Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Gangland Shootings in Dublin MOD Warning in Post #1 (updated 29/05/16)

Gamebred wrote: »
    His reason was no cctv looking onto his flat and ground level entrance from the rear.

CCTV stops these assassins in their tracks!
    His reasons don't make sense!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,789 ✭✭✭Coat22

If you said the same thing about one of the central Kinehans, you might have some reason.

But the Hutches are not a gang family on anywhere near that scale. There's no comparison. They don't run some big, international operation. By all media accounts, the Hutches are fairly insignificant.

This is primarily a personal feud, not a competitive one.

Don't think I ever suggested they were an "international cartel" but insignificant? On a global scale maybe but in an Irish context one of them is suspected of masterminding 2 of the biggest cash robberies in the history of the state (at the time), Gary Hutch was suspected of several murders, Eddie Hutch had a settelement with CAB (but is innocent of every doing anything wrong) and Derek Hutch is doing time for murder, robbery, etc. Gareth Hutch had multiple convictions.

Probably all just honest decent criminals trying to get by

There's seems to be a lot of sympathisers on these threads to the Hutches.(the ones targeted)
    It starts off that they are believed to be innocent, but it turns out none of them are innocent, they all had some involvement in the murder at the Regency!

Doesn't mean they deserved to die, but shouldn't we save our sympathies for the likes of Martin ORourke???

Or was he not one of the lads??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,722 ✭✭✭Ardillaun

Coat22 wrote: »

Thats mad Ted

There's some mad stuff on here - lots and lots of mad stuff - but this is one of the maddest

I don't think it is mad to imagine that somebody associated with the Hutch family has a job or a mortgage.

The idea we are fine with letting a man in Spain decide who dies in Ireland today is the really mad bit.

Ardillaun wrote: »
    I don't think it is mad to imagine that somebody associated with the Hutch family has a job or a mortgage.

The idea we are fine with letting a man in Spain decide who dies in Ireland today is the really mad bit.

Your ideas have merit, but are completely delusional all the same.
    There will always be an untouchable don, in Ireland or some other safe haven and the only way they can be touched is by a gun.
    So no, nothing An Gardai or Enda Kenny can do!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,152 ✭✭✭flanzer

There's seems to be a lot of sympathisers on these threads to the Hutches.(the ones targeted)

I think because it's playing out like a soap opera á la Love/Hate. People are desensitized from the situation.

As you would remember, everyone had their favorites in Love/Hate. Monday mornings in work, were awash with conversations and sympathy towards its characters who got clipped. Nothing different here imo

flanzer wrote: »
    I think because it's playing out like a soap opera á la Love/Hate. People are desensitized from the situation.

As you would remember, everyone had their favorites in Love/Hate. Monday mornings in work, were awash with conversations and sympathy towards its characters who got clipped. Nothing different here imo
    You are probably correct!
    I never watched that ****e, Fair City with attitude! it was full of criminals as extras anyway.
    It was the only genuine part of it TBH, the extras being criminals I mean.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 246 ✭✭honreal

It's mad to think how many hutches have dies in a short period of time... scumbags or no scumbags the other members of the family must be absolutely smashed emotionally.

Gareth Hutch had multiple convictions.
    For attempted robbery!

No media outlet has yet presented Gareth Hutch as some kind of mob leader.

He was a small time criminal living in a council flat.

Gareth Hutch had at least one young son, I don't know what other commitments he and other potential victims have.

The Hutch "gang", insofar as they are a gang, are washed-up old criminals who belong more in a Carry On movie than modern gangland crime, whose brutality is embodied in the frenzied, psychotic behaviour of the Kinehans.

I'm not trying to paint these Hutches as angels, but I have no doubt that plenty of the potential victims are innocent , and that even those with criminal backgrounds are sometimes laughably stupid criminals.

By the way, on the subject of drug dealers and wealth:

Why do drug dealers still live with their moms? (.PDF)
    The problem with crack dealing is the same as in every other glamour profession: a lot of people are competing for a very few prizes.

Earning big money in the crack gang wasn’t much more likely than the Wisconsin farm girl becoming a movie star or the high-school quarterback playing in the NFL. But criminals, like everyone else, respond to incentives. So if the prize is big enough, they will form a line down the block just hoping for a chance. On the south side of Chicago, people wanting to sell crack vastly outnumbered the available street corners.

These budding drug lords bumped up against an immutable law of labor: when there are a lot of people willing and able to do a job, that job generally doesn’t pay well.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,269 ✭✭✭Gamebred

It starts off that they are believed to be innocent, but it turns out none of them are innocent, they all had some involvement in the murder at the Regency!

Doesn't mean they deserved to die, but shouldn't we save our sympathies for the likes of Martin ORourke???

Dont think theres any sympathisers,there is no hutch gang as people seem to think,as someone has said they are washed up criminals without a pot to piss in that are being murdered and people on here are celebrating like some big drug baron just got taken out,

Some people on here genuinely believe Gareth Hutch was living in his flat to avoid a cab bill,absolutely laughable.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 284 ✭✭Benevolent Misanthrope

The Hutch "gang", insofar as they are a gang, are washed-up old criminals who belong more in a Carry On movie than modern gangland crime, whose brutality is embodied in the frenzied, psychotic behaviour of the Kinehans.

I'm not trying to paint these Hutches as angels
    Right, because these are the guys who stormed the Regency hotel with AK47s and murdered a man.

I realise there are shades of gray here, but I think you are possibly letting a gang of career criminals who profit from the misery of others off a bit lightly.

Gamebred wrote: »
    Dont think theres any sympathisers,there is no hutch gang as people seem to think,as someone has said they are washed up criminals without a pot to piss in that are being murdered and people on here are celebrating like some big drug baron just got taken out,

Some people on here genuinely believe Gareth Hutch was living in his flat to avoid a cab bill,absolutely laughable.

The keyword in your post is "criminals"
    I, like others couldn't give a flying **** if they are washed up or not.
    Or have a pot of gold.

Karma is a bit of a prick!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,039 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

people like a fair fight

Ah so the regency and collusion with disso scum was an honourable and fair attack was it?
    Have a day off.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,651 ✭✭✭tomofson

Apparently there is a close associate of the latest victim hunting down hes killers, Not to sure how serious to take that as they have said the same about every murder victim and no retaliation has taking place.

tomofson wrote: »
    Apparently there is a close associate of the latest victim hunting down hes killers, Not to sure how serious to take that as they have said the same about every murder victim and no retaliation has taking place.

It's all BS.
    They haven't a pot to piss in (according to their pals here) , most likely because 100s of thousands of what they had left went to the lad who said he was trying to run a business and then run to Dubai, to organise the Regency hit, which in the grand scheme looks like a stupid, amateur attack that has ended the family as a whole!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 311 ✭✭Bicky bicky

people like a fair fight

That is exactly what people in the know want a fair fight but it isn't going to happen the byrnes and fat head Daniel don't need to get there hands dirty plus they have Garda info and stacks of cash.

I do believe the Hutch's wil strike back eventually they have lost too many already.

Is it Time for a different approach to drugs?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,789 ✭✭✭Coat22

For attempted robbery!

No media outlet has yet presented Gareth Hutch as some kind of mob leader.

He was a small time criminal living in a council flat.

Gareth Hutch had at least one young son, I don't know what other commitments he and other potential victims have.

I'm not trying to paint these Hutches as angels, but I have no doubt that plenty of the potential victims are innocent , and that even those with criminal backgrounds are sometimes laughably stupid criminals.

By the way, on the subject of drug dealers and wealth:

Why do drug dealers still live with their moms? (.PDF)

washed-up old criminals who belong more in a Carry On movie than modern gangland crime......who organised an attack on a city centre hotel which involved AK47s etc.....the lovable rogues

There were akm assault rifiles but your point stands!

When I first started reading this thread I didn't give a lala about both sides but the more this dispute has evolved the more I want to see Garda not protect the one side over the other which are being wiped out but disso link hasn't helped the Hutch's!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,570 ✭✭✭Titzon Toast

I just watched the cctv footage of the murder, chilling stuff.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,785 ✭✭✭The Golden Miller

There were akm assault rifiles but your point stands!

When I first started reading this thread I didn't give a lala about both sides but the more this dispute has evolved the more I want to see Garda not protect the one side over the other which are being wiped out but disso link hasn't helped the Hutch's!

The dissident link is the families only chance at survival by the looks of it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,651 ✭✭✭tomofson

It's all BS.
    They haven't a pot to piss in (according to their pals here) , most likely because 100s of thousands of what they had left went to the lad who said he was trying to run a business and then run to Dubai, to organise the Regency hit, which in the grand scheme looks like a stupid, amateur attack that has ended the family as a whole!

The majority of them dont have a pot to piss in, but the main man himself is a millionaire.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,246 ✭✭✭✭Dyr

What are the disso's going to do? Give them bullet proof action man outifts?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,724 ✭✭✭flutered

corrupt gardai corrupt media corrupt country we only hear what they want us to hear
    it was never any other way

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,269 ✭✭✭Gamebred

The dissidents are finished the days of them lording it over drug gangs are well gone they know better not to get involved or face alan ryan treatment,ie shot down with your family and crew.

They know there target's and there being wiped out so what people they have left are full of grief which is a dangerous emotion in itself.

But hopefully the good hard working guards will get all the resources they need for both sides in your face policing like limerick at the height of the feud there but that was boom time when the gov didn't have to pay a massive loan to IMF for bankers f#@k up!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,918 ✭✭✭✭Strumms

according to Enda Kenny the Gardai have told him that they have the resources, well Garda management that is and that is what he is saying. Don't be surprised if there isn't a U turn on that as soon as this evening or tomorrow as Kenny is meeting with them again tonight actually now, for an update...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,724 ✭✭✭flutered

blue_blue wrote: »
    I, for one, am glad Gareth Hutch is dead. All these scumbags can continue killing each other. It means the state won't be paying for their social welfare for the rest of their disgusting lives wearing tracksuits.

sounds like a trousering party sock describing an anti iw protester

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,831 ✭✭✭genericguy

They know there target's and there being wiped out so what people they have left are full of grief which is a dangerous emotion in itself.

But hopefully the good hard working guards will get all the resources they need for both sides in your face policing like limerick at the height of the feud there but that was boom time when the gov didn't have to pay a massive loan to IMF for bankers f#@k up!

Jaysus it's fook all to do with bankers. The gardai are lazy and the dept of justice prefers to spend money on speed cameras than protection of the public. But even at that, neither are directly responsible for this violence.

Anyone with cop on understands that if you can get cocaine more easily than getting gardai to your house, drugs have won the war. People want them, and will buy them, so the state should regulate them and profit from it vs letting murdering scum make the money.

The reason it won't happen is because more than half the gardai would no longer be needed and the number of cases coming before the judiciary would go through the floor, leaving solicitors, judges and barristers to starve. We can't have those lads out there unable to earn a crust now, can we?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 37 ciapen

eamonnq wrote: »
    There may not have been the evidence to convict him of an offence, but do you think he was 'involved' ?

I know what you`re saying but I`d have to see what evidence there is. I could just say yes or no but that would just be my opinion based mainly on what I read in the media.

The papers print anything they want about dead people because they can`t sue. Dead junkies are scumbags but Gerry Ryan was a saint. I see them as two sides of the same coin giving money to the drug gangs.