Healy Rae morons on the Dublin/Cork train right now

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,644 ✭✭✭Wrongway1985

The country decided to get rid of a decent government who did the best with the budget they had.
    Some people think that just taking orders from Europe isn't ideal governing. I won't state their many flaws but battering the low level earners time and again is shameful budgeting

replaced that with a bunch of self-serving parish pump independents, loony left communists, a SF party who don't want to be in power, and a party who have bankrupted this country on three occasions.

SF DO want to be in power but not as a junior party they have stated this many times, anyone who seems to think otherwise probably wouldn't vote for SF in the first place.

FF benefited from people with short memories alright laughable really.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,237 ✭✭✭✭jimgoose

I don't feel bad in anyway about being unfamiliar with the accent of a man who died almost 60 years

I'm not interested. Live long, and prosper.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,252 ✭✭✭✭uck51js9zml2yt

Saw danny on TV with Michael being interviewed.
    He looked spaced ....again

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,744 ✭✭✭diomed

If the Healy-Raes are honest that is enough.
    Going on past experience there must be a few vipers in the new Dáil intake.

• Site Banned Posts: 6,498 ✭✭✭XR3i

the healy raes are gonna go up to dublin and stick it to the cosmopolitan politicians

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,645 ✭✭✭RollieFingers

The country decided to get rid of a decent government who did the best with the budget they had. They've replaced that with a bunch of self-serving parish pump independents, loony left communists, a SF party who don't want to be in power, and a party who have bankrupted this country on three occasions.

Let that shower form a popular government and let Labour and FG form the opposition. The Healy Rae's are just a beacon of this self-interest.

I'm no fan of the Healy Rae's but you must be joking? Enda, Joan etc. were decent? :D:rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,610 ✭✭✭ArtSmart

housetypeb wrote: »
    Did they bring any livestock with them?
    No, twas min only.

Day sheep was lift at home.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,615 ✭✭✭✭kneemos

I'd be mortified. Imagine normal Kerry people having to be associated with that shower.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,610 ✭✭✭ArtSmart

Danny does seem a bit er...touched by God's grace. He was interrupted by a clever follower during his election win celebration on rte wiht a quick 'up the kingdom' shout - saved his bacon.

The bauld Michael was on DE Telly, acting the Kerryman cute hoor. His, God bless him, only concern was that the 'two big parties cum together'. Then whatisface (Employment minister) from FG spoke about their meeting and how nice it was etc etc.

Aul gibberish. From them all. Esp Healy-Rae's 'for the good of the country' nonsense. Who's he kiddin.

Looking fwd to this second election to clear out this nonsense .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,614 ✭✭✭Mozzeltoff

kneemos wrote: »
    I'd be mortified. Imagine normal Kerry people having to be associated with that shower.

...we're not amused.

Do they realise we know their simpleton carry on is an act.
    Who exactly is their target audience with that?

Talk about cynicism.

Mozzeltoff wrote: »
    ...we're not amused.

Don't blame you.

Or should I say ou.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,980 ✭✭✭✭tuxy

kneemos wrote: »

What do you mean normal? 65% of Kerry South voted for one of the Healy-Raes

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 803 ✭✭✭Rough Sleeper

He died in 1961 for feck sake
    So did Hitler, but you probably know who he is, right?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 438 ✭✭brandnewaward

So did Hitler, but you probably know who he is, right?

two points.....godwins and 1961?....where? argentina??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,837 ✭✭✭TheLastMohican

Please take meds as prescribed. If people didn't know you they may think of you as a Pillock!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 893 ✭✭✭brocbrocach

I don't mind people giving out about the Healy Raes acting like eejits but I have to laugh that some people think their accents are something to have a go at them for ... I'm afraid no Irish accent would pass the "sophisticated"* test, sorry to break it to you. So while you're laughing at them ... someone else is laughing at you.

*involves trying to make foreign people sound like you

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 161 ✭✭Wulfie

bigpink wrote: »
    Jesus the stink of drink and sweat.Taking over a whole carriage thinking they are great
    Country hasnt learned a thing

Their homes and showers and spare clothes are a long way from dublin city. Maybe I should read other replies before jumping in with my wrong interpretation of what the thread is about.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,069 ✭✭✭✭LordSutch

Jesus the stink of drink and sweat.Taking over a whole carriage thinking they are great

Oh don't be so boring, they're a great pair of lads who will bring a bit of much needed colour into the Dail. I think its nice to have characters like that in politics just like in Westminster where you used to have people like my namesake (Screaming LS) who would be totally 'different', not very PC either, but totally compelling , amusing, and colourful :))

Go on the Healy Rae's . . .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 686 ✭✭✭Putin

Healy Rae morons on the Dublin/Cork train right now

The title of your thread contradicts itself, because Morons would be incapable of using a train.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,915 ✭✭✭worded

Torricelli wrote: »
    Meanwhile, in Dublin, Seán Haughey, son of one of the most corrupt politicians the state has ever seen is elected.

We all have to tighten our belts .....

What a me feiner he was

They didn't destroy the economy.

They didn't generate billions for Denis O'Brien.

They don't defend child rapists and Garda killers.

That's what you got from the 3 main parties. For all their sharp suits.

The Healy Raes work hard for their constituents.

I don't buy the suggestion that they were dancing on seats, you would have taken a pic. Similarly I think the smelling of sweat and drink stuff made up too. I agree they can be loud and triumphant, and that's annoying.

• Users Awaiting Email Confirmation Posts: 1,296 ✭✭✭J.pilkington

They didn't destroy the economy.

They didn't generate billions for Denis O'Brien.

They don't defend child rapists and Garda killers.

That's what you got from the 3 main parties. For all their sharp suits.

The Healy Raes work hard for their constituents.

I don't buy the suggestion that they were dancing on seats, you would have taken a pic. Similarly I think the smelling of sweat and drink stuff made up too. I agree they can be loud and triumphant, and that's annoying.

Do you always demand a picture before you believe something someone says?

When the story sounds made up, I need more than the claim of someone on an anonymous forum on the www. If it's enough for you, fair enough.

Incidentally, I saw Lord Lucan on the train last week.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,705 ✭✭✭munster87

ArtSmart wrote: »
    Danny does seem a bit er...touched by God's grace. He was interrupted by a clever follower during his election win celebration on rte wiht a quick 'up the kingdom' shout - saved his bacon.

The bauld Michael was on DE Telly, acting the Kerryman cute hoor. His, God bless him, only concern was that the 'two big parties cum together'. Then whatisface (Employment minister) from FG spoke about their meeting and how nice it was etc etc.

Aul gibberish. From them all. Esp Healy-Rae's 'for the good of the country' nonsense. Who's he kiddin.

Looking fwd to this second election to clear out this nonsense .

You think they will lose their seats if there's another election!?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,932 ✭✭✭The J Stands for Jay

munster87 wrote: »
    You think they will lose their seats if there's another election!?

It depends on whether they book their tickets online and reserve the seats. Although Irish Rail can be a bit lax when it comes to enforcing seat reservations.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,255 ✭✭✭The Bishop Basher

The Healy Rae's epitomise so much of what's wrong with politics in this country.

Yesterday's performance was not only unprofessional but it showed them up for what they are.

We need serious state like politicians who can not only represent us but represent themselves in a professional manner. We need politicians who understand that the needs of the nation may come before the needs of whatever backwater one horse hick town they hail from. The Healy Rae's are utterly incapable of either.

I'm not embarrassed by them because I didn't vote for them but I am embarrassed for the people of Kerry that this bunch of half wits would be who they choose to represent them in the national parliament.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,462 ✭✭✭blinding

Swanner wrote: »
    The Healy Rae's epitomise so much of what's wrong with politics in this country.

Yesterday's performance was not only unprofessional but it showed them up for what they are.

We need serious state like politicians who can not only represent us but represent themselves in a professional manner. We need politicians who understand that the needs of the nation may come before the needs of whatever backwater one horse hick town they hail from. The Healy Rae's are utterly incapable of either.

I'm not embarrassed by them because I didn't vote for them but I am embarrassed for the people of Kerry that this bunch of half wits would be who they choose to represent them in the national parliament.
    There is/has been plenty of half wits in the Dail. Some of them have been very well dressed and being half wits hasn't stopped them being Greedy Halfwits !

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,372 ✭✭✭LorMal

Custardpi wrote: »
    Why would anyone be embarrassed by their own countrymen in their own country? :confused: Irritated or annoyed by their behaviour perhaps but no reason to be embarrassed, certainly no reason to view your fellow Irish people with such naked contempt.

If this was abroad & you had reason to believe that the local French/Chinese/Chilean or whatever people would judge all Irish people on the actions of one group then I could maybe understand but this was at home. A group of political supporters was celebrating having got their men in after a hard fought campaign. Were they overly rambunctious? Probably but I see no reason to beat our breasts or tear our hair out in national shame about it

Well, that's where we differ. Passive acceptance of the parish pump corrupting our democracy is what has led to the least effective parliament in the western world.
    No, it's not grand.

Swanner wrote: »
    We need politicians who understand that the needs of the nation may come before the needs of whatever backwater one horse hick town they hail from. The Healy Rae's are utterly incapable of either.

Well, since election they have called for a Minister for Rural Affairs.

You know, someone who might represent the millions who are actually concerned about issues like septic tank regulations and the closing of rural services, and less affected by heroin use or the housing crises in larger urban areas.

If there is another election, they would get a larger vote.