

Fair play to Leeds. A great Fantasy team. Highest scoring defender, second highest scoring forward.

7 goals from Dallas, What’s the record I wonder for a non penalty taking defender.

Non penalty taking defender I could find was John Terry in the 2011-2012 league season - with 6 goals.

So Dallas has beaten that unless someone knows of another.

Emi save point

Watkins goal (McGinn)

• Registered Users Posts: 2,355 ✭✭✭Jim Gazebo

Watkins goal

**** me this is unbelievable. Both himself and Dallas on my bench.

Jim Gazebo wrote: »
    **** me this is unbelievable. Both himself and Dallas on my bench.

I sold him this week, that's worse :)

• Registered Users Posts: 7,672 ✭✭✭ScummyMan

Terrible goalkeeping

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,173 ✭✭✭Xander10

Allison has turned to muck

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,630 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

Sold Watkins for Iheanacho. Shouldn't have doubted him up against Kabak.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,328 ✭✭✭Did you smash it

Non penalty taking defender I could find was John Terry in the 2011-2012 league season - with 6 goals.

So Dallas has beaten that unless someone knows of another.

Alonso had 7 one season.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,139 ✭✭✭✭normanoffside

Anybody else have both Watkins and Dallas on their bench?

And Martinez

Started Cancelo and Philips

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,182 ✭✭✭✭paulie21

Firmino goal

Xander10 wrote: »
    Allison has turned to muck

I think it was VVD making him look good and getting him out of trouble?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 907 ✭✭✭whatawaster81

Any chance of a Robbo assist for that?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,911 ✭✭✭Chuck Noland

VAR check

Going to be varred out isn't it

• Registered Users Posts: 4,304 ✭✭✭munster87

That’s mad

• Registered Users Posts: 637 ✭✭✭ngunners

No, sold them both on Wildcard.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,577 ✭✭✭skippy15

VAR can go fk themselves

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,787 ✭✭✭Benimar

ngunners wrote: »
    No, sold them both on Wildcard.

Same. Along with Martinez and Targett who will probably get a CS after that VAR nonsense.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,424 ✭✭✭✭Rikand

I've had a few bad wildcards in my time but this is looking like my worst

Salah (Robbo)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,787 ✭✭✭Benimar

Salah (Robbo)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,302 ✭✭✭✭Father Hernandez

Salah (C) goal

Lovely

Didn't want to take a hit for KDB to Salah. Ah well, should have been braver.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,136 ✭✭✭✭How Soon Is Now

Only just brought Jota in not gonna have to bring poxy Salah back am I?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,424 ✭✭✭✭Rikand

Didn't want to take a hit for KDB to Salah. Ah well, should have been braver.

Decided not to being Salah in for kev on wildcard. If I had, I would have had him as captain instead of kev. Instead I have vc jota who is going to blank. I'm just so bad at wildcard