Manchester United Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours Thread 2015 Mod Note Post #2331

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 19,350 Mod ✭✭✭✭Trigger

TSC when he hears we let Mourinho slip through our fingers and sign Giggs to a 20 year contract

giphy.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,134 ✭✭✭✭Rayne Wooney

Best half of football I think I've ever seen in my life here on sky sports 1

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,683 ✭✭✭Royal Legend

Tyson Fury wrote: »
    Just as long as we finish ahead of Liverpool I'll be happy

LMFAO

1st its we will win the league

Then, we will make top four

now, hope we finish ahead of Liverpool

next, hope we finish ahead of Chelsea

:cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,477 ✭✭✭Adamcp898

J. Marston wrote: »
    Off topic but Barca are taking the piss in their match. Worth watching the highlights.

Messi and Suarez did a Henry/Pires penalty, successfully.

https://twitter.com/FutbolSergi/status/698977397417381893?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw

You mean a Cruyff/Olsen penalty ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,192 ✭✭✭✭Kerrydude1981

Best half of football I think I've ever seen in my life here on sky sports 1

I just saw the last 15 minutes,

Them lads are on a different planet

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,858 ✭✭✭Manutd_4life

It is absolutely crazy how far Barcelona have come now.

Videos of their attacks/goals on here are equivalent to those Kate Upton gifs we used to post here when we signed a player. :P:P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 35,542 ✭✭✭✭The_Kew_Tour

We would not even beat Celta

EVENFLOW

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,408 ✭✭✭✭J. Marston

It is absolutely crazy how far Barcelona have come now.

Videos of their attacks/goals on here are equivalent to those Kate Upton gifs we used to post here when we signed a player. :P:P

Neymar > Kate Upton...

https://vine.co/v/inYjdihvTVr

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,308 ✭✭✭Pyjamarama

J. Marston wrote: »
    Neymar > Kate Upton...

https://vine.co/v/inYjdihvTVr

And he's prob the "worst" of the three... its insane what they have there. Greatest attacking lineup in history.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,519 ✭✭✭Flint Fredstone

Pyjamarama wrote: »
    And he's prob the "worst" of the three... its insane what they have there. Greatest attacking lineup in history.

Neymar is only behind Messi in world football for me.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,446 ✭✭✭glued

Neymar is only behind Messi in world football for me.

I'd have Suarez just ahead of Neymar but the three of them are just ridiculously good. The only player we have that even resembles that brilliance is Martial. It's sad that we are so far away from competing with Barcelona. It's embarrassing how far we have dropped off the top and unacceptable that Woodward and the board are prolonging this mess.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,638 ✭✭✭✭bangkok

Did ye forget about ronaldo?!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,333 ✭✭✭brinty

Videos of their attacks/goals on here are equivalent to those Kate Upton gifs we used to post here when we signed a player.

I miss Kate Upton gifs

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,333 ✭✭✭brinty

bangkok wrote:
    Did ye forget about Fellaini!

Fyp there Bangkok

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,227 ✭✭✭20 Times 20 Times

Anyone recommend me a good man united podcast ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,054 ✭✭✭keeponhurling

Is there any genuine chance LVG will be sacked this week , or have people given up even hoping ?

Just sack him and let Giggs have a go on a temporary basis. It just couldn't be any worse.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,709 ✭✭✭✭Cantona's Collars

Is there any genuine chance LVG will be sacked this week , or have people given up even hoping ?

Just sack him and let Giggs have a go on a temporary basis. It just couldn't be any worse.

Some news on that.I know it's the Sun but anything at this stage.
    Jose Mourinho could take over Manchester United this month as board lose faith in Louis van Gaal

http://www.thesun.co.uk/sol/homepage/sport/football/6931388/Jose-Mourinho-could-take-over-Manchester-United-this-month-as-board-lose-faith-in-Louis-van-Gaal.html

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,408 ✭✭✭✭J. Marston

bangkok wrote: »
    Did ye forget about ronaldo?!

He's not even top 3 anymore.

1. Messi.

2/3. Suarez/Neymar

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,858 ✭✭✭Manutd_4life

brinty wrote: »
    I miss Kate Upton gifs

Are you thinking what i'm thinking.....:P:pac::P:pac::P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,129 ✭✭✭✭Oranage2

Well I said it two years ago and I guess I was right, lvg isn't the right man for United, smelling isn't the best defender in the universe and United have a lot of work to do to even get into the top 4, never mind winning it like most of you fans thought!

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 19,350 Mod ✭✭✭✭Trigger

nearly 3 out of 3 for Business Cat :D
    So, with the weekends results I predict Oranagagae2 to post at some point in the early hours of the morning to tell us how shyte we are.

Canadel will break out his Danny Wellbeck inflatable love doll and try to convince us that Danny should not have been sold because he is the best striker in the league.

I'm also pretty sure bangkok is trying to think of a way to blame Fellaini for yesterday's result too.

Think it's time to take a couple of days out from here.
    Oranage2 wrote: »
    Well I said it two years ago and I guess I was right, lvg isn't the right man for United, smelling isn't the best defender in the universe and United have a lot of work to do to even get into the top 4, never mind winning it like most of you fans thought!
    Canadel wrote: »
    It's not knee-jerk when people keep saying it, and when the player himself keeps reminding everyone that he's easily good enough to play for Man Utd.

The two most successful managers in Premier League history have had faith in Welbeck and have seen him as an integral part of their sides. As has the English international manager. I'd trust their knowledge of players and of the the game more than posters on here, or the majority of football fans.
    http://www.mirror.co.uk/sport/football/news/manchester-united-star-marouane-fellaini-7367365

looks like this is the reason fellaini was dropped from the squad yesterday....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,779 ✭✭✭✭jayo26

Fair play to ya you have realy earned it

65pymv.png

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,779 ✭✭✭✭jayo26

astradave wrote: »

Haha well put together man.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,308 ✭✭✭Pyjamarama

astradave wrote: »

Might be wrong but pretty sure one or two of those were posted before the "prediction".

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,134 ✭✭✭✭Rayne Wooney

I'd tend to believe the Mourinho not happy rumours at this stage, hard to tell what is really going on

Nightmare if we miss out on him, Pochettino is a big risk and I doubt he would topple Pep in the short term so we will have to be patient for years

• Closed Accounts Posts: 789 ✭✭✭Fakman87

Anyone recommend me a good man united podcast ?

United rantcast is top notch. One of the best football podcasts IMO.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,790 ✭✭✭Bret Hart

Just after seeing that the last time we got back too back wins in the league was all the way back in November and that was courtesy of a Deeney own goal. 3 whole months.What a depressing statistic. It's unbelievable and really baffling how bad this club is been run at the moment.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,219 ✭✭✭✭Pro. F

27 starts last season and when he gets fit will be a starter this season and will be a very important player for them in the title run in

I don't know why you think having 27 starts proves that Welbeck was first choice. Maybe you don't understand what "first choice" means, or maybe you don't understand what "27 starts" means.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 400 ✭✭Thecon21

Who thought that? :confused: