Hilarious meetings with celebrities!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,202 ✭✭✭colossus-x

Had a funny experience with Robbie Williams. He came into the cafe at 10am with his bird and was reading stories about himself in the tabloid newpapers. I buckled because he was so good looking in real life and also I didn't realise how tall he was.

So he sat down reading the paper and he wanted another drink and he stuck his hand out with his empty glass which was very odd thing to do for a celeb because the'd expect to have the glass taken from the table ( in other words he was being a bit common) so I took it off him and put it back on the table when I filled his drink up.

The funny thing was he seemed to ignore the girls that were working in the cafe with me and was all utterly charming to me when he left. God, my female colleagues were so jealous.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,312 ✭✭✭AskMyChocolate

Oh, Christ. Sobering up now. Apologies to Mr.Quinn, Mr.Keane, and above all Mr.Phelan. What goes on tour, should stay on tour.

On the bright side, though lads, we are responsible, for one of only a handful, of light-hearted, silly threads, to grace AH in the last five years.

Choco \o/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,588 ✭✭✭Squeeonline

Another night I was out with Marie Curie.
    The chemistry was unreal but, unfortunately, things decayed towards the end of the night

I was in a relationship with her for a while, but things became cancerous at the end.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,001 ✭✭✭recylingbin

I was in a relationship with her for a while, but things became cancerous at the end.

That was so her. She'd radiate charm at the.beginning but she was only ever a few minutes from a meltdown.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,312 ✭✭✭AskMyChocolate

That was so her. She'd radiate charm at the.beginning but she was only ever a few minutes from a meltdown.

So true. But, herself and Pierre could light up a room.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,001 ✭✭✭recylingbin

I remember one time landing over to her gaff. She wanted to get down to business but I wasn't feeling the best.
    She asked me what was wrong and I told her I was feeling unwell since returning from Russia.
    Chernobyl? She asked
    No, dicky stomach. I replied.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,547 ✭✭✭Agricola

I went to lunch and liam gallagher was the waiter. I ordered soup, he said , you get a roll with it

I complained and sent back the soup at that very restaurant. Told Liam Gallagher not to look back in anger as he headed to the kitchen. #bantz

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,492 ✭✭✭stoplooklisten

Agricola wrote: »
    I complained and sent back the soup at that very restaurant. Told Liam Gallagher not to look back in anger as he headed to the kitchen. #bantz

Did you used the play area in the restaurant at all? I asked him how he uses the equipment,. He said, When I get to the bottom I go back to the top of the slide
    Where I stop and I turn and I go for a ride

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,531 ✭✭✭EndaHonesty

Met Laurence Kinlan at Electric Picnic.
    I was a foolish drunk, he was sound as a pound.
    I have nothing but respect for him.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,846 ✭✭✭✭Liam McPoyle

that reminds me of a lunch I had with jimmy nail, he told me he didn't want nobody else

I'd say there is a good chance you'd get hammered if you went on the beer with him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,328 ✭✭✭Magico Gonzalez

I shoved my mate on top of Feargal Sharkey at Reading 1992. My mate was a bit tubby.

Mr Sharkey was most annoyed.

I shoved my mate on top of Feargal Sharkey at Reading 1992. My mate was a bit tubby.

Mr Sharkey was most annoyed.

my mate george also met mr.sharkey. They were in the neighbourhood watch together in desea. Every one called sharkey and george the crime fighters of desea

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,430 ✭✭✭RWCNT

Keith Duffy from Boyzone was sat in front of me on a plane once. There were some pissed up footy fans on the plane jeering him a bit and he said something to the lady with him about not being in the mood at all.

I was a bit pissed up myself so I went "Ah Keith...it's only words!". He proceeded to give me the dirtiest look I've received from a Boyzone member to date.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 369 ✭✭Vinculus

Walking down Grafton St back in the seventies, there was a demonstration of some type taking place. Marvin Gaye came up to me and asked what's going on?
    I told him it was a demonstration.

True story.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,372 ✭✭✭✭branie2

I met Daniel Craig

We really bonded

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8 Gail Platts Cleavage

Met Father Paul Stone in the bleeding horse one Monday evening, I offered to get him a pint but he just said "no thanks you're grand".

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,455 ✭✭✭maudgonner

my mate george also met mr.sharkey. They were in the neighbourhood watch together in desea. Every one called sharkey and george the crime fighters of desea

Crime BUSTERS, FFS. They were the crime busters of the sea. How do you not have that theme tune permanently burned into your frontal lobe? I do :(

maudgonner wrote: »
    Crime BUSTERS, FFS. They were the crime busters of the sea. How do you not have that theme tune permanently burned into your frontal lobe? I do :(

Well, this is embarrassing, looks like I've been singing the wrong words for quite some time :o