Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

After Hours BEERS!!! 2nd July - Sweetmans... and THE LAST POLL!!!

• 26-05-2016 7:20pm

It seems high time After Hours had a bit of a do.
    I would be delighted in inviting you all to a night of drinking, eating, and debauchery. There may even be dancing girls. Your hostess for the night will be myself.

I've never created a poll before. We will have three categories to choose from; Location, date, and venue. I'm going to throw up location first and we'll see how we go.

Poll results
    Date: July 2nd
    Venue: JW Sweetman's

If you are voting for 9th July and travelling to Dublin, please note there are loads of events in Dublin that night and accomodation prices are rather high!

Will you be attending? 7 votes

Yes
    0%
    No
    100%
    Dravokivich[Deleted User][Deleted User]PeregrineTrebor176littlemouse22[Deleted User] 7 votes

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,934 ✭✭✭✭fin12

Thanks Persepoly. ����

No
    I'll bump this so people don't miss it :)

• Moderators, Music Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 25,734 Mod ✭✭✭✭Boom_Bap

I've stickied this. AH beers is always a good thing.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,889 ✭✭✭✭The Moldy Gowl

If ye can't get the shift at a dating thread beers, something is horribly wrong.

May ye all go forth and jizz on each others faces.

• Moderators, Music Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 25,734 Mod ✭✭✭✭Boom_Bap

If ye can't get the shift at a dating thread beers, something is horribly wrong.

May ye all go forth and jizz on each others faces.

It's an AH beers spawned from the jizz dating thread :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,054 ✭✭✭✭Professey Chin

Boom_Bap wrote: »
    It's an AH beers spawned from the jizz dating thread :pac:

Potato. Potatto.
    Spuds
    Beer

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,190 ✭✭✭✭sammyjo90

Beer! \o/

No
    It will be great. I will have my clipboard so I can organise you all in to groups based on posting style and level of intelligence.

Then we play games!!!!!!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,383 ✭✭✭Miss Demeanour

It will be great. I will have my clipboard so I can organise you all in to groups based on posting style and level of intelligence.

Well based on that criteria I'll be in the corner on my own...... :/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,419 ✭✭✭Trebor176

No
    Although I have only been dipping in and out of the online dating thread (not much time to read through it at the moment), I would certainly be up for meeting the crew, as I know some posters from other threads. However, I will be sure to contribute more to the online dating thread when possible. I too have views and experiences of the online dating thing :)

No
    Trebor176 wrote: »
    Although I have only been dipping in and out of the online dating thread (not much time to read through it at the moment), I would certainly be up for meeting the crew, as I know some posters from other threads. However, I will be sure to contribute more to the online dating thread when possible. I too have views and experiences of the online dating thing :)

Just to say that this beers is for all of After Hours. The inspiration came from the dating thread :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,419 ✭✭✭Trebor176

No
    Just to say that this beers is for all of After Hours. The inspiration came from the dating thread :)

I misread the title! Yes, I have definitely contributed on the forum on occasions :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,646 ✭✭✭✭qo2cj1dsne8y4k

Well based on that criteria I'll be in the corner on my own...... :/

Don't worry we can lower the tone together

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,768 ✭✭✭✭tomwaterford

Il be sober and still lower the tone :-/

Tom is going to be sober and mind us all. Can we dress him up and get him a whistle

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,768 ✭✭✭✭tomwaterford

Tom is going to be sober and mind us all. Can we dress him up and get him a whistle

Make a difference from people whistling when they see me coming on a night out :pac:

You suggesting I'll lower the tone? :(
    Well let me tell you.........

.....you might well be right :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 952 ✭✭✭s4uv3

What's a beers?

s4uv3 wrote: »
    What's a beers?

One more than a beer.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 952 ✭✭✭s4uv3

One more than a beer.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,010 ✭✭✭La.de.da

Erm am.....

.......... levels of intelligence may rapidly diminish after a few scoops or nerves of talking to all the boys :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,465 ✭✭✭✭cantdecide

Will there be a policy on inappropriate touching?

cantdecide wrote: »

Yes.....anyone found not doing so will be immediately removed from the premises.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,814 ✭✭✭harry Bailey esq

I know where ill be sittin' ;);)

No
    cantdecide wrote: »

Yes. You are only allowed in after I have subjected you to an "examination".

I know where ill be sittin' ;);)

On a statues back??

Yes.....anyone found not doing so will be immediately removed from the premises.

The usual so...
    Yes. You are only allowed in after I have subjected you to an "examination".

Fine but I will demand to inspect your medical credentials immediately afterwards.

No
    Now let's not scare off any posters who would like to attend. It's an all inclusive night out :)

Drink for all!

The ride for some :pac:

Now let's not scare off any posters who would like to attend. It's an all inclusive night out :)

Drink for all!

The ride for some :pac:

The ride for all.....the drinks for some might be a more successful promotion leaflet.... :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,597 ✭✭✭Witchie

No, don't. I won't be able to resist him and I don't think I am his type. Dammit.

This is going to be epic. So Persepoly are you going to get us to fill in questionnaires to match us up?

I don't think you will find a man in Ireland that will put up with me....oops I mean eh ach am lovely really.

No
    Beers for all. No matchmaking.

Beers For All

Beers for all
    Beersforall
    Beersfall

Hodor.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,597 ✭✭✭Witchie

Beers for all. No matchmaking.

Beers For All

Beers for all
    Beersforall
    Beersfall

Hodor.

Dammit, I was hoping that some poor fecker would get lumbered with me for the night. His desperate pleas to be left alone would make my night.

Witchie wrote: »
    Dammit, I was hoping that some poor fecker would get lumbered with me for the night. His desperate pleas to be left alone would make my night.

Interesting...

okay, cantdecide, play your cards right and you could be that henpecked wimp

No
    So I'll leave the poll open until Saturday. We'll see where we are at then.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 56 ✭✭Grandslammer

Hey guys I would be interested in coming along. I've followed the thread.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,570 ✭✭✭The Sidewards Man

Why create a poll as Dublin will be the outcome?

No
    Why create a poll as Dublin will be the outcome?

Will it be the outcome? Galway isn't far behind it. I can't predict how people will vote. I wanted to give options.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,570 ✭✭✭The Sidewards Man

Dublin leading so, who would have guessed that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,798 ✭✭✭✭DrumSteve

I too, would like to join the fellowship. I offer my sword.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,608 ✭✭✭✭Tell me how

Come on now, if it was just "announced" that Dublin was to be the location some might feel their location wasn't considered.

That's democracy for you. It's a terrible method for making decisions but it's the best there is. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,052 ✭✭✭KikiDee

Can I please get in on the lowering the tone craic??

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,898 ✭✭✭✭Ken.

Really fighting the urge to add 'Persepoly's house' to the list of venues.

ken wrote: »

(Do it!!)

No
    ken wrote: »

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,431 ✭✭✭MilesMorales1

What does one do if one doesn't drink? :(

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,570 ✭✭✭HensVassal

How do you stay hydrated?

Will it be soon and on a weekend?

No
    HensVassal wrote: »
    Will it be soon and on a weekend?

It will indeed be on a weekend and hopefully soon. After a location has been decided I'll fire out a few dates.

No

May I suggest a nice cold glass of coke? Or perhaps a non alcoholic beer? :)

Glass of Club Orange and a packet of King Crisps?