Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Trivial things that annoy you part 8191.1

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,847 ✭✭✭✭Shannon757

You could always buy yourself a Mindfulness Colouring Book for adults. Only three times the price of a child's colouring book and you could tell all your friends about it.

I wouldn't be able to stay in the lines :o

I have to tax the two cars today. Be grand until Thursday but my dad is insistent that it's done today. I'm not a fan of insistence. I'm a fan of "be grand".

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,434 ✭✭✭Robsweezie

Laptop suddenly decides to restart itself to install updates. Right in the middle of watching something. And all at a snail's pace.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 32,688 ✭✭✭✭ytpe2r5bxkn0c1

Cleaning out the fire. Ash pan full, open back door, gust of wind....ash all over me. I'm spitting dust and grit.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,564 ✭✭✭✭whiskeyman

Cleaning out the fire. Ash pan full, open back door, gust of wind....ash all over me. I'm spitting dust and grit.

I hope it had cooled sufficiently!!

Used to hate that when cleaning out the fire years ago in my folks place... although I oddly enjoyed the smell of the ashes.

TA'd that I forgot about a work night out this Friday but already made plans for something else :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,775 ✭✭✭✭kfallon

Robsweezie wrote: »
    Laptop suddenly decides to restart itself to install updates. Right in the middle of watching something. And all at a snail's pace.

So did you finish your **** or just save it for later??? :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,787 ✭✭✭Aglomerado

You could always buy yourself a Mindfulness Colouring Book for adults. Only three times the price of a child's colouring book and you could tell all your friends about it.

You can get ones with swearwords. There's one that says "KNOB GOBLIN" on the cover... :D

Mine has a barely censored "F**K OFF"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 720 ✭✭✭anvilfour

kfallon wrote: »
    So did you finish your **** or just save it for later??? :pac:

Therein lies the advantage of good old fashioned **** mags.. they never get stuck halfway through... well, sometimes... :-D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 653 ✭✭✭skittles8710

Girl racers with pink "powered by fairy dust" stickers on their cars.

You're not tinker bell and your car is a crock!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,370 ✭✭✭✭Son Of A Vidic

I did a course in Guessing Which Way The Wind Will Blow Before You Get Rid Of The Ashes. It was a waste of time because every now and then, that sudden change in wind direction always gets me :(. Amazing how it never gets my dogs though. They always seem to have that uncanny ability of knowing where not to be.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,855 ✭✭✭✭bodhrandude

Waiting interminably for this Electric Picnic launch tomorrow and the first splurge of names.

If you want to get into it, you got to get out of it. (Hawkwind 1982)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,564 ✭✭✭✭whiskeyman

TA'd at all the reports of '2016 to be the warmest summer on record!' going around today.

Last winter was supposed to be the coldest / iciest / snowiest etc...

Load of tosh!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,660 ✭✭✭armaghlad

Those stretcher earrings really annoy the fcuk out of me.

I'm sorry but they look horrific, they're common as muck and they make you look like a mong.

armaghlad wrote: »
    Those stretcher earrings really annoy the fcuk out of me.

I'm sorry but they look horrific, they're common as muck and they make you look like a mong.

Stealing that!:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,158 ✭✭✭thattequilagirl

My stapler isn't working!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,495 ✭✭✭KatW4

My 15 minute nap turned into 2 hours and I had so much to do. I'm annoyed at myself :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,387 ✭✭✭eisenberg1

Shannon757 wrote: »
    Stealing that!:D

Do you know what it means?

It's used, in a not very nice way, to describe a person with Down Syndrome. Mong being short for mongoloid.

eisenberg1 wrote: »
    Do you know what it means?

It's used, in a not very nice way, to describe a person with Down Syndrome. Mong being short for mongoloid.

Gonna stop using it now:(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,210 ✭✭✭Calypso27

I left my ice cream on the arm of the couch and my cat fecking jumped into it :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 158 ✭✭Winter Flower

Calypso27 wrote: »
    I left my ice cream on the arm of the couch and my cat fecking jumped into it :(
    ouch!

TA - now I want and ice cream but I do not have any :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,021 ✭✭✭endofrainbow

whiskeyman wrote: »
    TA'd at all the reports of '2016 to be the warmest summer on record!' going around today.

Last winter was supposed to be the coldest / iciest / snowiest etc...

Load of tosh!!

According to Met Eireann they can't accurately predict anything beyond 10 days so how the hell can they predict a hot summer ? :confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 43,891 ✭✭✭✭Hugo Stiglitz

Having Boardsie enemies in your midst all the time.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,318 ✭✭✭✭Menas

:eek: TA at that Hugo. :eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 32,688 ✭✭✭✭ytpe2r5bxkn0c1

According to Met Eireann they can't accurately predict anything beyond 10 days so how the hell can they predict a hot summer ? :confused:

Being at the tail end of an El Nino event, there is no doubt that temperatures here will be higher this summer but that does not necessarily mean sunny weather. It's the cross contamination of such facts, leading to spoof about a good summer, that TAs me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 71,802 ✭✭✭✭Ted_YNWA

Now I am TA'd that I could be on this list.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,705 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Crinklewood

When spoilt little brats of children hog the pic and mix in Tescos (and get the last of the White mice)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,357 ✭✭✭Poochie05

I doubt it's Met Eireann predicting, more like others who make a living out of harsh winter and scorcher summer headlines ;)

Menas wrote: »
    :eek: TA at that Hugo. :eek:
    Ted_YNWA wrote: »
    Now I am TA'd that I could be on this list.

Ah no! Not ye! :o

Ah no. How is this even possible?

A slightly exaggerated TA there! lol :o