Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Boards.ie PW Draft 2016 discussion thread!

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 18,724 Mod ✭✭✭✭DM_7

Charlie Haas was already picked for thebostoncrab by PTH2009 at start of the round.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 23,103 Mod ✭✭✭✭Bounty Hunter

beakerjoe wrote: »
    It will be the lad before TBC, as TBC has already had someone picked for him by the first pick in this round

Yes my mistake, posting from my phone as I head home from work so got mixed up but you get the jist, stereo is no longer ahead of paulie so he instead picks go Liz and Stereo (now no.20) will pick for no.19

TBC is now 19 and pick was already made for him.

That means stereo has to pick for me (new 18) and TBC who was picking for me has to pick for stereo (now at 20, who will actually get his bonus before me).

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 57,165 Mod ✭✭✭✭Necro

Stereo can pick for TBC (now no.19) when he makes his catch up pick at the end of the round

Was TBC not already picked for by PTH?

Yeah as said I didn't have a chance on the move/phone to check properly but the simple idea is just that we are picking for the person before us in the order and stereo is no longer next in the order or before Paulie (Liz is instead)

DM I guess has the now more complicated finish of the round above.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,025 ✭✭✭✭beakerjoe

Is it possible we could have 2 missed turns in a row... shock horror

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,542 ✭✭✭✭paulie21

beakerjoe wrote: »
    Is it possible we could have 2 missed turns in a row... shock horror

Nope

Really hope them two guys ain't gone already because this is going too slow to have to pick again

Im sure nether have gone yet,

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 57,165 Mod ✭✭✭✭Necro

No they look all good to me! Hopefully we gain a bit of speed now!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,301 ✭✭✭✭gerrybbadd

Guys, I think both Stereomaniac and Liz are having trouble logging in. Stereo gave me both their picks last night via Twitter, but I was on a train back to college, and didn't notice til late.

Stereomaniac wanted to pick Eddie Gilbert and Liz wanted Jim Neidhart

gerrybbadd wrote: »
    Guys, I think both Stereomaniac and Liz are having trouble logging in. Stereo gave me both their picks last night via Twitter, but I was on a train back to college, and didn't notice til late.

Stereomaniac wanted to pick Eddie Gilbert and Liz wanted Jim Neidhart

Do you mean Stereo wanted to pick Jim for Liz? Liz already picked for herself . If so maybe we should give Stereo the benefit of the doubt and allow those picks to stand (i'll edit them in) and as Paulie is online he can pick as originally planned for Stereo and then there is no confusion at the end of the round.

Sound fair?

I agree that is fair, Stereo said he had problems logging in before.

Alright, thankfully Liz double posted with her pick so I will edit Gilbert into her second post as Stereo's pick and give Liz The Anvil in the same post. Then Paulie can edit his post so as to give someone to Stereo instead of Liz.

Sorry about the awkwardness of this round atm, I guess its due to login problems (perhaps the only reason for the major slowdown).

and thanks Gerry for being the go between on this

Okay that's fair, I've given Stereo Hardcore Holly sure he won't be lost on his roster he's a guy I kind of wanted but couldn't fit into my plans

Stereo if you read this feel free to message me on twitter anytime you want to feed news through as well, am @DMDeano

I rarely tweet but use twitter every day for news etc

I wrote for what seemed like forever but my intro ended up shorter than expected.

Anyway its posted now:
    Introduction 2016

Things are shaping up nicely DM! I'm going to try and post up some feedback on the evaluation thread in next few days. Just started a new job and between that and writing my own shows just have to make the time?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 91,660 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

I'm happy with Jimmy Neidhart

• Closed Accounts Posts: 305 ✭✭Imnotthehulk

(possibly) Coming soon ....

bcwwargames_zpse5ygqnym.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,643 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

Some feedback from the write-up thread:

LTSC -
    The premise for this is great and it has the advantage of immediately standing out from the rest. The use of Solomon Crowe in this role is inspired and I was digging that first person intro from him at the start. The use of Austin is great too and that graphic with the luchadors at the wall I don't think will be topped as the funniest graphic this year. I can't wait to see how it comes together in the ring and I particularly look forward to seeing what Trump gets up to. I feel he will be one of the top heels this year.

paulie21 -
    I never actually copped on to the fact that you had Rikishi and The Usos on the same roster. That's great work on your part to land them. I had hoped to have them all last year but I could only land Rikishi. I enjoyed their interaction and hope to see more of it. Also like seeing Funk and Foley involved with one another. I'm interested to see where it leads.

Necrominus -
    I liked the opener and the blockbuster main event for the show with Hardy and Andre. I also was wondering how Rose would interact with Kane and I enjoyed the way you handled that. The Cena promo was excellent; I really enjoyed that and I felt it was very authentic. The main event was a great read and I can tell your PPV show will be top quality and I liked the visual of the ending with Cena's foot on Hardy's chest.
    Looking forward to the next instalment.

I will check out the most recent write-ups soon.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,469 ✭✭✭LeeJM

LeeJM wrote: »
    My preview is up. Not sure how to link the post in here, sorry :(

Theres number at the top right hand corner of each post. Click it and the url is that post alone.

Have my preview and Show 1 (of 4) written up and I’m extremely happy with it and cant wait to post. I will wait until after my final pick the final round to post as I still need my full roster in order to proceed

(Though while all future picks are necessary, I’m confident no one else will pick them as 2 of them have never been picked before to the best of my knowledge and the other one is interchangeable with many different wrestlers, but that could all change depending on who is available at round 13-15)

Really eager to post my shows and do hope the speed picks up as it has dragged the last 2 weeks. Will read others shows in the mean time and post more feedback as well as play around with graphics and pics to use. Really loving some of the graphics used by some :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 91,660 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

Beakerjoe is taking Ciampa & Gargano now and I'm getting Teddy Hart - TRADE

We're close to missing another deadline :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,159 ✭✭✭mrkiscool2

Sorry lads, going to make pick ASAP! Sorry about this, it will be made before 7, can ye give me til then?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,469 ✭✭✭LeeJM

Delighted to pick up JR to lead my Alpha IV heel faction. I initially had somebody else in mind but JR seemed like somebody I could have fun booking as a heel. Hope MrK likes the selection I made for him. I was planning before we started the draft to have the Natural Disasters as my #1 heel team and even up until recently I was gonna take them but I just cant find a role for them that will fit now that I have changed my plans.

A huge thank you Brad..... these posts like last years are greatly appreciated