Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Opinions on onlyfans and adult entertainment industry

• Registered Users Posts: 7,055 ✭✭✭JohnnyFlash

Aren't you the guy that said computer games are doing the same thing? Everything in moderation man.

I didn't say that. I said if you were an adult man whose main, or indeed only, hobby was sitting inside pretending you are an ork or a wizard in some computer game then you've probably made some bad life choices.

It's the same with porn. I'm sure there's still plenty of rather generic porn being produced. However I did listen to the Butterfly Effect podcast by Jon Ronson, and followed that up with some further reading on the US porn industry.

The advent of free porn on the internet has resulted in an industry that has to produce ever more graphic and extreme porn to meet the insatiable demands of its customers (increasingly teenage boys and young men in their 20's). They get bored of generic stuff, and need something harder for their next fix - it's like an addiction in that regard.

So this move to extremism has resulted in more extreme people getting involved as the old players and studios failed to keep up with tastes. So now you have Tube sites ran by shady front companies for criminal organisations. And the main genres aren't boy/girl or a bit of naughty slapping - no, now it's incest and rape fantasies, throat gagging, slapping, multiple anal penetrations, bodily fluids. This is filmed by, released by, and 'staring' male performers who are sex criminals, creeps, and violent misogynists.

The young women involved are mainly from the US care system (fostering, broken homes, support service intervention) or from Eastern Europe and Siberia. They are lured into the system, and churned out a few months later when customers are bored of them, and they've suffered life-changing internal injuries. For very little money.

Mull on that the next time one of you is trying to pull the bellend of yourself to some poor frightended young woman being gangbanged on screen.

There's nothing cool, liberating, or trendy about porn. Made by creeps for creeps.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,023 ✭✭✭Gruffalux

JFC

Why JFC?

Is it part of the deal now that everyone who is to be considered reasonable and hip most be totes relaxed about their partners back catalogue of published pornography performances? I would not be giving the thumbs up to a new suitor if he had a collection of public tubes of him horsing it into wans for a few bob. And I am pretty groovy. Each to their own. Cannot believe the type of shaming those who think they are the epitome of openness engage in.

I don’t watch porn. Porn is one of the reasons there’s so many angry and maladjusted young men around at the moment. Those tube sites are turning their brains to mush.

You don't watch porn, or have never watched porn?

I'd say the guilt trip, and judgmental attitude that people like yourself, have towards people who watch porn is more likely the reason that there's 'so many angry and maladjusted young men around at the moment' although, the changes in society regarding blaming the male gender for everything under the sun is another aspect.

There are layers to watching porn, from the soft right through to the extreme end of things. When you make such sweeping negative statements, that you've just made, you're simply showing how little you understand the people involved, or the various reasons why males might feel disconnected, lonely, frustrated etc in this modern society of ours.

I rarely watch porn, except for the softer side of it. However, I don't see anything wrong with the vast majority of what I'm aware of (I know there's the extreme end of the scale, but I've never had any curiosity to find it). Sure, plenty of it is just damn weird or wacky from my pov, but I wouldn't be considering every who watches it to be equally messed up. People have different interests.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 25 Phil Bogan

It's the same with porn. I'm sure there's still plenty of rather generic porn being produced. However I did listen to the Butterfly Effect podcast by Jon Ronson, and followed that up with some further reading on the US porn industry.

So this move to extremism has resulted in more extreme people getting involved as the old players and studios failed to keep up with tastes. So now you have Tube sites ran by shady front companies for criminal organisations. And the main genres aren't boy/girl or a bit of naughty slapping - no, now it's incest and rape fantasies, throat gagging, slapping, multiple anal penetrations, bodily fluids. This is filmed by, released by, and 'staring' male performers who are sex criminals, creeps, and violent misogynists.

Mull on that the next time one of you is trying to pull the bellend of yourself to some poor frightended young woman being gangbanged on screen.

There's nothing cool, liberating, or trendy about porn. Made by creeps for creeps.

Jokes on you. My go to genre is teen lesbian.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,807 ✭✭✭ShatterAlan

Do you dance in front of married men? Or only single guys?

If it were single guys or the married guys wives knew and were fine ..i would have no issue with it.

What difference does it make if they are married or not? Are you trying to insinuate that she is some kind of homewrecker or husband thief if a married man comes to the club to see her dance. It's not her business the marital status of her audience. Married men buy Playboy or harder core magazines and definitely watch porn online. They certainly ogled Samantha Fox on page 3 of the Sun back in the day. Should Samantha have insisted that The Sun with her ample bosom only be sold to single men or married men who have a note from their wives ?? FFS.

Apparently women are big consumers of the more extreme stuff.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 572 ✭✭✭Errashareesh

Simply stating that there is extreme porn available now which there is an increasing appetite for, is not guilt tripping. If it makes people who watch that rot feel uncomfortable, well that's on them. It is what it is. And so what if it's judging? People judge all the time. Including people who don't think they're judgemental.

This discussion always turns into nerves being jarred all over the place - and more concern about the feelings of the connoisseurs of extreme porn rather than those suckered into it. Along with flat out denial. If it makes people uncomfortable for it to be simply acknowledged, well what do they want? People to shut up about it so that they won't feel uncomfortable? Not how things work.

Its something that seems never warned about but I often wonder what is the level you can go until the hinges fall off. Are there women up and down the country risking this happening with once a year birthday treats or do you really need to go to extremes, or is it something that weathers overtime, has it happened to our significant others but they hide it from us?

Who knows. Its time somebody broke this taboo.

I believe it is considered a myth unless you have been using excessively sized objects a lot. Which may effect some porn stars to be fair.

There is also some merit to his argument. Sex can only be so weird so porn is constantly striving for more. Bigger boobs, more people, bigger Dick's, more extreme positions and acts.

I read an article about it before and basically it said that yes, porn can effect the outlook towards women and sex to such an extent that normal relationships become impossible. It's also mentioned I believe in 'a Serbian movie' but I turned it off before getting that far in.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,995 ✭✭✭Ipso

A study a while back found that of all the states, Utah was the biggest consumer of porn in the US. If it’s good enough for the Mormons.
    https://conquerseries.com/which-u-s-state-consumes-the-most-porn/

Without going back, isn't this the thread where the person was going to start a foot fetish account and get back to us on the success or failure?

Where the updates???

Workout going back, isn't this the thread where the person was going to start a for fetish account and get back to us on the success or failure?

Where the updates???

She gave up after it was a too much of a pain in the hole to sign up..

(Pardon the turn of phrase..)

• Registered Users Posts: 1,038 ✭✭✭rapul

Without going back, isn't this the thread where the person was going to start a for fetish account and get back to us on the success or failure?

Where the updates???

Can't remember the details exactly but didn't happen. Think some personal details when signing didn't work out for her and she gave up, anyone can correct me if I'm wrong

• Registered Users Posts: 6,041 ✭✭✭Mister Vain

I didn't say that. I said if you were an adult man whose main, or indeed only, hobby was sitting inside pretending you are an ork or a wizard in some computer game then you've probably made some bad life choices.

The advent of free porn on the internet has resulted in an industry that has to produce ever more graphic and extreme porn to meet the insatiable demands of its customers (increasingly teenage boys and young men in their 20's). They get bored of generic stuff, and need something harder for their next fix - it's like an addiction in that regard.

The young women involved are mainly from the US care system (fostering, broken homes, support service intervention) or from Eastern Europe and Siberia. They are lured into the system, and churned out a few months later when customers are bored of them, and they've suffered life-changing internal injuries. For very little money.

My point still stands though, you can enjoy it in moderation. I mean how many people are really into the extreme stuff anyway?

And so what if it's judging? People judge all the time. Including people who don't think they're judgemental.

This who are we to judge line is a laugh. The ultimate in fence sitting apathy. I would say the same people might be spurred to a feeling or two if they found their mother's OF back catalogue. :D

And in 10 or 20 years with the amount of people doing cam work for the house deposit there will be loads of teens and adults who might very well stumble on mammy's "best of" collection. Haha there will be money to be made if you are a therapist.

Phil Bogan wrote: »
    She's now doing extreme gang bang porn that JohnnyFlash watches (for research purposes).

Bad form to sully their names like that..

The lovely kiki is too much of a lady for that sort of carry on..

And Mr. Flash wouldn't be into watching it either..

Gruffalox wrote: »
    And in 10 or 20 years with the amount of people doing cam work for the house deposit there will be loads of teens and adults who might very well stumble on mammy's "best of" collection. Haha there will be money to be made if you are a therapist.

Implying these women are ever going to be stable enough to find a man and start a family.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,896 ✭✭✭sabat

Jokes on you. My go to genre is teen lesbian.

Which in its use of words like "schoolgirl" and sets designed to look like younger teens' bedrooms heavily implies underage sex.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,316 ✭✭✭nthclare

This who are we to judge line is a laugh. The ultimate in fence sitting apathy. I would say the same people might be spurred to a feeling or two if they found their mother's OF back catalogue. :D

Hopefully they're not using Huawei phones lol
    I can't wait for the Chinese to release all the dirt on the west :)

Implying these women are ever going to be stable enough to find a man and start a family.

Gosh I don't think they are unstable. Perhaps short sighted and foolishly vain given the indelible nature of video files published online.

No way is my daughter doing that. If she’s broke, needs money, down on her luck then I’ll help her, but f*cked if she’s gonna be an object for other men to leer at just to pay the bills. If she actively chooses that as a career, I’d be even more disappointed. Maybe I’m just old fashioned.

If she made millions as a Playboy centrefold I'd bet you'd change your tune when she buys you that sportscar for a birthday present.

Gosh I don't think they are unstable. Perhaps short sighted and foolishly vain given the indelible nature of video files published online.

They're not exactly prime wife material.

Who is! Ffs we are all weirdos.

But you are asking the women in these professions to shut a part of themselves down ...so that they don't care.

I mean there is enough of that in the world already ....we all shut ourselves down in our jobs. But well ....its a bigger ask when you want a woman to shut herself down to empathizing with another woman in a marriage.

I mean you are already asking these women to shut down a lot of themselves even without that.

I am not saying you are wrong logically. But people do have guilt and they do care ...because they are human they care about others. Its natural.

But on the other hand ..you kind of do have to be a robot to make money really.

You have to be dead.

It's nearly impossible to be completely ethical. If you buy an electronic gadget with a Motorola chip in it then you are buying from a company that also has their chips in anti-personnel mines. Plenty of your fellow women and their kids have been killed or dismembered by those things. Buy a bottle of Coca Cola and you are subscribing to a company that has ravaged the water supply of countries like India. Buy Nestle cocoa or Maggi soya sauce and you are rewarding companies that operate in lands illegally stolen from Palestinians.....plenty of women, young and old, booted out of their homes there. Buy a Nike soccer ball or a Victoria's Secret bra and it was very likely made by Bangladeshi slave labour.

So coming the heavy with a girl who is paid to dance and there is the possibility that some men watching her are married is a bit much.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,402 ✭✭✭McGinniesta

Personally, I have no real problem with anyone that makes a living from sex work.

It isn't necessarily something that I would want to purchase but I certainly wouldn't run down anyone that does either.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,230 ✭✭✭jaxxx

Feminism is great. But when it reaches the level where so-called feminists try and dictate what other women can and can't do, or should and shouldn't do with their lives.. .. .. then it's not really feminism anymore is it?

#Food4Thought

Of course then you have people who think its their divine right to stick their noses in to other peoples' affairs where it's not wanted.. .. ..

Or is it all much of a muchness?

This who are we to judge line is a laugh. The ultimate in fence sitting apathy.

Could you offer an explanation as to how this is fence sitting?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 22 sheepskin1234

It's something else in this day and age, among the 18-22 age group.

Flicking through tinder and of course plenty of them have instas so I follow them for a gawk.
    Follow this 18 year olds page and I see she has an only fans. Nothing but stories up about half price on onlyfans etc.

The other day she had a pic up about doing some recording with another bird and a strap on.

Now this evening I see she has a post up saying half price before her girl on girl strap on video. To be honest I can't see this working out long term for young girls. I mean how many lads would have a relationship with someone in pornos? It's the same thing. Would you really want to go out with a girl who's had her vadge plastered over all the whatsapp in the country?

There was a girl on newstalk the other week trying to defend it. She couldn't come out with good defence, she was "but like..*exhale*.." She was claiming it's art, posting naked pictures online.

I don't think many Irish women are involved in prostitution but the way this onlyfans thing is going, it's just the next step up.

Women talking about getting respect from men and then selling their bodies online to lads who would just use them as cumdumps.

It's something else in this day and age, among the 18-22 age group.

Flicking through tinder and of course plenty of them have instas so I follow them for a gawk.
    Follow this 18 year olds page and I see she has an only fans. Nothing but stories up about half price on onlyfans etc.

The other day she had a pic up about doing some recording with another bird and a strap on.

Now this evening I see she has a post up saying half price before her girl on girl strap on video. To be honest I can't see this working out long term for young girls. I mean how many lads would have a relationship with someone in pornos? It's the same thing. Would you really want to go out with a girl who's had her vadge plastered over all the whatsapp in the country?

A lot of guys don't care. I mean it. We all have different values and perceptions on morality. My first girlfriend was a stripper. I knew what she did, and at that time in my life, it didn't bother me much. My eyes were wide open about all the associations, but I was getting what I wanted, so it didn't make me jealous or such.

It does now, but then, my values and perception about relationships has also changed.
    There was a girl on newstalk the other week trying to defend it. She couldn't come out with good defence, she was "but like..*exhale*.." She was claiming it's art, posting naked pictures online.

I don't think many Irish women are involved in prostitution but the way this onlyfans thing is going, it's just the next step up.

Women talking about getting respect from men and then selling their bodies online to lads who would just use them as cumdumps.

Maybe, although many women are more "flexible" when it comes to sex and "returns". Whether that be monetary, gifts, free actvities, etc.

In any case, women aren't a block of identical drones... you can't really pick out a few as a realistic representation of the remainder... and you don't really know the agreements that they make with their marks. Sex mightn't even be a thing for them. Stranger things happen all the time.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,201 ✭✭✭Man with broke phone

There was a time when we walked around nude. The sooner everybody does that, the sooner we can all be happy again.

Worrying about stupid stuff.

• Registered Users Posts: 728 ✭✭✭bertiebomber

Only fans s is just women taking control of the money they earn with their bodies - no pimps no physical abuse except online which they can block, no violence or even forced opioids in order to go to work . Fair play to them I wouldn't do it as i sometimes feel the customers are really latent abusers.