Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Boards.ie PW Draft 2016 discussion thread!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,166 ✭✭✭Stereomaniac

I haven't a hope of being able to get everything done for that time with work. Best of luck lads.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 23,103 Mod ✭✭✭✭Bounty Hunter

PTH2009 wrote: »
    Is the deadline 23.59 on Friday 8th April. Trying to find time too do my last 3 ppvs

Yep I may have only sid Friday but I guess once it's still Friday even if only by 1 minute I'll accept it. But remember you don't all have to do multiple build up shows just a PPV card is fine. Sadly every year some people don't get finished and nobody has expectations that you (not aimed at anyone in particular) will be able to put out x amount of shows before the deadline.

btw these were the slammies last year:

Best Feud
    Best Match
    Best Roster Pick
    Superstar of the Year
    Tag Team of the Year
    Diva of the Year
    Underrated pick of the year

might add in best heel / face as suggested but I would guess the categories will stay similar to above

another show:

Beaker Show3:
    I'm still curious if Zeb is playing the Von Erichs and yup very different to my Von Eirchs but I like that 6 man tag with all the titles on the line, it's pretty unique in the draft...the pills only further my suspicion.... It's a walk off people 2on2 at the PPV, Zoolander has gotta be the other one...yay a BWA reference :) really nice interview with Ronda and later with Sasha def giving that match the big match feel it deserves. Didn't expect the cops to arrive for Nakamura but i think your doing a good job of building up that feud, hopefully you can keep it up and get EC3 up to nakamuras level in everyones eyes.... speaking of eyes jaysus Del Ray looked mad in that pic! but that pic didn't make me laugh like falirs did... really strong finish and that main event at Ultimate chaos and the card in general is looking very strong

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 57,158 Mod ✭✭✭✭Necro

Right, finally have a free evening so going to get some feedback up in the coming hours...

Paulie:
    computer crashed after writing this originally so sorry if it's a bit short now but this show started with the big Kish explaining his attack on The Rock and I am very interested to see how you deal with their situation esp with ...FF to the end of the show... the potential of The Rock having multiple matches at the PPV. Refreshing to see so many clean finishes in your tournament match although I was surprised to see Kennedy going over Thesz clean, perhaps you have big plans for him. Also liked seing your Hardcore title reveal, always fun (and tbh easier) to write those kinda matches due to the spots you can do so should be good to read too.

Necrominus:
    billed as the final edition of Tuesday Night Destruction. I know people found Andre hard to book in previous yers but imo you do a really good job with him. Otunga as the lawyer was a great touch and what can I say its character like Boogeyman or Disco inferno that really stand out when given a prominent role on a show and im weirdly looking forward to Boogeyman vs Kane more than many a match elsewhere plus Disco was good fun as usual for his tag team promo. That said you do have a blockbuster main event and the interviews emphasised this, really liked Jeffs promo. Andre & Hassan should be a money bout too and Hassan with his cronies has been built up enough that he could take the big man. Very good read of a main event and then second week in a row...Boogeyman closes out the show but this time with the quality Pete Rose twist and an inferno match is set! all in all a fun read and potentially very fun PPV but with a lot of credability too given the 2/3 main title matches on the card.

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 57,158 Mod ✭✭✭✭Necro

MNG: Preview, Shows 1 & 2:
    I really loved the preview promo. You have a way of setting the scene that's unique and every year you don't disappoint. The mysterious man in the white hat (later revealed to be Cornette) was a cool way to introduce the roster. I particularly liked Balor seemingly leaving the demon persona behind and of course just how much of an asshole DiBiase is already. Cornette taking the belt at the end as he revealed himself was well written too.

The lead up to the battle royale was well done. I was especially intrigued by the Vader/Ryback segment which obviously ended prematurely with the trade at the end of show 2. Shame but something that can maybe revisited in the future??

I loved Toyota's inclusion in the main event, and the fact she looked strong, even being eliminated early. Really sets her up as 'THE' woman of your roster. The Edge twist I should have totally expected - but even I with all my updated roster posts didn't expect the bait and switch. Well done and brilliantly in line with Edge's character.

Edge then coming out in the next show and playing the tweener 'It was business' role to gain Balor's trust was good too. The attack by Money Inc. to Balor and Edge feigning he was going to help was a real highlight.

The women's division looks strong too, with Toyota having some stellar challengers in Molly Holly and Gail Kim... and of course the mysterious ninja.

DiBiase is truly an evil b*stard, and again your writing really makes you want to hate him. His abuse of Ishii because of his money woes is perfect and looking forward to see where it ends.

I enjoyed the Axel segment, and Hansen & Storm's inclusion in the match against the tag champs with Storm making the save. All your matches are slowly coming together and I love the way that there are little bits of everything intertwining together. Balor with Money Inc - Storm, Hansen & Ishii too. It's why you're a three time champ and I expect you will go very close if not win it again this year.

The L.A.X. reunion and assault on Cornette fits in perfectly with today's environment - particularly with a certain Republican's comments. Excited for this and where it leads too.

More to come yet!! Will try to get to it tonight!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,643 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

LeeJM (show 3) -
    The opener was action packed and it served to build up the story for later. I liked Idol and Rich’s beatdown on Matt and him being spit on made it that bit more personal. You’re building this feud great and I’m eager to see the Young Bucks get revenge. The promo for AJ was well done and made him sympathetic. I liked the Christian line he had because if I’m not mistaken he’s a very religious person so that was a nice touch. I’m intrigued about Idol’s comments to Debra and what your plans are for them. The Taz training package put over his toughness while AJ also came across in a stronger light with his performance against Manu. I love the 6 man idea featuring The Zoetic. And Lawler’s win over the European champ Windham maybe sets up something in that direction too, I‘m thinking? The main event was a great read and I liked DDP utilising the Diamond Death Drop. I didn’t expect a title change but I like this direction as it puts over the Zoetic as a major force and it leaves us wondering what Jericho can do now against them. Looking forward to what happens next.

paulie21 - (final show)
    The tournament’s been exciting and I had assumed Rock and Rikishi would make it to the final stages but it made sense why they didn’t later on. I like this Bearer/Giant Gonzalez combo and Sarge is the perfect opponent for this patriotic angle. Cade and Murdoch vs Valentine and Thesz should be a great match and I’m wondering who will leave with the straps. The Rock teaming with his family is a really cool thing you’ve pulled off and this will be an epic family feud. I’m wondering also whether you put your title match or the 6 man match on last as either one would make a great main event. Looking forward to how you book the show.

Beakerjoe: Preview
    I really liked the recap of the previous 12 months. It gives the fed a legitimacy and given your a perennial competitor (not to mention contender)there's plenty of room for crossover from years gone by. Bischoff as GM is a coup, I had considered him myself but went in a different direction. The Elimination Chamber I'm now hyped for, looking forward to how you write it and given how you've built up the contenders already (including the mystery man!) will be interesting to see which way you go. Good job!

Show 1:
    The Von Erichs as tag champs makes sense, given Kerry has the IC Belt. Colter as the manager is a wildcard and I'm intrigued to see how this plays out. The jobber names are a nice touch too. Bo Mont - I laughed!

Sasha going over strong is the right call. She's the future of women's wrestling IRL, and I'd love to write her in my own shows. Who challenges for the belt now? I'm sure there's an ace up the sleeve.

Martel comes across as a real prick, and using Tito as 'El Slave-o' is clever, given both their history as tag partners, his origin and of course that Republican dude's comments this year. I look forward to the develpments in this little relationship.

Nakamura being the mystery man and taking out EC3 in quick fashion was clever. It potentially sets something up down the line and puts Nakamura over as a huge threat for the remainder of the match. Flair coming out next was a good call and the clash of styles was written really well. I loved Breeze quickly getting put out of his misery, and again Nakamura went over strong, even in defeat being punished by TWO submission holds before tapping.

The reveal of the masked men and their subsequent beatdown of Flair was well executed, and a great twist on the Horsemen of old. Cesaro's final image standing over Flair with the blood on the belt is a strong one, and would make Cesaro a mega star overnight. Great move and great use for his comrades in arms. Flair will no doubt be out for retribution and I for one can't wait to see what happens next.

Even at this point the set-up for the main PPV is excellent. Solid writing and even better payoff. You've been knocking on the door for a number of years to win this thing and if things continue in this vein this could very well be your year. Great work!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,804 ✭✭✭A Brad Maddox Guy

If I've left anything out or mislabeled any shows let me know.

Mr Nice Guy
    Preview: http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=98657846&postcount=6
    Episode 1: http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=98732092&postcount=10
    Episode 2: http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=98884290&postcount=20
    Episode 3: http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=99039922&postcount=30
    Episode 4: http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=99152819&postcount=44
    Preview: http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=99181094&postcount=48
    PPV: http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=99210624&postcount=51
    PPV part2: http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=99210638&postcount=52

LordTSC
    Episode 1: http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=98658923&postcount=7

Bounty Hunter
    Preview: http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=99010726&postcount=27
    Episode 1: http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=99017213&postcount=28
    Royal Rumble: http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=99058436&postcount=33
    Episode 2: http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=99072605&postcount=34
    Episode 3: http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=99094695&postcount=39
    Episode 4: http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=99111582&postcount=42
    PPV: http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=99244927&postcount=60
    PPV part2: http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=99244932&postcount=61

SlickRic
    Preview: http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=98844243&postcount=18

A Brad Maddox Guy
    Preview: http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=98624194&postcount=5
    Episode 1: http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=98807969&postcount=16
    Episode 2: http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=99053651&postcount=32
    Episode 3: http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=99272921&postcount=64

LeeJM
    Preview: http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=98745108&postcount=13
    Episode 1: http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=99038952&postcount=29
    Episode 2: http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=99100529&postcount=41
    Episode 3: http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=99200796&postcount=50

Beakerjoe
    Preview: http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=98943204&postcount=23
    Episode 1: http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=98969291&postcount=25
    Episode 2: http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=99046406&postcount=31
    Episode 3: http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=99074951&postcount=35
    Episode 4: http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=99136796&postcount=43
    PPV: http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=99233221&postcount=57
    PPV part2: http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=99233232&postcount=58

Thebostoncrab

PTH2009
    Preview: http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=98854107&postcount=19
    PPV 1: http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=99244423&postcount=59
    PPV 2: http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=99264913&postcount=63

Paulie21
    Preview: http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=98679334&postcount=8
    Episode 1: http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=98837837&postcount=17
    Episode 2: http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=99075297&postcount=36
    Episode 3: http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=99215414&postcount=53

BrianRegan09
    Preview: http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=98597724&postcount=3

JP Liz

Cheese Wagstaff
    Preview: http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=98756546&postcount=15
    Episode 1: http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=98991060&postcount=26
    Episode 2: http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=99092239&postcount=38
    Episode 3: http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=99256190&postcount=62

Shagnastii
    Preview: http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=98743244&postcount=12
    Episode 1: http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=99179739&postcount=47
    Episode 2: http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=99185202&postcount=49

Stereomaniac
    Preview: http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=98590968&postcount=2
    Episode 1: http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=98745400&postcount=14

Mrkiscool

Imnotthehulk
    Episode 1: http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=98932217&postcount=21

Uncle Walt
    Episode 1: http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=99095977&postcount=40
    PPV: http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=99165329&postcount=45

DM7
    Preview: http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=98741194&postcount=11
    Episode 1: http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=98936856&postcount=22

Necrominus
    Episode 1: http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=98619751&postcount=4
    Episode 2: http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=98686081&postcount=9
    Episode 3: http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=98960206&postcount=24
    Episode 4: http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=99079776&postcount=37
    Preview: http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=99175305&postcount=46
    PPV: http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=99229615&postcount=54
    PPV part2: http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=99230239&postcount=55
    PPV part3: http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=99230275&postcount=56

BH: Preview show
    Monsoon and Heenan were really good draft picks. They can sit at ringside and call matches - but also either go in the ring or work as evil managers, and I expect we will see both sides of that! I loved Barry Horowitz coming out and try to get into the 'Heenan Family', I can imagine it will probably not end well.

You did a good job of hyping your roster and I'm excited to see where you go from here. Rude, Bryan and Lesnar were all put over in a big way and will clearly be a major part of your plans.

Show 1:
    That was some major coup, getting the use of Punk for a show and a nice way to tie last year up in a neat little bow. I like how you made Punk look incredibly strong in defeat and gives plenty of leeway for revenge in future drafts.

Patterson and George resuming their feud makes sense too. George is portrayed well as the dick heel so far, and Patterson seems primed for revenge.

The Brainbusters going over strong makes me wonder what direction they're heading in, and no doubt it will be a good one!!

Lesnar laying out Bryan in the middle of his retirement speech was perfect. Sets up the ultimate underdog VS The Beast going forward and another dream match. I've already touched on the main event but Lesnar signing up with the Heenan family is a great touch and makes the crowd want to route for their demise even more.

As defending champ you've really come out swinging for the fences and it will be hard to stop you retaining your title for another year. Your writing is always top notch and I expect the run-in to Wrestlepalooza will be filled with thrills, spills and twists galore.

MNG: Show 3
    Great start to show 3, with Balor looking to get some revenge by taking on Ishii. The Virgil line was really good. Edge getting involved and setting up the main event for Balor's revenge is a recipe for disaster - and I love it.

Putting DiBiase in charge for the night was another stroke of genius. He can literally do whatever the heck he likes, and I expect all sorts of shenanigans afoot.

The reveal of Ivelisse was well done, and your women's division is looking interesting in the run up to Grapplemania. The obvious match is Ivelisse VS Toyota, but I expect a twist in the tale beforehand...

Larry Hennig disowning his grandson makes total sense - along with setting up what I expect to be a match at your PPV.

Ishii and Vader are two more looking destined to collide down the line. Hansen winning the belt was the right call, and again - a Storm is coming his way...hehe
    L.A.X. taking them out afterwards however throws a spanner in the works, and there's plenty of options moving forward which is good. Again the intricacies of the roster and how they're linked are excellent. Hansen, Storm, L.A.X., Ishii, Vader and by extension DiBiase - it's so well done.

DiBiase first toying with Ishii and then interupting Bockwinkel's HOF induction was brilliant, and the titles going to Money Inc. with the help of Ted Jr. again was a clever little title switch. Ted Jr. aliging himself with his dad makes perfect sense given the other family feud on the roster.

And yep, called it. Edge sneaks the pin and then takes out Balor brutally after the match. Something tells me Edge will have to face his... demons at Grapplemania though - regardless of the stip choice.

Necrominus (Natural Selection PPV) -
    I liked the opening package which set a great tone for things to come. The opener between Morgan and Abyss was a great brawl to kick things off. I liked that they fought outside the ring to start with and there were some great spots here like the speeding stretcher and the use of the stage lights. I was impressed with the level of detail and I imagine it will bode well for the rest of the card. I also liked Morgan going over. The cage match with Andre and Hassan was a really fun read and I thought this was a great win for Andre as it put him over as a major force which is exactly how he should be used. I think Andre came out of this match an even bigger star for your roster so I loved this. The finish too was very creative and it means Hassan can claim that he was hard done by with the cage wall exploding so it protects him in that way. The promo by the Outlaws was great and got me hyped for the match later and the gauntlet match was again well constructed with another clever finish and Monty and Tarver I'm sure will be gunning for a rematch in a traditional tag format.

The tag title match was another great read and I was happy with the title change. I liked the way you thought out the match with Billy getting worked over before making the hot tag to Road Dogg, and also how the leg of X-Pac that was worked on played into the finish. Kane vs Boogeyman was well done and you have built the Kane return up well all season. I liked how Kane came across like a monster, a bit like Andre in the earlier match, and the tombstone to Pete was what I've been waiting for all season. I was saddened that Kane lost as I loved how you had built him up. I would hope Kane would figure out some way to return as I'd love to see a rematch. The attack by the Kliq as the Outlaws were making their victory promo would garner big heat and it sets up the rematch at the next PPV I assume, which I liked.

Main event time and I love that moment at the start where Cena turned his usual salute into a one-fingered salute. I got a kick out of that. The match was a terrific read and I love the idea of the cage being lowered down to stop Jeff getting in. I don't recall ever seeing this happen before and this needs to be done because it's a genius idea. It also gave Jeff the incentive to climb and do his big spot off the cage. Also loved Jeff doing the swanton off the ladder as it fits in with his character and overall this put him over in a huge way. At this point I was thinking your next bit of PPV business would be Jeff vs Boogeyman or perhaps Jeff vs Cena II: the rematch. And then Hassan's music hit and I feared the worst for poor Jeff. I did mention earlier that Hassan was protected with how the cage match ended and this result helps cement him now as your top heel. I would guess Jeff would be gunning for a rematch although Hassan vs Andre for both titles could be a possibility for you too.

Overall I had a great time reading this PPV and was impressed not just with the level of detail in the matches, but also the creativity shown which I am sure will impress other players too. It's surprising to me this is your first Draft as you have started in style. Thanks for the effort you put in and I'm sure you will be in the mix at the top when it's all said and done.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,710 ✭✭✭✭PTH2009

the following are PPV's 3 and 4.

FIWF Bloodbath PPV 3- http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=99319263&postcount=65

FIWF Webcast Beat Down- http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=99319303&postcount=66

My final PPV Thunder Bash will hopefully be up tonight or 2morrow

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,469 ✭✭✭LeeJM

Life keeps getting in the way to keep me from writing my PPV :( Have a 6 match card and have 2 matches done. Will defo get 3rd match done tonight and maybe post first half of my PPV. Will defo get PPV finished by tomorrow night even if it kills me

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,429 ✭✭✭ShagNastii

Hate to add to the "I ain't going to get finished"s but I'll have to stop where I am.

I'm flying to Madrid tomorrow night and will have do some attempt to pack tonight.

Have about a half of my third show done but won't put it up.

PPV would have been:
    WWF Survivor Series

Sting going over Hogan for the WWF Title.

Warrior destroying Vince in a Steel cage match.

Sid being revealed as the guy that was finally going to stop the Swagger march. Match finishes with Swagger retreating only to be met by Ward (smack of a hurl)- Carlito (spit of an apple_ and La Parka (whack of a chair)

Demolition over Val and Santino.

Luther Ward winning the K.O.T.R Money in the bank match.
    (beating Joey Ryan, Big Daddy V, Pschosis, La Parka and Carlito)
    Highlight being a freeekin' ludicrous superplex by Ward on Vis.

Graves beating Beefcake in a hair vs hair match.

Sorry again guys/gals . Have a good few Feds read but will download pages to read on flight so will get votes in over the weekend.

That's a shame Shagnastii, I really liked the direction you took your fed in this year. Swagger, Ward and evil Hulk with Vince are my personal highlights.

I have now gotten through everything written so far (bar PTH's latest shows, that's the bedtime reading sorted!)
    If I don't get round to reviewing I apologise, away for the weekend myself back Sunday eve.

Standard this year is top notch, it's been brilliant to be a part of it. Shame about the guys who don't look like getting anything up at this point, but real life can be a pain in the ass with these things.

Thanks to BH for a well run draft, even though I came in late I managed to get practically everyone I had in mind and really enjoyed getting the creative juices flowing. Good luck to all in the voting, I'll get mine in ASAP once they're out!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,710 ✭✭✭✭PTH2009

Well its been emotional and with what might have not been has been made possible.

May i present to you My final PPV show- FIWF Thunder Brawl- http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=99322286&postcount=67

This is an amazing PPV with a few special guests thrown around the place too.

Its been a fun and creative experience writing this events and i wish everyone of you the best of luck. Thanks to the members running this

ShagNastii wrote: »
    Hate to add to the "I ain't going to get finished"s but I'll have to stop where I am.

I'm flying to Madrid tomorrow night and will have do some attempt to pack tonight.

Have about a half of my third show done but won't put it up.

PPV would have been:

Sorry again guys/gals . Have a good few Feds read but will download pages to read on flight so will get votes in over the weekend.

Sorry to hear that. I thought your use of Sting and Warrior was excellent and I can tell from your card that with time you would have produced a top drawer PPV show.

Here's my quick bullet version of EPISODE 4 which still took an hour to write :pac:

beakerjoe (Ultimate Chaos PPV) -
    I liked that you put thought into your music choice for the PPV. I too went for a song for my PPV that fit my show's theme (in my case 'Rise Today' for the whole rise of the demon thing) and I feel it's a welcome touch. One thing that you can do which I envy are the graphics because the whole presentation is quality. You picked a great match to kick things off and I liked Bayley bringing out the kids and using that bigger balloon prop. It cemented the fact that Emma's attempts to turn Bayley had failed and I was delighted Bayley won this one as you've made her very endearing throughout the season. I think you did everything right with the tag match. The three things I wanted from this storyline were Zoolander's appearance, Santana to stand up for himself, and for Martel to get his comeuppance, and you gave us all of these things, so well done. I also dig the idea of Santana as Mr. Mexico going forward.

I liked the 6 man tag match and the finish was a creative one. I wasn't sure what to expect here. My feeling was Zeb would turn on Kerry but him fessing up to Kevin and David has me rethinking that now. I'm curious about what is being teased for the main event.I'll find out shortly.

The Becky/Del Ray match was great and I loved that finish. I felt Becky needed to win as the student needed to beat the master in the story but the way it happened adds a brilliant new dimension to the story leaving Becky conflicted over what happened, whilse it also puts over Del Ray as a badass since she didn't tap out. This worked on a lot of levels.

Nearing the end of part one now and wondering what Zeb is up to! I liked the Horsemen Reborn promo and the digs at the rosters was well done too. Also hyped up the main event later which was good. I thought you did a great job with the Nakamura/EC3 match and again I agreed with the finish as Nakamura needed the win more. I actually thought EC3 came out of the match a star as well and moments like the tacks in the back, plus a strong showing against Nakamura, I think would earn him the fan's respect and push him up a level.

The women's title match definitely had that big fight feel and reading it I felt it was almost at a co-main event level you had done such a good job with it. I liked the twist early on that Sasha was besting Ronda in the fight department while Ronda got the edge in the grappling side of things. Sasha going over made sense with Ronda leaving, and the win gives Sasha and your title a big boost, particularly on a mainstream level. I mentioned this before when I reviewed one of your weekly shows but you really nailed it with these women's matches. All of them delivered.

Main event time and I liked the presentation of the entrances, particularly Cesaro's by smashing through the glass which I took to be symbolic. The detail of the match was great and I laughed at the commentator's line when Flair just kicked out - 'that ref is shady. Is it Charles Robinson in a wig?' I liked that you had the guts to keep the match 0-0 which reminded me of Bret/Shawn at Mania 12. Zeb made his promised appearance and just as he hit Flair with the chair I had a Eureka moment where I suddenly remembered he and Cesaro used to be together. It had completely slipped my mind which was good because it made the moment much more effective for me. The history of the two made the reveal work and it gives you a lot of options going forward. I also like the fact that Cesaro went over sixty minutes with Flair and fans would be thinking Flair should have won - and traditionally Flair was famous for doing exactly this himself for tons of guys throughout his career when he was champion. And so in a sense Cesaro did prove that he was a Horsemen reborn, and he could talk about that in the feud for the eventual rematch perhaps.

Overall I thought you did a tremendous job with BCW and Ultimate Chaos. I expect a lot from you in this game because you've delivered some of my favourite shows the past few years, and you didn't disappoint me. I've no doubt you'll be in contention for the crown when the voting takes place. Well done to you and thanks for the effort you put in.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 677 ✭✭✭Cheese Wagstaff

In the process of writing up the PPV. Will be up tonight with a bit of luck.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,025 ✭✭✭✭beakerjoe

Good luck to all posting in.this final day rush, loving the dedication

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,542 ✭✭✭✭paulie21

Have 3 of my 7 matches written. Going to be a long day

Just to let you know I am not a d!ck if you get a PPV in but it has moved passed Friday and into Saturday morning when you do im not going to DQ you or anything.

Remember though the next few days are time for you to try and read anything youve not been able to read thus far inc later entries so if you are very late submitting your PPV people may simply not have time to read it before voting.

I hope to send a pm around with voting info later tonight.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,025 ✭✭✭✭beakerjoe

Ive 24 names on my most undr rated pick shortlist.... and ive more shows to read

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,542 ✭✭✭✭paulie21

Pauliemania is done and dusted. Hope everyone enjoys reading and it's not too much of a slog

so busy recently but just about on course to read everything in time

I know I gave an extra 2 days for reading which I don't think was done before but I'm thinking of extending that by a day as I fear not everyone will have time to read everything unless they are already a good bit through the shows... what do you guys think? how are you doing on this matter?

some more feedback:

Cheese HCE ep2:
    love how your using Seth and in particular how your making the curb stomp a huge deal. Collins and Morton are d!cks so it'll be interesting to see how Strong can put them in their place. Now that they are out of the running for the tag titles im curious to see what youll do with Godfather & D'lo. On that note I once again liked how O'Haire interacted with them and out of action for now but curious seing a New Day tease by Woods, could that actually go somewhere? Would love if he and the boys O'Haire has influenced (D'Lo, Godfather & Henry) teamed up to make The New DayNation....Then again maybe his old partner Lethal might make more sense given the 8ma tag announcement.... then the main event and no surprise Seth does get his match but its the way that he has gone about getting it that makes him a great heel and against the technically great ultimate babyface it shoudl be a top bout that could rival almost any other draft main event.

Uncle Walt:
    Happy to see you get shows up and Monday Night Havoc kicks off with the Awesome Punk/Dynamite being talked up. and that then we have Malenko, Storm & Regal going at it... jaysus talk about technical wrestling at it's best and then The Rock n Roll Express and The and then you consider that HBK/Savage is the main event...as Ron Simmons would say damn! Gonna have to hope your write ups suck to stop such a strong roster, boo you never write a bad show ha! and ha at Russo announcing "The death of Vince McMahon" Everything your booking is simple but makes so much sense like Chyna attacking Steph although I was a little confused with where the angle was going reading Russo talking to steph about "someone you ****ed with" while there was a picture of Macho Man below! a top top contender, I don't know how much of a build you got in (i.e how many more shows) but you have to be a favorite).

LeeJM AEPW Monday Night ActionZone Ep #00
    I guess it's just that I used to live overlooking Olympic park and went to a WWE show in the Olympiahalle but I love that your event is held there and now the title match is set for Belfast though surely something will happen to delay that till your bigShow in Dublin. Enjoying DDP as the he behind the Zoetic and them vs The unholy Alliance does have a nice ring to it. JR (windham) vs The King is a nice fit too even if its actually Barry facing Lawler. Really liked Mitchells promo on Awesome too and obviously Tanaka is almost the perfect opponent for him. Your tag titles bout is also motoring along nicely but your main event includes no titles and yet has been built very well and honestly given the death match stip could easily steal the show at Easter rising

Will send the voting info around in the next while

I would definitely appreciate an extra day for reading. I've work tomorrow which will massively limit how much reading I can do by Sunday night

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,469 ✭✭✭LeeJM

Im only in the door from work, have to put my son to bed and still have my 3 main events to write for my PPV. I would definitely appreciate if ppl have an extra day (or 2) to read everything. Im pretty up to speed on most ppls shows except I think Necro. But I do wanna try re read all shows from posters in a row if I can to get a real feel for the promotions. More reading time would really help with this

Boom done, it's now 3 days for reading with Votes due before midnight on Monday.

The below is being sent to everyone via pm so there should be nobody who misses out but just in case it is here also

Okay it's time to think about who will win the draft this year and here is how you will decide that through voting:

3 categories decide who will win overall. These are listed below so please choose your top 5 rosters (or drafter) in each category and then points will be assigned for each placing 1st place = 5pts, 2nd = 4pts and so on till 5th place = 1 pt. The promotion with the most points at the end will be the winner and I will publish the votes (which you submit as a pm to me) when the winner is announced to show all is above board.

Best Roster:
    Best write up(s):
    Overall winner:

If you have the time please also choose who you believe deserves to win a Slammy award in the following categories:

Best Feud
    Best Match
    Best Roster Pick
    Superstar of the Year
    Tag Team of the Year
    Diva of the Year
    Underrated pick of the year
    Best Face
    Best Heel

Please submit your votes by the end of the Monday 11th April and don't vote for yourself (won't be counted).

Really pleased to see an extension for the reading.

In fact, any chance of extending the reading deadline another two nights until Wednesday? If not, no worries. I'll do my best to get to grips with it.