Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

It's PanDENmonium! [Off Topic Chat]

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,291 ✭✭✭Junco Partner

I don't see why Ron was any less deserving than Harry. Ron had his flaws but so did Harry.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,745 ✭✭✭Macavity.

Ginger.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,891 ✭✭✭iamanengine

Macavity. wrote: »
    The snake was not magical.

Really?! I could swear it had at least some magical properties. Well, it had eyelashes, surely that is evidence in itself :P

Actually now that I think of it wasn't there some theory that the snake was Nagini or am I just way off here? Seems a bit far fetched alright. Although Voldemort would have been V weak at that time so no funky sh*t would have went down.

I don't see why Ron was any less deserving than Harry. Ron had his flaws but so did Harry.

It's not that he didn't deserve her or some kind of thing about about the under dog getting the girl and hooray for him. It's more that they were totally wrong for each other as JK said herself.

That said, fair f*cks to him for pulling it off :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,745 ✭✭✭Macavity.

Really?! I could swear it had at least some magical properties. Well, it had eyelashes, surely that is evidence in itself :P

I thought it was just a normal snake, Harry could talk to it because he's Parseltongue, like he can talk to all snakes. It's been awhile since I read the books tbh. :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,009 ✭✭✭✭wnolan1992

It's not that he didn't deserve her or some kind of thing about about the under dog getting the girl and hooray for him. It's more that they were totally wrong for each other as JK said herself.

That said, fair f*cks to him for pulling it off :pac:

Can someone explain to me how they were "totally wrong for each other"?

I thought from about book 3 that they would end up together.

The Ginny-Harry thing was a bit meh, but I just can't see how Hermione-Harry would make sense....

wnolan1992 wrote: »
    Can someone explain to me how they were "totally wrong for each other"?

I'm wondering the same thing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,776 ✭✭✭Jhcx

So lads any parties happeneing when college starts?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,369 ✭✭✭LostBoy101

Jhcx wrote: »
    So lads any parties happeneing when college starts?
    Freshers week will take care of that :P

I intend to not be sober for about 2 weeks come Friday. :D

• Registered Users Posts: 818 ✭✭✭MauraTheThird

LostBoy101 wrote: »
    Freshers week will take care of that :P

My god, I'm excited to go back :D:D:D:D:D

I am myself it's too been too long!

oh ya i forgot about freshers week mine was crap. partly cause DIT doesnt have a campus.

Always wanted to go to UL maybe if i do this management course i can sweet talk myself into going.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,573 ✭✭✭pajor

Jhcx wrote: »
    oh ya i forgot about freshers week mine was crap. partly cause DIT doesnt have a campus.

Always wanted to go to UL maybe if i do this management course i can sweet talk myself into going.

All DITSU events were crap imo. Nobody in my class ever bothered with them after first year.

I'm surprised DITSU doesn't provide good social nights out given it's recent size. Maybe it get better in the new campus?

Need a laugh watch this Bad ass panda :pac::D

I Can't wait for the students to be back. town has been so quiet all summer.

Was walking along the driveway of my apartment complex. Saw that some little sh1te bag had spray painted their name onto the driver side of one of the cars parked out the front. Do not envy the owner when they discover that when they leave. Well done "Jade XX"; way to ruin someone's week. Scumbag.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,068 ✭✭✭LoonyLovegood

Had holy water thrown on me today...will also probably be on RTE news tonight. Win?

I'd probably melt if that was thrown over me.

CTYIgirl wrote: »
    Had holy water thrown on me today...will also probably be on RTE news tonight. Win?

The power of Christ compels you! (I'm just thinking of Family Guy now :p)

Seriously we need a back story to this ya don't just get holy water thrown on ya.

Are you a witch? If you are and feel more comfortable to pm me do. Lol :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,965 ✭✭✭SarahBeep!

CTYIgirl wrote: »

Were you at the protest? Raging I'm not at home. Would have happily handcuffed myself to the gates of Dáil Éireann

SarahBeep! wrote: »
    Were you at the protest? Raging I'm not at home. Would have happily handcuffed myself to the gates of Dáil Éireann

DING DING DING we have a winner. I'm in the photo, you can guess which one is me http://www.thejournal.ie/two-abortion-protests-dublin-1635443-Aug2014/

Black hoodie?

Jaysus, you know you're missing home when you download Angela's Ashes...

Still an accurate representation of parts of the city.

Nope, hiding my face behind the placard. Twas enjoyable altogether, mind.

wnolan1992 wrote: »
    Still an accurate representation of parts of the city.

A lot of that was shot in the actual locations it was set in you know!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,831 ✭✭✭Peanut Butter Jelly

Can anyone tell me what I should wear to a beach party that's in a pub?

Hawaii flower pattern EVERYTHING! :D

Or else grass skirt and coconut bikini. :p

• Registered Users Posts: 1,831 ✭✭✭Peanut Butter Jelly

pajor wrote: »
    Hawaii flower pattern EVERYTHING! :D

Or else grass skirt and coconut bikini. :p

My moobs aren't that big!

My kid brother is starting secondary school tomorrow. which means it's been 9 years since I started. I feel so old.

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 30,912 Mod ✭✭✭✭Insect Overlord

LOL. It's 7 years and a week since I got my CAO offer.

My baby sister's doing her Leaving this year...Christ.

Scary truth in 4 years i will be 25

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 30,912 Mod ✭✭✭✭Insect Overlord

HugsiePie wrote: »
    What does that make you...25?

Go home grandad :pac:

26 for a fortnight. And I helped build this place, don't ya know! :P

An File wrote: »
    26 for a fortnight. And I helped build this place, don't ya know! :P

You know what makes us old? There is now NOBODY in the fam still in school. Until we have kids. And that burden should start with the oldest.... :p

I still have one cousin on the other side of the family who's still in school. No pressure on me yet! :pac:

Nope. I want a thing calling my auntie Sarah. GET TO WORK!

I could probably train a parrot to say it if you want... :P

I'm pretty sure my girlfriend should have a say in this! :P And neither of us can afford to be parents anyway. :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,157 ✭✭✭✭HugsiePie

I'm pretty sure my girlfriend should have a say in this! :P And neither of us can afford to be parents anyway. :(

Condoms are 7 eur a pack where I work

I think at those prices itd be cheaper to have a few rugrats running about the place :pac:

Condoms are 7 eur a pack where I work

I think at those prices itd be cheaper to have a few rugrats running about the place :pac:

Boots for the win. ;) They usually do deals where you get 2 packs of 12 for the price of one, or close enough to that.

Shouldn't be having sex if you don't intend to procreate.

God gets quite irate when a sperm is wasted don't you know?

What about periods then? :confused::pac:

Periods are God's way of punishing those selfish girls who do not add to His divine flock.

I think the last time I bought condoms was 4 months ago. :( May as well be a virgin again.

Just cause JP said that. doest anyone else feel like that when you spend too long not doing it. Cause i said that to someone the otherday.

I'll grab my coat

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,054 ✭✭✭✭Professey Chin

Im starting a rumour youre gonna be a daddy now.

/runs away

Im starting a rumour youre gonna be a daddy now.

/runs away

You wouldn't!! :eek:

I've been thinking for ages about what tattoo I wanna get. I had settled on a serotonin molecule for ages but now I'm thinking a tattoo of 'Music Is My Radar' That seems so cool to me. What do y'all think?