Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Munster vs Ospreys, Sun 14th Feb 5pm; TG4/S4C

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,076 ✭✭✭✭vienne86

Lovely try. Great run by Sweetman.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,433 ✭✭✭✭thomond2006

Super try given the conditions. Sweetnam looks like a serious player.

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 51,690 Mod ✭✭✭✭Stheno

Lovely tty

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,668 ✭✭✭Mahatma Geansai

Fantastic offload by Sweetnam.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,290 ✭✭✭aimee1

Copeland did well to hold that. Dont think he expected the offload

Super try given the conditions. Sweetnam looks like a serious player.
    He's been excellent. Some great tackling from him too.

Stephen Fitzgerald looked very promising at the start of the season. Now Sweetnam is motoring along. With Zebo and Earls signed up Munster's back three options are suddenly very strong and young too.

Munster need to concentrate here. Can't afford to give away penalties like that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,899 ✭✭✭✭BBDBB

O,s grinding it out with some good phase play, marshalled by Webb

Pressures on

In front now. Some poor tackling there.

Ah here there were three defenders to stop the winger. Poor defence again.

Rebound should have been in the stands

Balls. Awful defending. Webb making a big difference.

Try conceded

Feck

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,666 ✭✭✭Pink Fairy

Copeland slipped at a crucial moment there

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,071 ✭✭✭✭wp_rathead

he is class alright

Yep, Webb giving good crisp service.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,801 ✭✭✭Roanmore

Munster shot themselves in the foot there. Ball hits the cross bar and the Munster player (not too sure who) kicks it and fails to find touch.

Ospreys have brought on some decent replacements.

Ospreys in from side, back and anywhere but legal

Very close to game over...

Hanging by a thread.

Sorry TOL but that's just awful.

Woeful pass by O'Leary.

Too many errors.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,071 ✭✭✭✭wp_rathead

vienne86 wrote: »
    Woeful pass by O'Leary.

Too many errors.

dare I say it but... ye are missing Williams..:eek:

Ospreys running down the clock....can't blame them.

This is awful to watch.

I think that is that. Very hard to see Munster getting a try.

This final 20 mins has exposed us

We have looked bereft of ideas

Final push, but not much hope we won't stuff it up

This final 20 mins has exposed us

We have looked bereft of ideas

Final push, but not much hope we won't stuff it up

Ouch

No penalty. Chance gone.

Didn't even try to wrap his arms around saili

Nasty clash, glad to see both walking it off.

Time ticks on

Pink Fairy wrote: »
    Didn't even try to wrap his arms around saili

He did with his right arm

Ach, great effort at the end.

Another awful pass from TOL forces the pass from Keatley. Ugh.

aimee1 wrote: »
    He did with his right arm

Very doubtful

Bit of a disaster. Ospreys wanted it a lot more.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,668 ✭✭✭Mahatma Geansai

Another knockon ends the game.

Sadly, that was an inevitable mistake the longer it went on

Well done Ospreys
    ,the timing of Rhys Webb introduction was the difference

sport wise, I've had a ****e weekend

Pink Fairy wrote: »
    Very doubtful

He clearly tried to wrap his right arm. Nothing doubtful about it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,150 ✭✭✭✭LuckyGent88

Well that was just awful stuff really. So depressing to watch. Just bereft of any ideas.

aimee1 wrote: »
    He clearly tried to wrap his right arm. Nothing doubtful about it

Clearly? Looked quite like he made no attempt at all to wrap

That was poor from Munster, but they were up against it. Ospreys were well up for it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,676 ✭✭✭✭Akrasia

Well that was just awful stuff really. So depressing to watch. Just bereft of any ideas.

Eh. they scored 3 tries..

I thought the first half performance was excellent, and then the conditions worsened.

The difference between the two teams was the place kicking.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 18,239 Mod ✭✭✭✭CatFromHue

wp_rathead wrote: »
    dare I say it but... ye are missing Williams..:eek:

I thought he played pretty well.

TOL on the other hand.....

I'm still a bit confused by the signing of TOL as he isn't much better, and today was far worse, than the guys you have their already. Bar Murray of course.

Scannell, the 12, looks to be progressing nicely too.

CatFromHue wrote: »
    I thought he played pretty well.

TOL on the other hand.....

I'm still a bit confused by the signing of TOL as he isn't much better, and today was far worse, than the guys you have their already. Bar Murray of course.

Scannell, the 12, looks to be progressing nicely too.

TOL is just so slow, and his passing is poor. I was very impressed by Sweetnam.