If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Arsenal Talk/Gossip/Rumours Thread 2015/16 ( Mod Note linked in OP 29/12)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,533 ✭✭✭Colonialboy

Swansea were 9/1... you would have had to be half mad to take them at that price. Only someone who has copped on to Wengers limitations a long time ago and the limited ability of the team he has built and his tactics would have taken that bet with large stake... :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 7,520 ✭✭✭G1032

No loss either of them. id clear the fúckin lot and start again. Get in Simeone and let him do it.

I dont want to aim too much vitriol towards Arsene because he is a good man albeit a stubborn one. He needs to really decide how much he loves the club though and do the right thing at this stage. He reminds me of the ninja in this Murphys stout ad from the 90s

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dTczq_S4dEM

I personally think the players are trying to get him sacked at the moment though. This is more then hapless. We'd normally dig out results but this shower of b***ockses are trying to shove him toward the door. They should all go in my opinion.

Yep. I'd sack the f***in lot of them. They're an absolute embarrassment to themselves and the club and not one of them deserve the honour of wearing The Arsenal jersey.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,779 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

This f***in thread is poison.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,621 ✭✭✭Jaafa

I don't even know anymore lads. I really don't.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,416 ✭✭✭sonic85

Soups123 wrote: »
    I'm actually sick as a dog, just absolutely sick

On holidays the past two weeks and brought my 7 year old son out for the last 3 games

I feel awful for inflicting this shower of spineless fcuks on him

just reported to the ISPCC

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,229 ✭✭✭omega man

Ol' Donie wrote: »

The thread is the fcuking least of our worries.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,621 ✭✭✭wonga77

You surely cant defend Wenger after that? Its one of two things, either he cant motivate or get the best out of the team anymore, or else the players dont want to play for him. Somethings very wrong
    Taking off Campbell was very odd

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 29,996 ✭✭✭✭Quazzie

How so? Because we don't all fall in behind Wenger and his bullshít subs like you do?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,022 ✭✭✭Soups123

It will be for the eternally thankful

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,336 ✭✭✭Mr.Micro

Same old Arsenal. I knew they would not get past Swansea. Top 4 is going to slip away as well. What BS will Wenger come up with now....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,533 ✭✭✭Colonialboy

no its not , Wengers the fking poison and has been for many years.

no need for an Arsenal fan to feel guilty about slating him, even if they only copped on this season.
    Wengers been rank for many years , just took most people until this season to figure it out. Meanwhile the payouts, dividends and bonuses grew larger in the board room.

The thread reacts to the team success or failure accordingly. Unfortunately its been more of the latter then the former. We really should have seen the madness he descended to when he was prepared one time to pay 21m for Julio Baptista

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,333 ✭✭✭bad2dabone

Ah lighten up. I'm not revelling in this by any means, just trying to keep things light given the **** served up tonight.

Sorry Man I'm a little bit.... Irked this evening

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 835 ✭✭✭SkySter

Never been so angry with Wenger and that shower of spineless w**nkers as I am now.

I've stuck with him through the tough times. The 8-2, 6-0 embarrassments. The lack of transfers. The stale tactics. The loyalty to under-performers. The rinse and repeat of the CL exits and top 4 being the real target. Always thinking that brighter times were ahead.

But I could never bring myself to utter it until now. But here it is. I've crossed over and there is no going back...

Wenger Out!

There I've said it. Feel much better now!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 396 ✭✭ironkiwi

I have defended Wenger for too long but tonight that all changes. If the manager cannot get the players hyped up towards the business end of the season then he has to be shown the door no matter who he is or how long he has been there. The players have more than enough ability to win this league in my opinion but tonight two huge thing stood out for me, lack of belief and lack of confidence. If Wenger cannot instill this into the team then I'm afraid Arsenal will never win the league under his management. For years now it has been the same story and it's quite astonishing that in some of those years when Arsenal were to far back to win the league that they actually went on unbeaten runs.... pressure off and confidence returns.... NOT GOOD ENOUGH!!! Too many passengers on this team. Where was Giroud tonight to throw himself at everything to snatch a couple of goal....MISSING....where was Sanchez for the last month.... MISSING.... Walcott on 140k a week sorry but he is stealing a living at a "top" club.... Ramsey doesn't look interested... He had a shout for a penalty late in the game and he barely appealed like his teammates ... If that was Chelsea they would have HOUNDED the referee. I can go on and on but I'm leaving it there. Mr Wenger please resign in the summer, you done your time and brought us some happy memories but they are long in the past, let this club grow again and become CHAMPIONS.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,516 ✭✭✭jonneymendoza

well well well.

knew we would lose lol im done with arsenal this season

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 55,296 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

Don't take it so bad lads.
    This has been going on for years under Wenger and the money men and it will continue for years yet.
    You're only worrying and annoying yourselves over something you can't change or do anything about. It's only football.

I love the club and have great memories of when it was ran right and managed right but that has changed. That's why Dean left i'd say. He could see what was happening on the inside. The fans are being fobbed off with the odd big signing but nothing changes. We will get more of the same next year.

Not strengthening has come back to haunt him/ us time and time again. He will never learn. He has got to go.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 483 ✭✭DeclanRe

Anyone else watch Gunnerblogs on the whistle video, he makes a really good point. Yes the performance was awful, season is awful, but we are stuck with Wenger, The Board love him and we are stuck with him

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,516 ✭✭✭jonneymendoza

have fun at the nld.

we will lose that too.

infact i want us to lose more so wenger calls time.

miss top 4 please

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,828 ✭✭✭gosplan

Don't take it so bad lads.
    This has been going on for years under Wenger and the money men and it will continue for years yet.
    You're only worrying and annoying yourselves over something you can't change or do anything about. It's only football.

I love the club and have great memories of when it was ran right and managed right but that has changed. That's why Dean left i'd say. He could see what was happening on the inside. The fans are being fobbed off with the odd big signing but nothing changes. We will get more of the same next year.

Can't fault your logic or approach but the most infuriatîng thing is that what you say has little to do with tonight.

It would appear that regardless of what players Wenger has, he can't motivate them to win. We'll be great again when there's nothing to play for.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,140 ✭✭✭✭niallo27

Crazy thing is Arsenal just need one big performance Saturday morning and they are back favorites again. Utd are probably a bigger threat now than other teams.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,828 ✭✭✭gosplan

The good thing about tonight is that it was over early enough for me to rage to the offie.

Time for beer.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,796 ✭✭✭Marcus Antonius

Arsene Wenger also confirms that Petr Cech pulled his hamstring running back after going up for a stoppage-time corner.

On the BBC website http://www.bbc.com/sport/live/football/35430765

Ah it gets better and ****ing better

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,433 ✭✭✭wandatowell

A beating at the Lane would almost make Arsene's job untenable.

Actually no, it wouldn't.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,229 ✭✭✭omega man

Mr.Micro wrote: »
    Not strengthening has come back to haunt him/ us time and time again. He will never learn. He has got to go.

He'd still have overseen a bottle job regardless of bringing in more players. It's a mental thing which filters down to the team, I'm certain of that now.

Man city, Man Utd, West Ham and even Chelsea will all overtake us. Our annual capitulation.

gosplan wrote: »
    The good thing about tonight is that it was over early enough for me to rage to the offie.

Time for beer.

Pfft, gotta get 3 bottles of Baron St Jean on the way home, only way to do it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 7,520 ✭✭✭G1032

My father has been telling me for years now that Wenger needs to go. The heated debates we have.. My staunch defence of Wenger against his ever growing contempt of him. He's been absolutely adamant for so long that we were going nowhere anymore under Wenger. Telling me we need to spend 200+ million to sort the mess out. Me telling him he's off his rocker.

I'd better go ring him. Tell him he's right

A beating at the Lane would almost make Arsene's job untenable.

Actually no, it wouldn't.

We'll get absolutely tanked at the lane. They'll get a 5 series DVD out of it