Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Gangland Shootings in Dublin MOD Warning in Post #1 (updated 29/05/16)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,681 ✭✭✭Fleawuss

Gamebred wrote: »
    No Idea why the thread has turned into a republican debate,they had no part in any of this.

They're just having another split.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,387 ✭✭✭✭Jayop

No Idea why the thread has turned into a republican debate,they had no part in any of this.

Because Enda brought Sf into it in typical form.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,643 ✭✭✭Dick phelan

So how many shootings happened tonight? Two is it, One being Eddie Hutch and the other in Tallaght?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,988 ✭✭✭mikeym

Ah Jaysus. :eek:

So how many shootings happened tonight? Two is it, One being Eddie Hutch and the other in Tallaght?

Yes.
    Hang around, there might be more!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,833 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

I wouldn't normally believe a word on that FM104 show, they let any eejit on to talk ****e, a lot of the time made up.

https://twitter.com/TheEchoOnline/status/696827888373534720?s=09

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,458 ✭✭✭✭gandalf

https://twitter.com/emmamcm/status/696829278558806017

"Reports that Gardai from Tallaght now investigating complaint 'of a second shooting' in Kilnamanagh #irelandlive #dublin"

I'd say that the 1st attempt failed and they have succeeded on the 2nd attempt.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,235 ✭✭✭✭JRant

Yes.
    Hang around, there might be more!

Hopefully not but this seems to be just heating up.

"Well, yeah, you know, that's just, like, your opinion, man"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,859 ✭✭✭redarmy

ThisRegard wrote: »
    I wouldn't normally believe a word on that FM104 show, they let any eejit on to talk ****e, a lot of the time made up.

https://twitter.com/TheEchoOnline/status/696827888373534720?s=09

but thats not 104 thats the echo newspaper??

JRant wrote: »
    Hopefully not but this seems to be just heating up.

This won't die off, when it's tit for tat, he who strikes first and all that.
    Shocking but expected.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,337 ✭✭✭rockatansky

Apparently so however the second in Tallaght looks to be reports on radio only I think.

This won't die off, when it's tit for tat, he who strikes first and all that.
    Shocking but expected.

All while the bosses sit it out sunning themselves.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,833 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

redarmy wrote: »
    but thats not 104 thats the echo newspaper??

Everyone is a detective tonight. The streets of Dublin need more like you.

I posted it as it was quoting a senior garda contradicting what FM104 is saying.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,859 ✭✭✭redarmy

ThisRegard wrote: »
    Everyone is a detective tonight. The streets of Dublin need more like you.

I posted it as it was quoting a senior garda contradicting what FM104 is saying.

what do u want a medal,

JRant wrote: »
    All while the bosses sit it out sunning themselves.

That's true, but Spain isn't much of safe haven for these criminals anymore.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,068 ✭✭✭Specialun

Its all kicking off grand theft auto style

Twitter saying shooting near home of well known criminal linked to Kinahans. Doesn't mean it's true.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54,409 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

Specialun wrote: »
    Its all kicking off grand theft auto style

Why don't they sort it out with an auld bare-knuckle fight?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,269 ✭✭✭Gamebred

Fleawuss wrote: »
    Twitter saying shooting near home of well known criminal linked to Kinahans. Doesn't mean it's true.

If true,its a pretty quick response to the earlier shooting.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,409 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    GDY151

Is there anything to be said for saying another mass.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,908 ✭✭✭TallGlass

The Garda will be having a busy night tonight

Is there anything to be said for saying another mass.

There'll be a few more alright

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,284 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

https://twitter.com/mccaffreymick/status/696829147155406848

https://twitter.com/mccaffreymick/status/696834879691034624

Ugh, maybe people need to stop repeating stuff until a legit news site actually reports it

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,191 ✭✭✭Eugene Norman

Well I have nothing to do with any of this and am no criminal but I'm sleeping in the safe house tonight.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,304 ✭✭✭bigroad

If true,its a pretty quick response to the earlier shooting.
    These gangs have a fair amount of lads on the payroll.Only a phone call away.

Well I have nothing to do with any of this and am no criminal but I'm sleeping in the safe house tonight.

Likely story Eugene, I hope you can account for your whereabouts between 7 & 11 pm :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 469 ✭✭rafatoni

https://twitter.com/mccaffreymick/status/696829147155406848

https://twitter.com/mccaffreymick/status/696834879691034624

Ugh, maybe people need to stop repeating stuff until a legit news site actually reports it
    Think people are getting caught up in the hype and believing 104 phone in shows ;)

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,269 ✭✭✭Gamebred

Not believing the Tallaght incident now,there would be evidence from the scene if it was legit.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,152 ✭✭✭flanzer

I guess some kid let off a banger in Tallaght tonight, and the heightened sensitivities, led people to thinking it was a fatal shooting

so it was a hoax?