Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Election 2020 Hotties

• Registered Users Posts: 16,013 ✭✭✭✭Loafing Oaf

Barna77 wrote: »
    Nothing to see here. I'll leave now

Tbh even if the boys were permitted there wouldn't be much to see

Here's a typical Irish male TD all kitted out for the election battle
    e156b6bf5f4e6a15e731c80e227b9424.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 7,540 ✭✭✭Dr. Bre

A few nice ballot boxes out there..

• Registered Users Posts: 6,602 ✭✭✭Feisar

Jane Horgan-Jones

14221775475_efddfeb57a_z.jpg

Come to bed eyes!

First they came for the socialists...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,862 ✭✭✭un5byh7sqpd2x0

Not quite that bad...

She’s obviously gotten rid of the lad she was seeing for years then? Guy from Longford direction if memory serves

• Registered Users Posts: 11,171 ✭✭✭✭B.A._Baracus

Now this is creepy
    EOkkkmkX0AYXDeC.jpg:large

She clearly made that herself.
    Anyone with any experience in design wouldn't do make same.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,772 ✭✭✭Fann Linn

I'd give her 1.

• Registered Users Posts: 14,010 ✭✭✭✭retalivity

Fann Linn wrote: »
    I'd give her 1.

Id give her 6 or 7, but it would depend on the quality of the other candidates.

😜

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 110 ✭✭Osamabindipper

Fann Linn wrote: »
    I'd give her 1.

She can have my 1,2 and 3

• Registered Users Posts: 816 ✭✭✭dr strangelove

Really?
    Not been posted yet?

11%20NEWS-Michael-Healy-Rae1.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 1,614 ✭✭✭WrenBoy

I'm suddenly very interested in politics, hard and fast politics

• Registered Users Posts: 12,959 ✭✭✭✭bnt

Some of the photos on those party websites are just horrendous. Bad lighting, hair & makeup, the poses ... not flattering. The one of Aisling Dolan is an example of how to do it right, with fill lighting, simple makeup, hair off the face, not too wild but still windswept & interesting.

This is an example of how not to do it. There should be a "no bangs" rule for anyone running for public office. To quote Michael Caine in Miss Congeniality: "eyebrows: there should be two" Then there's that look on her face that says "has the ride stopped yet? Can I get off now?" :o

From out there on the moon, international politics look so petty. You want to grab a politician by the scruff of the neck and drag him a quarter of a million miles out and say, ‘Look at that, you son of a bitch’.

— Edgar Mitchell, Apollo 14 Astronaut

• Closed Accounts Posts: 86 ✭✭2020Vision

bnt wrote: »

This is an example of how not to do it. There should be a "no bangs" rule for anyone running for public office. To quote Michael Caine in Miss Congeniality: "eyebrows: there should be two" Then there's that look on her face that says "has the ride stopped yet? Can I get off now?" :o

In Norma's case, that look on her face is more likely to mean "I wonder have the voters forgotten about my daddy resigning his Dáil seat after being exposed as a tax cheat"!

• Registered Users Posts: 9,791 ✭✭✭sweetie

Now this is creepy
    EOkkkmkX0AYXDeC.jpg:large

reminds me of the wan who was on the apprentice - 'yer daddy can't buy ye cop on in trinidee college'

• Registered Users Posts: 12,959 ✭✭✭✭bnt

2020Vision wrote: »
    In Norma's case, that look on her face is more likely to mean "I wonder have the voters forgotten about my daddy resigning his Dáil seat after being exposed as a tax cheat"!
    Well, if people were to be held responsible for their parents' financial crimes, Donald Trump would never have inherited all that money, then gone on to be elected President of the United States of America. The sins of the fathers and all that ...

From out there on the moon, international politics look so petty. You want to grab a politician by the scruff of the neck and drag him a quarter of a million miles out and say, ‘Look at that, you son of a bitch’.

— Edgar Mitchell, Apollo 14 Astronaut

Some of the photos on those party websites are just horrendous. Bad lighting, hair & makeup, the poses ... not flattering. The one of Aisling Dolan is an example of how to do it right, with fill lighting, simple makeup, hair off the face, not too wild but still windswept & interesting.

But Aisling can barely keep her eyes open in that one

• Registered Users Posts: 870 ✭✭✭barney shamrock

Too much chat, have we run out of "hotties"?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,092 ✭✭✭The Tetrarch

The men are also at the "three or more names" racket.
    Do these people change their name when they go into show business for ugly people?
    It seems to be a choice of the “I am more Irish than you” republican, the left wing “get rid of businesses” fans, and the “lets save the world with windmills” people.

John Paul Phelan; Liam van der Spek; Diarmaid Ó Cadhla; John Paul O’Shea; Donnchadh Ó Laoghaire; Pat The Cope Gallagher; Eoin Ó Broin; Aodhán Ó Ríordáin; Proinsias Ó Conaráin; Eoghan Ó Ceannabháin; Aengus O Snodaigh; John Dominic Keigher; Francis Noel Duffy; Aengus Ó Maoláin; Richard Boyd-Barret; Con Óg Ó Laoghaire; Éamon O Cuiv; Niall O Tuathail; Cormac O Corcorán; Michael Healy-Rae; Danny Healy-Rae; Vincent P Martin; Pól Mac Mathuna/Paul Mahon (wtf?); Séighin Ó Ceallaigh; Kevin “Boxer” Moran; Ruairí Ó Murchú; Cathal Ó Murchú; Marc Ó Cathasaigh.

• Registered Users Posts: 16,013 ✭✭✭✭Loafing Oaf

Do these people change their name when they go into show business for ugly people?
    It seems to be a choice of the “I am more Irish than you” republican, the left wing “get rid of businesses” fans, and the “lets save the world with windmills” people.

John Paul Phelan; Liam van der Spek; Diarmaid Ó Cadhla; John Paul O’Shea; Donnchadh Ó Laoghaire; Pat The Cope Gallagher; Eoin Ó Broin; Aodhán Ó Ríordáin; Proinsias Ó Conaráin; Eoghan Ó Ceannabháin; Aengus O Snodaigh; John Dominic Keigher; Francis Noel Duffy; Aengus Ó Maoláin; Richard Boyd-Barret; Con Óg Ó Laoghaire; Éamon O Cuiv; Niall O Tuathail; Cormac O Corcorán; Michael Healy-Rae; Danny Healy-Rae; Vincent P Martin; Pól Mac Mathuna/Paul Mahon (wtf?); Séighin Ó Ceallaigh; Kevin “Boxer” Moran; Ruairí Ó Murchú; Cathal Ó Murchú; Marc Ó Cathasaigh.

And as ever the Healy-Raes in a class of their own:D

• Registered Users Posts: 6,602 ✭✭✭Feisar

What's the craic with that? What's on his birth cert is his name, not what that translates to in another language!

Also had a look, we seem to have ran out of hotties.

First they came for the socialists...

• Registered Users Posts: 4,387 ✭✭✭KevRossi

I think saying someone with ‘O’ or ‘Mac/Mc’ has 3 names is stretching it a bit, as is saying someone with a first name like ‘John Paul’.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,440 ✭✭✭The Rape of Lucretia

KevRossi wrote: »
    I think saying someone with ‘O’ or ‘Mac/Mc’ has 3 names is stretching it a bit, as is saying someone with a first name like ‘John Paul’.

True indeed. There really isnt any excuse at this stage for not having converted your family name over to the single word English version.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,981 ✭✭✭Naggdefy

True indeed. There really isnt any excuse at this stage for not having converted your family name over to the single word English version.

True. I think the same goes for long usernames on internet fora. Henceforth I think you should change to TROL or Rapey.

• Registered Users Posts: 32,956 ✭✭✭✭Omackeral

Milf energy is strong with Lorraine Clifford-Lee

senator-lorraine-clifford-lee-fianna-fail-dublin-fingal-1024x683.jpg

This ridey one from the locals last time out

BlRLBgTCcAEyyeB.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 4,707 ✭✭✭Bobblehats

Mayonnaise? Maisonette?! What is that

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,907 ✭✭✭Stevieluvsye

Omackeral wrote: »
    Milf energy is strong with Lorraine Clifford-Lee

So close...........

https://www.pressreader.com/ireland/the-irish-mail-on-sunday/20150125/282136404812057

• Registered Users Posts: 6,894 ✭✭✭furiousox

Carol Nolan (Ind)

220px-Carol_Nolan_2015.jpg

CPL 593H

• Closed Accounts Posts: 86 ✭✭2020Vision

furiousox wrote: »
    Carol Nolan (Ind)

220px-Carol_Nolan_2015.jpg

An ex-SF wolf in sheep's clothing, unfortunately.

• Registered Users Posts: 19,610 ✭✭✭✭Muahahaha

Im actually here dumbfounded as to what you would have to ask for in the hairdressers to end up with your hair looking like that.

cllr-norma-foley-fianna-fail-kerry-county-council-main-1024x683.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 4,707 ✭✭✭Bobblehats

Dude..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 91 ✭✭GhostofKNugget

Muahahaha wrote: »
    Im actually here dumbfounded as to what you would have to ask for in the hairdressers to end up with your hair looking like that.

cllr-norma-foley-fianna-fail-kerry-county-council-main-1024x683.jpg

All I can think of when I see her is this...

eb896a75c5bc53df92d1244df31c0c3e.jpg