After Hours BEERS!!! 2nd July - Sweetmans... and THE LAST POLL!!!

No
    There will end being only seven of us. Wait till you see.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,646 ✭✭✭✭qo2cj1dsne8y4k

Quality not quantity. Sometimes the smaller the crowd the better the craic.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,768 ✭✭✭✭tomwaterford

Quality not quantity. Sometimes the smaller the crowd the better the craic.

Being honest....the best craic is the unplanned nights

Though I could get onboard with a small crowd

• Closed Accounts Posts: 43,891 ✭✭✭✭Hugo Stiglitz

There will end being only seven of us. Wait till you see.

Maybe 8. ;)

Or nine if a non-Boardsie tags along. Speaking of which, what's the decorum on that?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 12,442 ✭✭✭✭J Mysterio

I was just making a funny. Turn up in a Darth Vader costume for all I care!

Your kinkiness betrays you.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,759 ✭✭✭Winterlong

Maybe 8. ;)

Or nine if a non-Boardsie tags along. Speaking of which, what's the decorum on that?

There are no rules Hugo, just come as you are and who you are with.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31,152 ✭✭✭✭KERSPLAT!

Should have made the poll multiple choice,oads will be free for more than one of the options

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,642 ✭✭✭MRnotlob606

I am a shy person I will be there , but talking through a wardrobe.

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 26,424 Mod ✭✭✭✭Peregrine

No
    KERSPLAT! wrote: »
    Should have made the poll multiple choice,oads will be free for more than one of the options

Crap.

Only 29 voters so far. Will I start a new one?

No
    Peregrine wrote: »
    Crap.

Only 29 voters so far. Will I start a new one?

Oh yeah that's not a bad idea.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 12,442 ✭✭✭✭J Mysterio

Winterlong wrote: »
    There are no rules Hugo, just come as you are and who you are with.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 43,891 ✭✭✭✭Hugo Stiglitz

J Mysterio wrote: »

I thought the very same. Also of that Pixies cover song too! :D

No
    New multi choice poll with same dates?

No
    Peregrine wrote: »
    New multi choice poll with same dates?

Yep same dates :)

No
    New poll. Multiple choices. Poll closes in 3 days.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,043 ✭✭✭Story Bud?

Just pointing out now that 9th July there's three big gigs on in Dublin. Anyone not from Dublin and needing somewhere to stay is going to pay a massive price for it.

Just something to think about when you're voting. I can see it going that 9th July wins the people realise it's going to cost them €200 minimum to stay in town and so don't end up going.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,431 ✭✭✭MilesMorales1

Can I also make a suggestion? Can we do early ish? Like not in the morning or 1 in the afternoon early, but not too late in the evening either?

They normally kick off about 8.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,591 ✭✭✭ahnowbrowncow

I'd also like to make a suggestion, can we stop MilesMorales1 making suggestions? :pac:

No
    Can I also make a suggestion? Can we do early ish? Like not in the morning or 1 in the afternoon early, but not too late in the evening either?

It is a night out so like KERSPLAT said 8 pm is the usual time.

out for 8?! What time do people start getting ready at?! Jaysus

How long does it take to get ready!? :D

Usually starts about 8 but you'll get loads arriving right up till 12 or after I'm sure. Go whatever time you want, you don't need everyone meeting at the same time

How long does it take to get ready!? :D

Usually starts about 8 but you'll get loads arriving right up till 12 or after I'm sure. Go whatever time you want, you don't need everyone meeting at the same time

Two days before the event I'll start the prep :D
    Ah no, realistically if I do go, it'll be after work so probably wouldn't be out til at least 10. Though I could prob get my face and hair sorted in work so might not take too long.

Sure that's grand. I normally get in for 9 or so. Normally a late bar is picked for the venue so there's plenty of time

No
    Hotel prices are nuts for the 9th of July. I never thought of checking out what gigs are on.

Yep, it was mentioned a few posts up. That'd be a poxy date for some

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,295 ✭✭✭FortySeven

Yep, it was mentioned a few posts up. That'd be a poxy date for some

Anyway to remove my vote for the 9th?

No
    I've made a bit of a hames of this :(

The poll isn't public so I don't think editing would be a good idea. Hopefully another date is picked!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,043 ✭✭✭Story Bud?

Miles, there's often people around earlier in the evening for pints, people who have travelled to Dublin, or people finished work at 6 who don't want to go home first. 8 might be the official kick off time, but that doesn't mean anyone who wants to meet up earlier can't do just that!