Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Election 2020 Hotties

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,000 ✭✭✭Stone Deaf 4evr

big picture

Cleo Murphy of the Green Party, she had a “run-in” with Danny Healy-Rae at the weekend.

Has a sort of Laura Dern “vibe”.

I'l have some of whatever you're taking please.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,503 ✭✭✭✭Mad_maxx

IAMAMORON wrote: »
    You can have your Claire Byrnes and Miriam O'Callaghans and your Aisling ní buachailla'a and big booola buses etc.

Give me Alison O'Connor any day. She fine.... and the smartest person in the room, I like that.

alison-o-connor.jpeg

Insufferable woman

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,503 ✭✭✭✭Mad_maxx

Anyone catch the new FG TD from Dun Laoighre, Jennifer Carroll McNeil?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,168 ✭✭✭NeinNeinNein

Mad_maxx wrote: »
    No, don't think anyone on this thread has ever heard of her. What's she like?

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 12,891 Mod ✭✭✭✭JupiterKid

How could have forgotten this fine fella?

Donnacadh O'Laoghaire, Sinn Fein TD for Cork South Central, newly re-elected. Very dishy guy. :D:D

5_10921549_donnchadh.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,815 ✭✭✭✭Loafing Oaf

big picture again

Cleo Murphy of the Green Party, she had a “run-in” with Danny Healy-Rae at the weekend.

We're into the 'GILF' territory there. Wayne Rooney might be interested...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,301 ✭✭✭✭gerrybbadd

Jaysus is there any chance ye might stop quoting the post with the massive picture of Worzel Gummidge in it? 3 times to see that hideous face is enough

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,034 ✭✭✭✭Stark

JupiterKid wrote: »
    How could have forgotten this fine fella?

Donnacadh O'Laoghaire, Sinn Fein TD for Cork South Central, newly re-elected. Very dishy guy. :D:D

5_10921549_donnchadh.jpg

SF have quite a few hotties in their ranks alright. Don't know why they felt the need to hide their faces under balaclavas.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,019 ✭✭✭Gorteen

IMG_4334.JPG

• Registered Users Posts: 1,735 ✭✭✭Vincent Vega

No, don't think anyone on this thread has ever heard of her. What's she like?

Obviously you're not a swimmer.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,022 ✭✭✭bfa1509

KevRossi wrote: »
    Catherine Martin topping poll in Dublin Rathdown

Holly McKeever Cairns has a fight for the last seat in Cork SW

A reminder of Holly...

vBvV9fng_400x400.jpg

And that Catherine Martin is 47..

Catherine_Martin_TD.jpg
    I think we need a poll on who should win between these two. They are the clear winners of the thread.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,386 ✭✭✭Wrongway1985

Perhaps elected on looks?

Appeared on the tonight show last night anyway definitely a hottie - full of hot air!!

I guess she was elected by the same constituency who elected the woman she replaced after all...Maria Bailey.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,808 ✭✭✭✭Water John

She took Mary Mitchell O'Connor's seat.

Right I see she did. Maria should've been in the race if weren't for swingate.

She already ran the race its what caught her out :D

• Registered Users Posts: 4,485 ✭✭✭KevRossi

She's married to Hugo MacNeill, he won two Triple Crowns for Ireland at Rugby. In 1982 and 1985.

He's 22 years older than her. The saucy git. :pac:

She was still in nappies when he played for Ireland.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,212 ✭✭✭Thinkingaboutit

Perhaps elected on looks?

Appeared on the tonight show last night anyway definitely a hottie - full of hot air!!

I guess she was elected by the same constituency who elected the woman she replaced after all...Maria Bailey.

Any good no hands on swings?

Ah here he also has room in the bed for Goldman Sachs!! A right woman to look after the ordinary worker no doubt. :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 668 ✭✭✭Dank Janniels

Arghus wrote: »
    Norma Foley - she with the doo that was more Pyongyang than poontang - managed to get elected.

Anngyong.jpg

bfa1509 wrote: »
    I think we need a poll on who should win between these two. They are the clear winners of the thread.

Saoirse McHugh's bare bum demands a place in this debate! The Green movement will not be silenced of marginalised!:p
    https://www.theguardian.com/lifeandstyle/2017/aug/05/beach-that-vanished-then-reappeared-achill-island-ireland

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,688 ✭✭✭✭Muahahaha

One for the farmers, newly elected Claire Kerrane

ECcPq7kXkAEUE90.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,503 ✭✭✭✭Hotblack Desiato

Just checked her wiki page, nicest thing I could say is that it's not the most flattering of photos

Scrap the cap!

She'll take on the landlords and solve the housing problem.

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 12,891 Mod ✭✭✭✭JupiterKid

Saoirse McHugh's bare bum demands a place in this debate! The Green movement will not be silenced of marginalised!:p
    https://www.theguardian.com/lifeandstyle/2017/aug/05/beach-that-vanished-then-reappeared-achill-island-ireland

Her boyfriend has a much nicer arse... :D

Must go skinny dipping on Achill at some stage!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9,078 ✭✭✭IAMAMORON

Water John wrote: »
    She'll take on the landlords and solve the housing problem.

After she has fattened the calves.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,895 ✭✭✭Poor_old_gill

More definition on a tv from the 50s - come on!
    Being naked doesnt equal being attractive

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,301 ✭✭✭✭gerrybbadd

It featured earlier in the thread, and it was just as unwhelming then as it is now

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,865 ✭✭✭Deebles McBeebles

Are we sure Claire Kerrane isn't a 12 year old girl?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 277 ✭✭Stephen Gawking

Obviously you're not a swimmer.

Shes not too bad but check out the face on Leo's other half on the left of that picture.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9,078 ✭✭✭IAMAMORON

Fair play to Hugo MacNeil, she is stonking.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,022 ✭✭✭bfa1509

So when people say "Saoirse is on the left" Are they referring to this picture?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 907 ✭✭✭howareyakid

Saoirse McHugh is easy on the eye. Very natural and she can really rock a yellow Patagonia jacket!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,895 ✭✭✭Poor_old_gill

Saoirse McHugh is easy on the eye. Very natural and she can really rock a yellow Patagonia jacket!

Sure

• Registered Users Posts: 904 ✭✭✭pure.conya

https://candidates.ie/wp-content/uploads/2020/01/GE2020-campaign-pic.jpg

more like Carol from the walking dead imho

• Registered Users Posts: 904 ✭✭✭pure.conya

She was still in nappies when he played for Ireland.

sure my future wife hasnt even been born yet

The late Dr. Bill Loughnane delivered as a baby the woman he married.

There’s lots of finery in the posters around Cork.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,688 ✭✭✭✭Muahahaha

Care to share them Reg

Muahahaha wrote: »
    Care to share them Reg

They were posted already. Becky Kealy and Holly Cairns and another I can’t remember.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 41,104 ✭✭✭✭Annasopra

Is he hot, J?

He looks like Tommy Tiernan

It was so much easier to blame it on Them. It was bleakly depressing to think that They were Us. If it was Them, then nothing was anyone's fault. If it was us, what did that make Me? After all, I'm one of Us. I must be. I've certainly never thought of myself as one of Them. No one ever thinks of themselves as one of Them. We're always one of Us. It's Them that do the bad things.

Terry Pratchet

• Registered Users Posts: 870 ✭✭✭barney shamrock

All election posters must be down by midnight tonight.
    Farewell hotties.......!

Dennis will take care of that.

Hasn’t much of a chance when they survived last weekend.

All election posters must be down by midnight tonight.
    Farewell hotties.......!

Parties should be allowed to keep them up for a while yet in case we have another election:p

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,483 ✭✭✭mr_fegelien

Neasa Hourigan from the Greens is pretty sexy..

Neasa-Hourigan-Sandwich-Board-Feature-Image-1068x623.jpg

84327688_2023269241152060_6741279787609751552_o-197x350.jpg

DkYO8ZxXoAEmoG-.jpg

Should have left it so before the third picture.

• Registered Users Posts: 10,943 ✭✭✭✭the purple tin

It's the Seanad election.
    Michelle Healy

serveimage?url=https:%2F%2Fpbs.twimg.com%2Fprofile_images%2F1229068456361943042%2FGp4fPXVO_400x400.jpg&sp=77300ce1ff3726c0f59d5ce477f309c5

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,760 ✭✭✭✭thesandeman

It's the Seanad election.
    Michelle Healy

serveimage?url=https:%2F%2Fpbs.twimg.com%2Fprofile_images%2F1229068456361943042%2FGp4fPXVO_400x400.jpg&sp=77300ce1ff3726c0f59d5ce477f309c5

Rae??

• Registered Users Posts: 10,943 ✭✭✭✭the purple tin

Rae??
    No. Note the lack of the mandatory flat cap.

Laura Harmon
    serveimage?url=http:%2F%2Fwww.universitytimes.ie%2Fwp-content%2Fuploads%2F2014%2F03%2Flauraharmon.jpg&sp=890a1bd79bf924d4bd773115d7bf62ce

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 583 ✭✭✭crooked cockney villain

Seems an appropriate time to raise this from the dead.

Claire Byrne is absolutely smoking.

Shame about her politics. :pac: