whats the weather like in your area?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,736 ✭✭✭✭patsy_mccabe

I had planned to spread bagged fertiliser today. Way too windy, I'm thinking. Am I right?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 31,378 ✭✭✭✭whelan2

I had planned to spread bagged fertiliser today. Way too windy, I'm thinking. Am I right?
    Spreading here now but its not windy here

Heavy showers earlier on, was going to put some stock out but they will have to stay in for a few more days

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 263 ✭✭LinF

Started dry but overcast now drizzly, yuk!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,262 ✭✭✭Farrell

Just had a shower of hail stones

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,123 ✭✭✭Lavinia

I cannot put nor head nor tail on this weather :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,977 ✭✭✭Bleating Lamb

Was woken at 4am by near torrential rain,was sunny around 9am...hailstones at 10am....sunshine again now!....

Have Meadows to fertilise but yr weather giving brutal rain near end of week so will hold off and see how things look later in week anyway.

Glorious sunshine, hope it lasts through tomorrow as well.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,471 ✭✭✭sandydan

fine around here now with sky changing every now and again , hope whatever is up there stays up there

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,145 ✭✭✭Dickie10

i think it is to be dry until friday and getting milder even warm perhaps up to 17 degrees! shock -horror, a nice warm dry may is well over due, its usually just wet and windy

Sun shining and temp approx 16C but expect it to reach 23C by the weekend - one can hope.............

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,170 ✭✭✭WheatenBriar

Gorgeous day in East Wicklow to work in today, sun shining,breezy and about 15c

great to be out in a tshirt

Raining, glad I booked young lads party at a play centre for later today

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,747 ✭✭✭CloughCasey1

whelan2 wrote: »
    Raining, glad I booked young lads party at a play centre for later today

Bouncy castle here in front lawn. Communion today and I can see the rain sneaking towards us on the radar.😣

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 4,396 ✭✭✭davidk1394

Nice bitta rain here. Plenty of fertiliser going out today once I get this pain of an exam out of the way

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 606 ✭✭✭RedPeppers

Still dry here north galway maybe the rain will stay away!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,354 ✭✭✭Redbishop

Raining steadily here now.
    Did the darkness to light 5k this morning in Longford, it stayed dry for that anyway.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 19,411 ✭✭✭✭_Brian

soft rain here now too, hopefully it will clear off early.
    Herself did that run too in Cavan and they got way dry.

Bouncy castle here in front lawn. Communion today and I can see the rain sneaking towards us on the radar.😣

We have communion next Saturday. Hope it stays dry for ye

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,747 ✭✭✭CloughCasey1

whelan2 wrote: »
    We have communion next Saturday. Hope it stays dry for ye

It's about 20miles away as the crow flies. Sneaking ever closer unfortunately. Ye will have a scorched next wk by looks of things.☺

Raining all night in East Wicklow since 1am
    Getting heavy now

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 19,411 ✭✭✭✭_Brian

Absolutely pelting down rain now 😡

Do you have a shed to put the castle in?

Beautiful here now
    Suns out

Beautiful here now
    Suns out

Just after being at a football game. Rained the whole time.

Bastarding rain is back though now as its done a circuit and is curving back up from south

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,995 ✭✭✭JJayoo

Sligo = mild, no sky visable, misting

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,088 ✭✭✭farmerjj

Lovely soft day here, perfect to wash in some fertiliser.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 513 ✭✭✭Alibaba

Miserable day... But they tell us the heat is on the way.

So let the grass take off.......at last