If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Arsenal Talk/Gossip/Rumours Thread 2015/16 ( Mod Note linked in OP 29/12)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,223 ✭✭✭FixitFelix

Im a happier man now ive resigned myself to the fact we're winning **** all this season

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,336 ✭✭✭Mr.Micro

niallo27 wrote: »
    Crazy thing is Arsenal just need one big performance Saturday morning and they are back favorites again. Utd are probably a bigger threat now than other teams.

Disagree. The nerve of the team is gone. No way are we going to beat Spurs. No way.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 29,996 ✭✭✭✭Quazzie

Wenger won't leave in the summer. He's too arrogant. He'll stay. Might even give himself a rise. He's his own boss. We're stuck with this for at least one more year.

gosplan wrote: »
    The good thing about tonight is that it was over early enough for me to rage to the offie.

Time for beer.

I can imagine there is some poor innocent off licence worker looking very sheepish as you approach the off licence with crazed eyes and foam coming out of the mouth :D

To be honest im sinking one or two myself now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,140 ✭✭✭✭niallo27

Mr.Micro wrote: »
    Disagree. The nerve of the team is gone. No way are we going to beat Spurs. No way.

I am not sure, we all know spurs will bottle it. Arsenal just have to be less nervous than them. Spurs will **** themselves on Saturday. That said i did say Wenger should have been removed years ago

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,533 ✭✭✭Colonialboy

G1032 wrote: »
    My father has been telling me for years now that Wenger needs to go. The heated debates we have.. My staunch defence of Wenger against his ever growing contempt of him. He's been absolutely adamant for so long that we were going nowhere anymore under Wenger. Telling me we need to spend 200+ million to sort the mess out. Me telling him he's off his rocker.

I'd better go ring him. Tell him he's right

its alright son I forgive you, I knew youd figure it out one day .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,012 ✭✭✭✭Alfred Borden

Cech and Kos out for Sunday.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,516 ✭✭✭jonneymendoza

joke we have become. who backs wenger now?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 835 ✭✭✭SkySter

Mr.Micro wrote: »

Totally agree. There is not a single leader in that team. Not one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,223 ✭✭✭FixitFelix

Cech and Kos out for Sunday.

Doesn't really matter now we're playing for nothing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,713 ✭✭✭keano_afc

We have a big war chest on the way in the summer though, with a few signings I think we have a great shot at the league next year...

...said no Arsenal fan, ever.

I am not sure, we all know spurs will bottle it. Arsenal just have to be less nervous than them. Spurs will **** themselves on Saturday. That said i did say Wenger should have been removed years ago

Spurs are a much improved/ better team IMO under Poch. They go out to try and win.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,433 ✭✭✭NomadicGray

They'll get a 5 series DVD out of it

Dont think you can produce hardcore pornography in the uk anymore

Ah feck off will you :mad: Are you mad? They'll batter the shíte out of us. Game over, Season over, and hopefully an era over. Its a pity that its come to this but Arsene needs to think of the club and go.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,526 ✭✭✭KaiserGunner

Arsenal won't beat Spurs on Saturday, where will the goals come from?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,526 ✭✭✭KaiserGunner

Ah feck off will you :mad: Are you mad? They'll batter the shíte out of us. Game over, Season over, and hopefully an era over. Its a pity that its come to this but Arsene needs to think of the club and go.

It's not just Arsene though, Stan Kroenke is a big problem here as well. Wenger is effectively a major shareholder and a board member. He's not gonna sack himself.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 483 ✭✭DeclanRe

Would anyone consider Ranieri for Wengers replacement?

- Not saying i would myself, just thinking out loud

Arsenal won't beat Spurs on Saturday, where will the goals come from?

And no Kos or Cech. There will be goals aplenty alright....Kane a hat trick.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,012 ✭✭✭✭Alfred Borden

DeclanRe wrote: »
    Would anyone consider Ranieri for Wengers replacement?

- Not saying i would myself, just thinking out loud

No chance. Failed everywhere he has been. One good season doesnt get away from that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,621 ✭✭✭wonga77

3 wins from 9 games in 2016 is a shockingly bad return

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,752 ✭✭✭Mr Blobby

SIMEONE!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,516 ✭✭✭jonneymendoza

Would arsenal fans want mourinho at the end of the season?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,333 ✭✭✭bad2dabone

Never

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,621 ✭✭✭wonga77

Id say the Emirates would be empty if he ever took over

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,458 ✭✭✭✭gandalf

No thanks! He can go and destroy united!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 483 ✭✭DeclanRe

I'd rather shut the club down

At least Liverpool took points off City I guess.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 835 ✭✭✭SkySter

As much as I want Wenger gone, never in a million years do I want that bollix anywhere near this club.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,503 ✭✭✭brianregan09

I'd never want Jose in charge of anything with the Arsenal name on it let alone the 1st team