whats the weather like in your area?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,611 ✭✭✭djmc

Snowing heavy here all morning

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,170 ✭✭✭WheatenBriar

djmc wrote: »

Are you high up? And roughly where exactly?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,433 ✭✭✭Milked out

Due to continue untill monday night on and off with a new band spreading in from the east
    Rains reached here now

I'd say we're far enough south to miss Monday nights rain, but don't worry this will do us :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,149 ✭✭✭RightTurnClyde

Driving wind and rain and tis feckin freezing.
    Not a peep out of the cows this morning when field gate was closed and shed door open. Straight in. They're nearly afraid to look out. In now for the next 24 hrs and we'll see then

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 31,378 ✭✭✭✭whelan2

dry and windy so far

Thought it was bad here, glad I'm not in outer Mongolia so

Have Summers holiday destination as the second page on my Weather pro. Had a quick look at it. Shouldn't have, Sickened
    image.png

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 334 ✭✭C4d78

Have Summers holiday destination as the second page on my Weather pro. Had a quick look at it. Shouldn't have, Sickened
    image.png

What I'd give for a week of that here right now.!! We'll be waiting...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,297 ✭✭✭✭Sam Kade

Beautiful day here in north cork :rolleyes:
    Wind, snow, driving rain.

F me, there's pictures of South Mall flooded in cork, and lodging snow in country areas of the county

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,506 ✭✭✭Dawggone

image.png

That doesn't give the real feel...it's a bit blustery and feels more like 12degrees.

There's a long term weather forecasting service here (notoriously inaccurate) and they are saying that May will be very dry with cool northerly winds for NW Europe, followed by very warm June. Damn, ye have more than earned it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,611 ✭✭✭djmc

Thought it was bad here, glad I'm not in outer Mongolia so

Just in its by far the worst day this year so far
    Driving wind and sideways snow that would nearly go through you in blizzard conditions
    All stock in and fed
    Location on a hillside in Kerry around 700 feet above sea level.
    It's still outside outer Mongolia it might as well be inside it for all the grass I'll have if things don't clear up soon.
    Today is the date it's supposed to be magic day when grass supply surpassed demand .

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 607 ✭✭✭jack o shea

Pissing rain since 7 with an easterly howling wind.you would call it a bad day in January.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,171 ✭✭✭✭Muckit

Snowing heavy here in east Clare and I've one bale of silage left.
    Sleigh bells ringing........
    Sorry kid you're on your own. You've missed Santy and the Easter bunny! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,237 ✭✭✭Username John

In Cavan at the minute - dry but very cold...
    Talking to home there earlier and a desperately wet cold night there...

Just in its by far the worst day this year so far
    Driving wind and sideways snow that would nearly go through you in blizzard conditions
    All stock in and fed
    Location on a hillside in Kerry around 700 feet above sea level.
    It's still outside outer Mongolia it might as well be inside it for all the grass I'll have if things don't clear up soon.
    Today is the date it's supposed to be magic day when grass supply surpassed demand .

Had to go down to Kerry yesterday (to a very sad funeral), was shocked to see snow on the grass margins coming into Rathmore. I was after leaving a lovely morning in STipp. In fairness it's real mans land down in Kerry

Dawggone wrote: »
    That doesn't give the real feel...it's a bit blustery and feels more like 12degrees.

There's a long term weather forecasting service here (notoriously inaccurate) and they are saying that May will be very dry with cool northerly winds for NW Europe, followed by very warm June. Damn, ye have more than earned it.

At this stage take any temps in double digits and rainfall in singles.
    That May that you're predicting with cool northerly winds doesn't look too exciting for growth.

It should be all rain in west cork and kerryby now?
    Dry here in Wicklow,it rained for an hour but next batch moves in from the east this evening or overnight and pours down all day tomorrow
    Good news is the SW may avoid that one but whelan2 along with myself and most of leinster and conaught is in the firing line
    There are no cows out up here and its the first time ever I've had them in day and night in April

(Edit quoted Dawg by mistake)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,539 ✭✭✭awaywithyou

making a small drop of rain here in north kerry.... just a small drop....... just a small small small drop

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,196 ✭✭✭greenfield21

Great drying day here, cows back out for first time in over a week. Weather not to bad in terms of rain for next week either.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 721 ✭✭✭fastrac

Mid Cork HEAVY rain since early morning

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,431 ✭✭✭fepper

The makings of a big flood here in north Kerry

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,470 ✭✭✭✭NIMAN

Absolutely beautiful day up here in North Donegal. Clear blue skies and sunshine.

If I had typed in the thread yesterday I would have been telling you about cold with a covering of snow.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 832 ✭✭✭satstheway

First day cows out in about a week. Maybe we in Donegal are in for southern weather this year 😉

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,297 ✭✭✭✭Sam Kade

making a small drop of rain here in north kerry.... just a small drop....... just a small small small drop

Is there enough to keep the dust down :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 134 ✭✭arctic8dave

Just a miserable day here in mid cork raining non stop since 6 this morning & hoor of wind driving it on!! Pity I'm not on OAD cos I don't want to go outside for the rest of the day

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,711 ✭✭✭High bike

Ducking horrendous wet and a bitter easterly wind in the mid west,Angela's Ashes springs to mind

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,649 ✭✭✭Wildsurfer

Just a miserable day here in mid cork raining non stop since 6 this morning & hoor of wind driving it on!! Pity I'm not on OAD cos I don't want to go outside for the rest of the day

Lad I hear ya. Nice fire going here beside me and it's like winter outside. It'll be tough to get the work clothes on again.

Suns shining now up in Wicklow
    Very windy
    Tables turn again tomorrow as I said

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 263 ✭✭LinF

Dry then rain then sunshine then windy then dry and colder!