Bulbous Salutation wrote: » The country decided to get rid of a decent government who did the best with the budget they had.
Bulbous Salutation wrote: » replaced that with a bunch of self-serving parish pump independents, loony left communists, a SF party who don't want to be in power, and a party who have bankrupted this country on three occasions.
[Deleted User] wrote: » I don't feel bad in anyway about being unfamiliar with the accent of a man who died almost 60 years
Bulbous Salutation wrote: » The country decided to get rid of a decent government who did the best with the budget they had. They've replaced that with a bunch of self-serving parish pump independents, loony left communists, a SF party who don't want to be in power, and a party who have bankrupted this country on three occasions. Let that shower form a popular government and let Labour and FG form the opposition. The Healy Rae's are just a beacon of this self-interest.
housetypeb wrote: » Did they bring any livestock with them?
Sylvie Little Stalker wrote: » Saw danny on TV with Michael being interviewed. He looked spaced ....again
kneemos wrote: » I'd be mortified. Imagine normal Kerry people having to be associated with that shower.
Mozzeltoff wrote: » ...we're not amused.
Deleted User wrote: » He died in 1961 for feck sake
Rough Sleeper wrote: » So did Hitler, but you probably know who he is, right?
bigpink wrote: » Jesus the stink of drink and sweat.Taking over a whole carriage thinking they are great Country hasnt learned a thing
bigpink wrote: » Healy Rae morons on the Dublin/Cork train right now
Torricelli wrote: » Meanwhile, in Dublin, Seán Haughey, son of one of the most corrupt politicians the state has ever seen is elected.
[Deleted User] wrote: » They didn't destroy the economy. They didn't generate billions for Denis O'Brien. They don't defend child rapists and Garda killers. That's what you got from the 3 main parties. For all their sharp suits. The Healy Raes work hard for their constituents. I don't buy the suggestion that they were dancing on seats, you would have taken a pic. Similarly I think the smelling of sweat and drink stuff made up too. I agree they can be loud and triumphant, and that's annoying.
J.pilkington wrote: » Do you always demand a picture before you believe something someone says?
ArtSmart wrote: » Danny does seem a bit er...touched by God's grace. He was interrupted by a clever follower during his election win celebration on rte wiht a quick 'up the kingdom' shout - saved his bacon. The bauld Michael was on DE Telly, acting the Kerryman cute hoor. His, God bless him, only concern was that the 'two big parties cum together'. Then whatisface (Employment minister) from FG spoke about their meeting and how nice it was etc etc. Aul gibberish. From them all. Esp Healy-Rae's 'for the good of the country' nonsense. Who's he kiddin. Looking fwd to this second election to clear out this nonsense .
munster87 wrote: » You think they will lose their seats if there's another election!?
Swanner wrote: » The Healy Rae's epitomise so much of what's wrong with politics in this country. Yesterday's performance was not only unprofessional but it showed them up for what they are. We need serious state like politicians who can not only represent us but represent themselves in a professional manner. We need politicians who understand that the needs of the nation may come before the needs of whatever backwater one horse hick town they hail from. The Healy Rae's are utterly incapable of either. I'm not embarrassed by them because I didn't vote for them but I am embarrassed for the people of Kerry that this bunch of half wits would be who they choose to represent them in the national parliament.
Custardpi wrote: » Why would anyone be embarrassed by their own countrymen in their own country? Irritated or annoyed by their behaviour perhaps but no reason to be embarrassed, certainly no reason to view your fellow Irish people with such naked contempt. If this was abroad & you had reason to believe that the local French/Chinese/Chilean or whatever people would judge all Irish people on the actions of one group then I could maybe understand but this was at home. A group of political supporters was celebrating having got their men in after a hard fought campaign. Were they overly rambunctious? Probably but I see no reason to beat our breasts or tear our hair out in national shame about it Well, that's where we differ. Passive acceptance of the parish pump corrupting our democracy is what has led to the least effective parliament in the western world. No, it's not grand.
Swanner wrote: » We need politicians who understand that the needs of the nation may come before the needs of whatever backwater one horse hick town they hail from. The Healy Rae's are utterly incapable of either.