Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Gangland Shootings in Dublin MOD Warning in Post #1 (updated 29/05/16)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,651 ✭✭✭tomofson

Another woman arrested this morning

Someone must of gave them the inside track on a that murder and maybe another ;)

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 256 ✭✭coniosumadre

They sure did.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 74 ✭✭seerscryer

Family think he's dead, friends say he hasn't any money, gardai think he's still in Scotland all in the same article!

http://m.independent.ie/irish-news/crime/family-of-suspect-in-three-kinahanhutch-feud-shootings-fear-hes-been-murdered-34782526.html
    So Kinihans supposedly paying big bucks for these hits, yet the guy suspected of involvement in 3 of them has no money.
    Well if the newspapers are to believed and if indeed he was involved in 3 hits, that would net him the grand total of 30,000 euros! On one hand the Kinahan Cartel are paying 3 grand a month and 10 grand per hit! Then the following day the Cartel are giving 100 grand per hit! Guys have you not reached the same conclusion as I have, that the papers print whatever grabs headlines and keeps whatever so called crime correspondent behind the attention grabbing headlline, in the book chase?

As said here doubt Kinahans give two f**ks about any of there lackies, totally disposable!

If the monk was a drug dealer or money fronter for drug dealers in his area would he not be worth well over the 10million mark by now??

Is there a secret journalist club here since soarsean certainly seems it?
    I dare say that I will learn more from reading the posts in this forum and perhaps reading between the lines that I would by reading any of the mainstream Irish newspapers!

Chief Supt O Sullivan was speaking to Donal MacIntyre for TV3 documentary Dublin s Gangland War . He claimed that no gang has stood the test of time! Garda CS O'Sullivan I believe was an arresting officer, as was Noirin O'Sullivan of Christy Kinahan senior in the 80s. I wonder if he could have predicted then that he would be still going 30 years later?

Allyall wrote: »
    The worst thing about drugs, is that they are controlled by criminals. They breed greed because they are so profitable and can make millions relatively quickly (risking a lot at the same time).
    Ireland was prime in the 80's and 90's for someone to start taking full control of them, but couldn't for obvious reasons.
    But now they are even more profitable than ever. As soon as someone can get a foothold into an area an make any decent money, their best bet is probably to invest in protection and weapons first, then start to move forward.
    If the Monk was hatching a plan to fight back, he would to have to stop being anti-drugs (if he is) for a while and make some fast capital.

The drugs themselves are far safer than the crap that is going on in the World because they are illegal.
    The Monk is not involved in drugs? :angel:

so the man who was chased into dalymount park two weeks ago by a gunman was a low level cartel member who the cartel were trying to take out. He was letting his home be used as a safehouse where liam roe fat freddie and even daniel kinahan had stayed. Detectives raided his house in connection with the operation against the cartel and he was caught with drugs and bullets, the cartel demanded they be repaid 10 grand and he repaid 5 which was all he could afford so they sent a hitman after him as a message to all their other low level dealers.

www.sundayworld.com/news/crimedesk/paranoid-kinahan-gangster-ordering-cocaine-like-a-takeaway
    No sympathy for him!
    He allowed them to use his home for money obviously, and when stuff gets taken either he pays or suffer the consequences.
    I wouldn't hold onto a tray of eggs for a drug dealer, anyone that does deserves what they get.

seerscryer wrote: »
    Chief Supt O Sullivan was speaking to Donal MacIntyre for TV3 documentary Dublin s Gangland War . He claimed that no gang has stood the test of time! Garda CS O'Sullivan I believe was an arresting officer, as was Noirin O'Sullivan of Christy Kinahan senior in the 80s. I wonder if he could have predicted then that he would be still going 30 years later?
    And not to mention stronger than ever!
    Makes Gilligans cronies look like scobes.

Dublins Gangland War tonight at 9 TV3.
    Donal McIntyre will enlighten us!

How many different TV programmes have been made about it now since February?!

Maybe they'll give out the telepizza cocaine delivery service number that Fat Freddy uses from todays Sunday World, No doubt Nicola Tallant will be making an appearance,

http://www.independent.ie/irish-news/news/we-are-constantly-on-alert-to-try-to-save-lives-gardai-thwart-five-gangland-assassinations-34783080.html

Actually this one tonight looks like little more than a garda PR exercise, calm the public fears a bit, probably part of some 5 point plan.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,381 ✭✭✭✭Allyall

seerscryer wrote: »
    The Monk is not involved in drugs? :angel:
    I said that because of what was said in the post two above that. I don't doubt for a second that he is.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 454 ✭✭Peter Anthony

http://www.independent.ie/irish-news/news/we-are-constantly-on-alert-to-try-to-save-lives-gardai-thwart-five-gangland-assassinations-34783080.html

Actually this one tonight looks like little more than a garda PR exercise, calm the public fears a bit, probably part of some 5 point plan.
    He said "the gardai had been investigating the Kinahan gang since September 1986"
    "There are no gangs that have stood the test of time"
    http://stream1.gifsoup.com/view4/1571045/does-not-compute-o.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,771 ✭✭✭✭Muahahaha

Investigating Kinahan since 1986, that must be some heavy file they've got

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 656 ✭✭✭gangstergossip

So Kinihans supposedly paying big bucks for these hits, yet the guy suspected of involvement in 3 of them has no money.

maybe the money was paid to the man who was running the new inla whos also been remanded to prison on charges not relating to the feud

• Closed Accounts Posts: 144 ✭✭steve-collins

wonder is he related to that northerious lad from ballyfermot of the same last name ? and where is that man aligned in this feud, considering k murtagh was tried for in his area. ??

More chance of being related to this family because of location. Who knows they could all be related

http://m.herald.ie/news/brother-of-irelands-unluckiest-criminal-is-shot-while-drinking-in-spanish-bar-28016155.html

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 213 ✭✭honey12345

The man suspected of murdering Gareth Hutch could be dead according to his family. I think they're just trying to protect him.

honey12345 wrote: »
    The man suspected of murdering Gareth Hutch could be dead according to his family. I think they're just trying to protect him.

Do his family expect sympathy?
    Karma is a prick!
    Hope he's bricking himself if he ain't already dead!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 213 ✭✭honey12345

Do his family expect sympathy?
    Karma is a prick!
    Hope he's bricking himself if he ain't already dead!

Me too! I hate scumbags.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,273 ✭✭✭Danye

How many different TV programmes have been made about it now since February?!

Maybe they'll give out the telepizza cocaine delivery service number that Fat Freddy uses from todays Sunday World, No doubt Nicola Tallant will be making an appearance,

This one on tonight, was it not on previously a few months back?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 61,272 ✭✭✭✭Agent Coulson

I guess TV3 couldn't afford the rights to Frankie Goes to Hollywood's Two Tribes

I said that because of what was said in the post two above that. I don't doubt for a second that he is.

Genuine question, is he involved in the drugs trade?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,381 ✭✭✭✭Allyall

Danye wrote: »

If that's directed at me, I've no idea. As mentioned before, he claims to be against them. But I believe, that if he wants to defend himself in this feud and/or fight back, he'll probably need to be involved in it to get some fast money. Although his/their avenues may be runing out. Again, I've no idea..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 848 ✭✭✭Superhorse

Yawn who cares. Skangers killing each other bores me.

There will be no evidence of course, we can give him one thing, he's clever and values his reputation.

If that's directed at me, I've no idea. As mentioned before, he claims to be against them. But I believe, that if he wants to defend himself in this feud and/or fight back, he'll probably need to be involved in it to get some fast money. Although his/their avenues may be runing out. Again, I've no idea..

Sorry no, wasn't directed at you. Just a general open question.

This is the exact show that Williams did a few months ago with just the most recent murders included.

These crime "Journalists" need to start looking at their "sources" not one of them can seem to agree on the ins & outs of this, or any other feud.

Maybe their "sources" are their producers / editors who provide them with the juicy exclusives that have people watching the likes of these shows and buying the same rags.

Without crime, would any of these crime reporters have a job?

There will be no evidence of course, we can give him one thing, he's clever and values his reputation.

Do you suspect he is involved?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 96 ✭✭Michael O Toole

Sorry no, wasn't directed at you. Just a general open question.

This is the exact show that Williams did a few months ago with just the most recent murders included.

These crime "Journalists" need to start looking at their "sources" not one of them can seem to agree on the ins & outs of this, or any other feud.

Maybe their "sources" are their producers / editors who provide them with the juicy exclusives that have people watching the likes of these shows and buying the same rags.

Without crime, would any of these crime reporters have a job?

No. The clue's in the title. Obviously.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 736 ✭✭✭chillin117

That programme on TV3 was just rycycled news reels. Nothing New.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,994 ✭✭✭6541

I have it on good account that Paul Williams is directing this feud.