Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Second Coming - Garth on his way, again, possibly, 2017

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,859 ✭✭✭✭Timberrrrrrrr

Where the hell is EOTR?!
    This thread won't be the same without his cold, hard rhetoric.

I wonder will he be all for guards baton charging womend and children again if the croke park residents protest

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,569 ✭✭✭✭ProudDUB

Why would the success of the Bruce Springsteen concerts all of a sudden be a motivation for him? There have been plenty of successful one night and two night concerts on at Croke Park....put on acts who weren't so thunderingly stupid, as to think they could put on 5 concerts and no one would bat an eyelid. So its not like the sucess of the Springsteen concerts (complaints about the sound aside) should have come as a massive shock to people, Garth Brooks included.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,988 ✭✭✭mikeym

Garths coming back to Croker.

I better hide under a rock when its officially confirmed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,252 ✭✭✭✭hynesie08

I want Mrs Garth Brooks to come back and threaten to hit people with shovels again. Shame she got banned and won't be here. ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 637 ✭✭✭Cathy.C

McGruber wrote: »
    Fcuk off Garth, no one wants you here you sh1t, twinkletoed, denim clad, fake cowboy.

Ticket sales say different.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,970 ✭✭✭buried

Cathy.C wrote: »

Ticket sales here for this thing last time were something like one ticket sold for every 20 Irish people? Would that same crazy number want this guy back?

Bullet The Blue Shirts

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 94,998 Mod ✭✭✭✭Capt'n Midnight

thebaz wrote: »
    agree, and I love real Country - Hank Williams, John Cash, Steve Earle - Garth Brooks is just Middle of the road ****e
    The coming of the Anti-Hank :eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 637 ✭✭✭Cathy.C

buried wrote: »
    Ticket sales here for this thing last time were something like one ticket sold for every 20 Irish people? Would that same crazy number want this guy back?

No idea if the same amount of people would buy tickets but even if only half of them did (which would be unlikely) it would still make a joke of the statement that 'nobody wants him here'.

Evidently, they do.

• Registered Users, Subscribers, Registered Users 2 Posts: 47,372 ✭✭✭✭Zaph

Ah Jaysus, not this again... :(

Zaph wrote: »
    Ah Jaysus, not this again... :(

Gwan outta that you know you had fun the last time :D:D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,261 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

Does this mean we have to listen to another 6 months of people talking constantly about something they claim to either hate or have no interest in?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,372 ✭✭✭LorMal

The Raptor wrote: »
    Just shows that he was never about the money.

Well, it couldn't be the music....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,530 ✭✭✭Patser

LorMal wrote: »
    Well, it couldn't be the music....

It was........

The Dance!!

*puts on sunglasses like Horatio*

Join the band wagon. There's one comes by every couple of months. Last week it was Connaught and Bruce Springsteen. Next it wil be de Boys in Green. Then Katie Taylor Pt.2......and so on.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,128 ✭✭✭✭Spanish Eyes

"And now, I'm glad I didn't know
    The way it all would end, the way it all would go.

Our lives are better left to chance I could have missed the pain
    But I'd have had to miss the dance"

"And now, I'm glad I didn't know
    The way it all would end, the way it all would go.

Our lives are better left to chance I could have missed the pain
    But I'd have had to miss the dance"

doesnt even rhyme

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,128 ✭✭✭✭Spanish Eyes

LorMal wrote: »
    doesnt even rhyme

The words are important LorMal. They encapsulate the angst, the emotion, the fear, the terror, and the inevitable acceptance....

Of a cancelled Garth Brooks gig. LOL.

The words are important LorMal. They encapsulate the angst, the emotion, the fear, the terror, and the inevitable acceptance....

Of a cancelled Garth Brooks gig. LOL.

We can only hope.....(that he stays away)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,460 ✭✭✭Barry Badrinath

"Ticket sales" cant say a damn thing. A ticket is an inanimate object with no method of verbal communication.

I think you meant, "Ticket sales represent a different reality to your flippant comment, Mr McGruber".

Every one of those ticket sales were from drunk people and scalpers.

People in this country should be buying Irish! Get Big Tom, Mike Denver and Mick Flavin up to Croaker to honky tonk a few hours for ye country listenin', toe tappin' country bumpkins.

I wonder if the American poster will change their minds and travel over here to see him? But I suppose they were adamant that they'd never set foot in the country again.

I loved the old Garth thread 😀

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,235 ✭✭✭✭Cee-Jay-Cee

I hope the whole country lodge objections to the planning permission required for any potential concerts purely on the basis that he's a c.unt.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,252 ✭✭✭✭hynesie08

I wonder if the American poster will change their minds and travel over here to see him? But I suppose they were adamant that they'd never set foot in the country again.

He came back for the foo's in slane last year, made up some bollix about how he's avoiding Dublin so it doesn't count.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,237 ✭✭✭Sam Quentin

McGruber wrote: »
    Fcuk off Garth, no one wants you here you sh1t, twinkletoed, denim clad, fake cowboy.

I feel you may have depression, and your post should be deleted..
    Horrible stuf to say about anyone never mind the best Country music artist on Earth :mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,419 ✭✭✭cowboyBuilder

They are on newstalk comparing this redneck to Bruce !!

f*ck off!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,521 ✭✭✭bobmalooka

I feel you may have depression, and your post should be deleted..
    Horrible stuf to say about anyone never mind the best Country music artist on Earth :mad:

The post you responded to was in bad taste.

But why the need to conflate that behaviour with with depression? What point were you trying to make?

maybe it's you that should be deleting posts

How long does this phony usually perform for ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,570 ✭✭✭Titzon Toast

It was great craic altogether wasn't it?! Threats of wing mirrors getting kicked off cars, shìtting in people's gardens, píssing in their letter boxes etc.
    They're a classy bunch those Brooks fans.
    The end of the thread was the very best, it was hilarious to read. Good times indeed.

It was great craic altogether wasn't it?! Threats of wing mirrors getting kicked off cars, shìtting in people's gardens, píssing in their letter boxes etc.
    They're a classy bunch those Brooks fans.
    The end of the thread was the very best, it was hilarious to read. Good times indeed.

Is this thread available - archived or what >?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,759 ✭✭✭Winterlong

What would the dress code be to this gig? Stetson and chaps? Or just casual jeans with lumberjack shirt?

Is this thread available - archived or what >?

I think this is the one, there were quite a few but I think this was the main one

http://touch.boards.ie/thread/2057143265/1