Single on Valentines

• 14-02-2016 12:39AM
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,656 ✭✭✭

What are everybody's plans?

Town is going to be packed with annoying smushy couples so I'm going to stay at home with my mother and cry into the cat.

Or get hammered and wander aimlessly around town as I am known to do during times of loneliness

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,243 ✭✭✭✭Jesus Wept

pm sent

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,112 ✭✭✭StripedBoxers

Single myself this year, not that my ex and I did anything for Valentines anyway (too much effort for him).

Got myself a bottle of wine for the weekend, so I'll have that, arse around online and hopefully next year I won't be single.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,038 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

16 years together I would have been out in 12

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,973 ✭✭✭RayM

I'll probably treat myself to a nice dinner.

I started a thread last week about people's feelings and opinions on the day and if it causes them to reflect in any way. I think it's on page 246 now :p

As a single woman tomorrow doesn't bother me at all. Of course it would be lovely to share it with someone but there isn't a "someone" and that's that really :) In fact it's been a good few years since I wasn't single for Valentines.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,928 ✭✭✭Renegade Mechanic

Walk about the house in my skiddies with a belly full of pizza and cider while cheese and sauce crusts over around my gob and rattling the windows with my belching. If I'm going to be single, it's going to be for a ****ing reason..

I do that most days. Except replace cider with coke and gob with hair.

A woman after me heart :D

Or maybe I'm just after your pizza :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,796 ✭✭✭Azalea

Hope it works out, ye would make a lovely couple.

Azalea wrote: »
    Hope it works out, ye would make a lovely couple.

Jaysus I'm the spit of your wan!! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,547 ✭✭✭✭Poor Uncle Tom

It's going to be the best V day ever, I get the day to myself, just gave her a card and I won't see her again until Monday evening....

Watching music channel with a few beers, a late lie in in the morning, take in a match and a few beers tomorrow and a lazy evening, heaven...

Does anyone really actually care about valentines?
    I always thought it was just an excuse for people in relationships to have a row!

It's going to be the best V day ever, I get the day to myself, just gave her a card and I won't see her again until Monday evening....

Watching music channel with a few beers, a late lie in in the morning, take in a match and a few beers tomorrow and a lazy evening, heaven...
    Love's young dream. :D

bubblypop wrote: »
    Does anyone really actually care about valentines?
    Yeah, single people because it's a reminder of their singledom or their heartbreak if they have recently enough broken up with someone.

Couples who only got together recently - it's a really nice day for them. :)

Don't think anyone else pays much heed to it other than lip service.

It would be very silly in my opinion to make a big deal out of it if in a relationship a long time - it is only a Hallmark day.

Yeah, single people because it's a reminder of their singledom or their heartbreak if they have recently enough broken up with someone.

Not all single people though :)

Jaysus I'm the spit of your wan!! :D

Heh, if I had half as much hair going on as yer man, I'd be doing well.. Bah!! Tis only a load of shoite anyway.. Yer supposed to love someone loads every day of the year. Not just a little more on one.. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,439 ✭✭✭corner of hells

16 years together I would have been out in 12

17 years myself , out on parole the last two.
    We are talking about prison , right ?

I'm full of rum and pizza and planning on sleeping in front of the fire on my couch.

Love's young dream. :D

Absolutely....., back in 1989, surviving in each others company is a triumph of tolerance and devotion now....:D

Arsenal v Leicester and City v Spurs will be my love for tomorrow, I'd watch pool but I can tell you the result of that one now....:cool:

Heh, if I had half as much hair going on as yer man, I'd be doing well.. Bah!! Tis only a load of shoite anyway.. Yer supposed to love someone loads every day of the year. Not just a little more on one.. :D

Ah no he has a bit of a Fred West head on him. You wouldn't want that.

Or would you? :pac:

Ah no he has a bit of a Fred West head on him. You wouldn't want that.

Or would you? :pac:

Looks more approachable than Trevor Philips anyway :o

I had to google. He is a fine man! No doubt a pussy cat inside.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,443 ✭✭✭✭endacl

somefeen wrote: »
    What are everybody's plans?

Town is going to be packed with annoying smushy couples so I'm going to stay at home with my mother and cry into the cat.

Or get hammered and wander aimlessly around town as I am known to do during times of loneliness

Would you not do what you normally do on a Sunday? I'm in a relationship and that's what we'll be doing.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,521 ✭✭✭✭mansize

A **** and a cry

mansize wrote: »
    A **** and a cry

Loosen your grip a bit, you won't cry as much.....

I **** because I'm unhappy, I'm unhappy because I ****, it's a vicious cycle

I think you are doing it wrong :p

Alone is wrong!!!

No mate, a granny who keeps her false teeth between her legs....... that's a vicious circle,

you just need to sit on your hand till it's numb and then work away, you'll think it's someone else, happy days...

Alone is wrong!!!

It sure isn't the same as not being alone but you have to make the best of it so you might as well enjoy the bit of self love you give yourself :)