RIP Fr. Jack

13»

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,275 ✭✭✭Your Face

R.I.P.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 75 ✭✭Brindor

For Fecks Sake

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,231 ✭✭✭Hercule Poirot

What?! Priests?! Don't tell me I'm still on that feckin' island!?

RIP Mr. Kelly

Also, I have stolen and used "I'm sooo.....sooooo....sorry!" multiple times, that will stay with me forever

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,300 ✭✭✭✭razorblunt

RIP.
    I'll still be saying "feck off cup" when I'm old and grey.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,404 ✭✭✭Lone Stone

met him in the abbey once seemed like a nice man, r.i.p ye fecker

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,325 ✭✭✭greasepalm

only watched him the odd time and my god did he make me laugh,thank you for the memories of a great time
    R. I. P. a loss to us all.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,130 ✭✭✭✭PTH2009

Rip great actor. This year sucks so many deaths

Father Jack is a cult hero

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,078 ✭✭✭parasite

R.I.P., was thinking about Father Ted only this morning seeing this, Fr. Coke, nazi memorabilia and all

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,433 ✭✭✭The Raptor

I just heard this on the radio. Can this year get any worse? On the anniversary of Dermot Morgan.

RIP

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,459 ✭✭✭deandean

FECK OFF!

(grabs parachute)

R.I.P. Frank.

I remember him back to Hall's Pictorial Weekly.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,648 ✭✭✭paconnors

RIP Fr Jack

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,917 ✭✭✭Dr. Bre

He could have been Pope

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,547 ✭✭✭Agricola

On the off chance anyone isn't aware of this Fr. Ted documentary, check it out. Frank and Ardal revisit the Craggy Island in one of the later parts. It's great.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,370 ✭✭✭✭Son Of A Vidic

This year really has been pretty crappy so far, it's not even March and we've already lost so many greats :(. As Jack himself would probably say - Feck off 2016.

RIP Frank and thanks for some great laughs.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 92,394 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

RIP Frank

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,197 ✭✭✭Eutow

Actor Frank Kelly has died

RIP

For fuc*s sake.

RIP

I was moved by Frank Kelly's sensitive piece in Yu Ming is Ainm Dom. It was so dignified when juxtaposed with the comment of the barman.

Starts at 8:00:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,878 ✭✭✭arse..biscuits

storker wrote: »
    Arse biscuits!

Yes?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,188 ✭✭✭wil

Yes?
    That would be an ecumenical matter.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,706 ✭✭✭valoren

*Raises a glass of Jacobs Creek Chardonnay 1991 to his memory*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,351 ✭✭✭Ray Palmer

RIP

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,419 ✭✭✭cowboyBuilder

RIP Frank Kelly,
    used to see him swimming out on the 40 foot in Sandymount.

seemed like a really nice friendly man.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 458 ✭✭Skullface McGubbin

The man was a national treasure, in my opinion. Back in the 90's you wouldn't have thought he would outlive Dermot Morgan.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,177 ✭✭✭✭Gael23

2016 has taken one more