Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Gangland Shootings in Dublin MOD Warning in Post #1 (updated 29/05/16)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,039 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

rough aul shop that pub

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,039 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Any sources for that?

a boardsie started a thread on it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,846 ✭✭✭✭somesoldiers

New Jack City I call that area. I walk through it every evening on my way to Docklands station. Lads openly dealing drugs, only a matter of time really. Better go around from now on

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,529 ✭✭✭✭John_Rambo

I think it's a proper hit. A killing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,529 ✭✭✭✭John_Rambo

Any sources for that?

?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,269 ✭✭✭Gamebred

Yeah report confirmed by gardai as an incident there,one of hutches crew smoked I presume judging by the area.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,158 ✭✭✭PEACEBROTHER

The cycle continues it looks like

• Closed Accounts Posts: 758 ✭✭✭Rakish Paddy

Outside Noctors pub, Crinan Strand. Just looking out the office window the aftermath of it now, scary stuff

Eek, don't order 'shots' at Noctors!:eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 496 ✭✭buswankers

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 486 ✭✭Dub Ste

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,789 ✭✭✭Coat22

It is understood that that the man shot may have been mistaken for someone else

F*ck - poor bloke

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,987 ✭✭✭Tilly

The papers are saying he was in his 20's but the comments under them are saying he was 14 :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,210 ✭✭✭nelly17

Far too many idiots running around with guns out there

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,269 ✭✭✭Gamebred

Would love to know how they presume mistaken Identity when it only happened minutes ago,impossible to tell.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 562 ✭✭✭Larsso30

Gamebred wrote: »
    Would love to know how they presume mistaken Identity when it only happened minutes ago,impossible to tell.

presumably the man shot inst a known gangster, relative, associate etc.. but the other man in the pub at same time who wasnt shot is a known associate or gangman or relative!?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,301 ✭✭✭Snickers Man

Indo saying it was a case of mistaken identity.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,014 ✭✭✭eamonnq

From the Irish Times report of it:

"An abulance has left the schene and there is much garda activity in the area."

Not even basic spelling checks in place?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81,217 ✭✭✭✭biko

The Australians won't like this

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,906 ✭✭✭cadaliac

eamonnq wrote: »

Fasht typing

• Closed Accounts Posts: 758 ✭✭✭Rakish Paddy

eamonnq wrote: »

TheJournal.ie reported that Gardaí were at the scene of a shouting...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,949 ✭✭✭Mesrine65

cadaliac wrote: »
    Fasht typing
    I read that in a Sean Connery voice :D

• Moderators, Music Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 25,740 Mod ✭✭✭✭Boom_Bap

Threads merged.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,624 ✭✭✭Little CuChulainn

There's a video going around of a Garda doing CPR on the victim. Word is the wrong person was hit but they weren't an innocent bystander.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,892 ✭✭✭allthedoyles

An associate of a relation of gerry hutch was at the pub but not shot ....twitter

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 562 ✭✭✭Flatzie_poo

Time for the government to act quickl... oh, wait.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,949 ✭✭✭Mesrine65

rough aul shop that pub
    Rubbish :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,798 ✭✭✭✭hatrickpatrick

I'm a little confused here - I thought the Sheriff Street area had lost its gangland connections in the mid-90s when it was gentrified and they demolished all the heroin infested estates there to make room for the IFSC?

Is the area just a coincidence in this case, or has Sheriff St actually retained some of its former associated anti social behaviour despite the redevelopment, a bit like the area around Herberton in Rialto? I've never heard of Noctors as a dodgy spot until now, but a lot of people this morning are reacting to this by saying things like "Ah well sure Noctors, what would ye expect" as if it has a bad name for this kind of carry on O_o

Regardless, is this shooting thought to be related to the Hutch feud or is it a separate thing?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,681 ✭✭✭JustTheOne

Time for the government to act quickl... oh, wait.

No problem clamping down on protestor and republicans!

There is no will to stop this. Have to start wondering why. Is there darker forces at work here.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,301 ✭✭✭Snickers Man

TheJournal.ie reported that Gardaí were at the scene of a shouting...

Ah here!! Leave it out!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,624 ✭✭✭Little CuChulainn

JustTheOne wrote: »
    No problem clamping down on protestor and republicans!

There is no will to stop this. Have to start wondering why. Is there darker forces at work here.

Why don't you throw up a comparison of the number of gang members prosecuted compared to the number of protesters and republicans prosecuted. My god, your post is so moronic it gave me a headache.