After Hours BEERS!!! 2nd July - Sweetmans... and THE LAST POLL!!!

• Moderators, Music Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 25,740 Mod ✭✭✭✭Boom_Bap

trouser leggings? are they the ones with the holes in the knees and confusing purposeless gold zip everywhere

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,646 ✭✭✭✭qo2cj1dsne8y4k

Yep to the Zips no to the holes! Don't worry you won't have to shave your knees

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,760 ✭✭✭Donnielighto

Thats cos youre the one to be worried about

No
    All are welcome. Megging wearers or chap wearers or what ever the hell sort of a get up you want to put on :)

• Moderators, Music Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 25,740 Mod ✭✭✭✭Boom_Bap

Yep to the Zips no to the holes! Don't worry you won't have to shave your knees

my hairy left knee is my best feature. I may need to customise the treggings and make a hole in the knee.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,808 ✭✭✭✭smash

Boom_Bap wrote: »
    my hairy left knee is my best feature. I may need to customise the treggings and make a hole in the knee.

Forget all that. A pair of assless chaps and you'll be grand.

smash wrote: »
    Forget all that. A pair of assless chaps and you'll be grand.
    or church pants as I like to call them

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 26,424 Mod ✭✭✭✭Peregrine

No
    Boom_Bap wrote: »
    or church pants as I like to call them

I suppose you only wear them once in a full moon then.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 43,891 ✭✭✭✭Hugo Stiglitz

I most likely won't be attending but I hope ye all have a good meet up

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 24,745 ✭✭✭✭Tell me how

I most likely won't be attending but I hope ye all have a good meet up

I think everyone would love to see you there Hugo.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,831 ✭✭✭genericguy

What happens at this? Do you all sit around trying to be super liberal, and send home the people who disagree with the majority?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,920 ✭✭✭TG1

Would be all on for this, you people have me doubled over in laughter most days through a phone, would love to meet a few of ye!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 12,442 ✭✭✭✭J Mysterio

genericguy wrote: »
    What happens at this? Do you all sit around trying to be super liberal, and send home the people who disagree with the majority?

Someone makes a statement and then everyone thanks them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,513 ✭✭✭✭Lucyfur

You can only send people home if you're a mod. If you back seat mod you'll be asked to sit in the corner for 3+ days.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,831 ✭✭✭genericguy

Lucyfur wrote: »
    You can only send people home if you're a mod. If you back seat mod you'll be asked to sit in the corner for 3+ days.

Yeah I always imagined it would be like
    "I love refugees aren't they great"
    "I love transsexuals aren't they great"
    "Yeah but my life long dream is to house a Muslim tranny from syria, and set up a trade union for them and let then use any toilet they want, you're banned for not being liberal enough please go home"

No
    "Yeah but my life long dream is to house a Muslim tranny from syria, and set up a trade union for them and let then use any toilet they want, you're banned for not being liberal enough please go home"

This might come as a surprise to you but most people's lives don't revolve around talking about refugees, transsexuals and Muslims all day.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,646 ✭✭✭✭qo2cj1dsne8y4k

No hon, that's not how people are in society. They're actually quite nice. Maybe some day you'll be able to venture further than your mothers kitchen without the fear of being eaten alive by a transsexual.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,634 ✭✭✭Aint Eazy Being Cheezy

Exactly. Then someone mentions that they're on the dole, so we all down his pint on him asap, cos it's ours & we paid for it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,295 ✭✭✭FortySeven

Promise me you'll be at beers and I will bring my friend muhammed. He's not transsexual but I'm sure he would wear a skirt if it would help you feel comfortable.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,591 ✭✭✭ahnowbrowncow

I'm going to go and pretend I'm a different boards member and they'll be like no I'm the real Tony and I'll be like no I'm the real Tony and no one will know who the real Tony is.

No
    I think we have a winner in the location. So I'm going to ask a mod to lock this thread and I'll open a new one with a poll for the dates :)

I think that's the way it goes anyways.

I think we have a winner in the location. So I'm going to ask a mod to lock this thread and I'll open a new one with a poll for the dates :)

Ah come on now. Cork was just making a comeback!

No

I can just change the poll if you want.

No
    Peregrine wrote: »
    I can just change the poll if you want.

Oh yes that's what we'll do :)

No
    Alrighty. I'll take suggestions for a date then.

I'll do the poll later today so that yous have a few hours to suggest suitable dates.

Has to be a Saturday night for me.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31,152 ✭✭✭✭KERSPLAT!

Best to do every Friday and Saturday for a few weeks to give plenty of options, something like

Friday 25th June
    Saturday 26th June
    Friday 2nd July
    Saturday 3rd July
    Friday 9th July
    Saturday 10th July

No
    FortySeven wrote: »
    Has to be a Saturday night for me.

Just vote :)

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 21,505 Mod ✭✭✭✭Agent Smith

I like beer