Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Gangland Shootings in Dublin MOD Warning in Post #1 (updated 29/05/16)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,178 ✭✭✭bajer101

Gamebred wrote: »
    2 of the most cowardly scumbags to walk the streets tis easy shooting an unarmed man from behind like shooting fish in a barrel,none of these scumbags would last a week on top of their drugs empires without high powered arsenal thats for sure,little skinny scrotes.

I'm not defending these guys in any way, but I just don't get how you are calling them cowardly. Why do you assert that Gareth wasn't armed? They undertook a dangerous hit in a heavily policed area, 200m from an armed checkpoint.

I also don't understand your second point about them not lasting a week. They have lasted a lot longer than a week. Anyway, this is getting into territory where I will just get snippy and end up getting banned. Good night.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,269 ✭✭✭Gamebred

That would be my guess,considering they are suspected by many including myself of collusion it wouldnt surprise me if a Guard took a few quid from a journalist for the video,before the garda sympathisers gets onto me I know not every garda is like that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,381 ✭✭✭✭Allyall

chillin117 wrote: »
    That looks like the official complex cctv. Who got to it before the Garda ? Who would get a chance to copy and upload before Garda wanted it. Did a Guard leak it to the media ?

It may not be a bad thing. As bad as it is to watch, It may sink home to a few others, that they must literally be aware of their surroundings at all times.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 433 ✭✭rafi bomb

That looks like the official complex cctv. Who got to it before the Garda ? Who would get a chance to copy and upload before Garda wanted it. Did a Guard leak it to the media ?

From what I have heard it wasn't a garda leak as such more they recorded it and sent to a friend and it escalated from there

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 736 ✭✭✭chillin117

rafi bomb wrote: »
    From what I have heard it wasn't a garda leak as such more they recorded it and sent to a friend and it escalated from there
    Send to a friend ? Its hardly a postcard from Courtown is it ? Wonder what newspaper the friend works at ?

who recorded it and sent it? if you mean a garda sent it to a friend well then its a clear leak,

on the video its got me thinking if he didnt take his jacket off and stick it in the back maybe he would've been reversed an nearly got out the carpark or am I clutching at straws? seems like they ran out expecting him to be nearly moving in the car.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,651 ✭✭✭tomofson

Where can I see the cctv can someone please PM me

Seen it, quality is very poor

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,559 ✭✭✭refusetolose

id say they were probably planning on getting him through the window just after he sat in,the fact that he stalled to put the jacket in the back made it a bit easier for the boyo's

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,918 ✭✭✭✭Strumms

saw it too.... done deal and away like whippets. Could not have fired more then two shots each max in that time but job done...

tomofson wrote: »
    Where can I see the cctv can someone please PM me

Seen it, quality is very poor
    4D wide screen not available I'm afraid

By the looks of things they wont be identifiable with that video anyways, hope the garda have better quality footage than that in their hands

bajer101 wrote: »
    I just don't get how you are calling them cowardly. Why do you assert that Gareth wasn't armed?

to sneak up on someone from behind two on one and shoot them dead before they can even see the whites of your eyes is not exactly the definition of brave.. because cops were or maybe in the area means **** all in this context considering the the whole Garda role in this whole conflict is sketchy at best ...

Strumms wrote: »
    to sneak up on someone from behind two on one and shoot them dead before they can even see the whites of your eyes is not exactly the definition of brave.. because cops were or maybe in the area means **** all in this context considering the the whole Garda role in this whole conflict is sketchy at best ...

I think he is just trying to say why call one side cowards? Was the regency not cowardly also, shooting a man while he lay prone on the ground with no way of defending himself?

By the looks of things they wont be identifiable with that video anyways, hope the garda have better quality footage than that in their hands
    That is the flats complex video. If they went towards Parnell St, A few cameras there. Other end is Champions Ave.

I think he is just trying to say why call one side cowards? Was the regency not cowardly also, shooting a man while he lay prone on the ground with no way of defending himself?

I didn't take that intent from his post but I am happy to acknowledge that with respect to the poster himself and I agree also... no heroes here

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 656 ✭✭✭gangstergossip

hey guys had an unexpected holiday only back now and seen the news today can one of my pals on this pm me with any info on todays events and a link to the video would be appreciated to. Didnt have time to go through everything i missed on here but seercryer please dont ever put an article up about me with a red ring around my head your like the angel of death

Where were you this morning at 10am?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 433 ✭✭rafi bomb

Gamebred wrote: »
    who recorded it and sent it? if you mean a garda sent it to a friend well then its a clear leak,

on the video its got me thinking if he didnt take his jacket off and stick it in the back maybe he would've been reversed an nearly got out the carpark or am I clutching at straws? seems like they ran out expecting him to be nearly moving in the car.

Yea a garda and who sent to a friend and on to a friend etc. basically just gone viral now

I understand its a leak but I mean not a leak as in purposely leaked by the garda just some fecking idiot who was sent to get cctv and recorded it and sent it on for some unknown reason like a fool

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,333 ✭✭✭✭Donald Trump

davycc wrote: »
    do you mean dowdall ? hard to keep track with all the gossip

NO, you dope Dowdoll has been in custard since Sat, keep up or stay out

In custard since Sat? :O I predict a sticky end for the poor fella

• Closed Accounts Posts: 311 ✭✭Bicky bicky

Gardaí probing link between former officer and Kinahans in indo can't link new user but have been following this thread from the start

Now this thread is been taken seriously by gardai with all major crime journalist seem to get alot of leads from here too pity it took so long

Really is unbelievable how accurate soar Sean and seerscryer(check the latter on Twitter) have been and few regular posters on this thread.

It's a garda leak. You're on about the motivation, not the act.

Instant sacking offence.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 27,379 CMod ✭✭✭✭spurious

Does anyone know where the checkpoint (200 metres away) was?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 190 ✭✭Ohbethehokey

spurious wrote: »
    Does anyone know where the checkpoint (200 metres away) was?

200 meters from the shooting

bajer101 wrote: »
    WTF are you talking about how cowardly the gunmen are? I am not condoning the murder in any way, but what were you expecting them to do? Challenge him to a duel? If you are going to to perform a gangland hit, you do it quick and then get out.

Here we go again. You defend drug dealers who are friends of yours and now you reckon it takes brave men to point a gun at another unarmed man!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 562 ✭✭✭Flatzie_poo

NO, you dope Dowdoll has been in custard since Sat, keep up or stay out

Garda: "Bake him away toys"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 190 ✭✭Ohbethehokey

Gun left at the scene yesterday

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,681 ✭✭✭JustTheOne

Gardaí probing link between former officer and Kinahans in indo can't link new user but have been following this thread from the start

Now this thread is been taken seriously by gardai with all major crime journalist seem to get alot of leads from here too pity it took so long

Really is unbelievable how accurate soar Sean and seerscryer(check the latter on Twitter) have been and few regular posters on this thread.

The gards are following this thread???

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,105 ✭✭✭ectoraige

200 meters from the shooting

And how far was the shooting from the checkpoint then?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,177 ✭✭✭✭Ash.J.Williams

Garda: "Bake him away toys"

ASS FREEZEHOLE!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,053 ✭✭✭Dr Turk Turkelton

ectoraige wrote: »
    And how far was the shooting from the checkpoint then?

Nice try Guard.