Little CuChulainn wrote: » How do you know the car they took away was a 7 series?
Benevolent Misanthrope wrote: » Yeah, sure what do we need the Special Criminal Court for? Aren't they trying to scrap it for some reason?
JustTheOne wrote: » It's ridiculous to think the leader of a country is responsible for crime in the country. Just think about it, the world over, there is murder crime rape etc. So the leader of all these countries is to blame for it all. Absolutely silly argument. Sure there is no gangland crime according to a leader of a certain party.
Bambi wrote: » Historically politicians and gardai have never gotten too worked up about the goings on of drug gangs
Peter Anthony wrote: » I know this may sound far fetched but I wonder if Dowdall and his father are being tried in the Special Criminal Court just so the Government and Gardai can sneer at Sinn Fein. I know their entitled to be tried there but alot of gangland related stuff isn't. Im not a Shinner either btw, but nothing would surprise me. Kenny loves sneering at them lol. Wonder what the charges are, withholding information?
JustTheOne wrote: » He ain't with sinn fein.
Benevolent Misanthrope wrote: » Jim Mansfield ("self-made billionaire" - who owned an airport with no customs checks...) never seems to have had an ounce of trouble from what was usually a FF administration. And of course Northern Ireland is riven with 'former' republicans making merry criminal fortunes with SF in government.
“You should be aware of the background issues surrounding my family and I have been advised by the Gardai about my personal safety. "I live on the first floor in the complex and there is a back balcony which is accessible from ground floor level and is also at a point in the complex which is not covered by CCTV. "The fact that this black spot gives unrestricted access to my balcony is a cause of concern to me. "The situation surrounding my family and the security issue at my flat are the exceptional social circumstances under which I am making this application. "This situation is a cause of worry, concern and anxiety for me and more importantly, is possibly putting my child at risk. "This is the most important issue for me and for this reason I am asking for a welfare priority and transfer from the flat. "The ideal situation would be that I can stay within the complex as I have many good friends and neighbours there who look out for me and my son. "I understand that there may be some vacancies coming up in the complex and the flats involved are much safer. "I am on the transfer list and getting a priority would obviously speed up the transfer process. "I would be happy to discuss my situation with you on a confidential basis at any time and I hope you give this application your expert consideration." "Kind regards "Gareth Hutch."
bajer101 wrote: » This is the letter that Gareth Hutch wrote to the Welfare Officer he was meeting this morning about his request for a housing transfer. This put a more human face on the situation for me.
bajer101 wrote: » This is the letter that Gareth Hutch wrote to the Welfare Officer he was meeting this morning about his request for a housing transfer. This put a more human face on the situation for me. sourcehttp://www.dublinlive.ie/news/dublin-news/gareth-hutch-wrote-shocking-letter-11381201
Peter Anthony wrote: » I know he left because of being bullied, but the association is there and Kenny will get a few digs in over it no doubt
Benevolent Misanthrope wrote: » Indeed. Probably written by his solicitor. I wonder did Gareth Hucth spare as much thought for the victims of his own crimes?
The worried dad-of-one penned the letter with the help of local councillor Nial Ring to appeal to Dublin City Council for help moving flats.
SEPT 23 1989 wrote: » Hardly a big player if he had to go cap in hand to that shower looking for a roof over his head
Benevolent Misanthrope wrote: » Why pay for his own place when he can get the rest of society to pay for him? It would free him up for...other activities.
rusty cole wrote: » of course, sure you think it was coincidence slab Murphy was in court on election polling day???? perception!! reality!!
JustTheOne wrote: » Stacksofwacks wrote: » A ridiculous thing for him to say, quite an eejit he is. Goes to show how little he and the political class give a toss about what's going on It's up to the gards to stop this not enda Kenny. People really need to stop blaming our government on every single thing in this country.
Stacksofwacks wrote: » A ridiculous thing for him to say, quite an eejit he is. Goes to show how little he and the political class give a toss about what's going on
coniosumadre wrote: » I presume the person who handed them selves in is the person who's house was raised around the corner?
Peter Anthony wrote: » coniosumadre wrote: » I presume the person who handed them selves in is the person who's house was raised around the corner? Who handed themselves in, missed that, I mean in relation to what crime? Is it this? Nothing about handing themselves in therehttp://www.irishmirror.ie/news/irish-news/crime/man-arrested-connection-gangland-murder-8042722
bajer101 wrote: » Seems to be. I initially thought that maybe he handed himself in so quickly to show that he was innocent, but it looks like he has already been charged, which is unusual. Normally in these cases they are held for a few days and say nothing and are then released. Things seem to be moving a fair bit quicker in this case.