"Non National" Attacks Woman in Co Waterford

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,579 ✭✭✭Mr McBoatface

Cienciano wrote: »
    But you said a description would help people protect themselves. How is knowing a guy has red hair and dressed in black going to help people protect themselves?

Really ? So in that example if a guy with red hair approach's my car while parked at lights in Clondalkin I'm not better informed to Immediately lock the door..... come on now.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 333 ✭✭BigJackC

Cienciano wrote: »
    But you said a description would help people protect themselves. How is knowing a guy has red hair and dressed in black going to help people protect themselves?

By people identifying him and the authorities then apprehending him.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,624 ✭✭✭Little CuChulainn

jobyrne30 wrote: »
    Really ? So in that example if a guy with red hair approach's my car while parked at lights in Clondalkin I'm not better informed to Immediately lock the door..... come on now.

What? Are you serious? I'd suggest if anyone tries to get into your car you lock your doors before you check the colour of his hair. In fact, lock them before you leave your driveway just to be safe.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,318 ✭✭✭✭Menas

BigJackC wrote: »
    By people identifying him and the authorities then apprehending him.

Apprehend and lock up all the foreigners?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,299 ✭✭✭✭The Backwards Man

Then you see it's just a hilarious wig so you unlock the doors again?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,809 ✭✭✭Speedwell

How much you want to bet someone involved just told the guards "I bet it was one of those migrants causing trouble" and the guards reported it as "a non-national"?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,770 ✭✭✭The Randy Riverbeast

Its a good idea to lock yourself away any time you are approached by a red haired person.

You can't judge all red headed people the same.

Menas wrote: »
    Apprehend and lock up all the foreigners?

The two who attacked and robbed the woman in Waterford. You know, the subject of this thread.

Jaysus.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,770 ✭✭✭The Randy Riverbeast

You can't judge all red headed people the same.

Sure, most are fine but all it takes is one like this and your children are gone or obese. You don't let 10,000 snakes come up to you because 100 won't bite!

This PC bull**** of treating them like people will doom us all, they don't integrate. Any children will also have red hair.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 26,566 ✭✭✭✭Fratton Fred

, if the victim could tell they where non-national because of skin colour

You mean anyone with a bit of a tan is a non national?

That might come as a surprise to Simon Zebo, Paul McGrath and half of the regulars at Coppers...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,318 ✭✭✭✭Menas

The two who attacked and robbed the woman in Waterford. You know, the subject of this thread.

Jaysus.

And we can identify them by the description 'non national'?

Jaysus indeed.

You mean anyone with a bit of a tan is a non national?

That might come as a surprise to Simon Zebo, Paul McGrath and half of the regulars at Coppers...
    Kevin Sharkey and his Father Ted scene come to mind

anyone with a bit of a tan is a non national

See I can selective quote too ;)

Jaysus indeed.

No, by giving a proper description of what they look like.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,427 ✭✭✭Dr Strange

Has the hat been found yet? :confused:

Jaysus indeed.

That's kinda the whole point ..... why not give physical description if available or describe the attributes such as accent which lend to the conclusion it was a Non-national.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,208 ✭✭✭✭Cienciano

So, let me picture it. You've just read an article about a red haired guy in clondalkin that robbed a car at lights. A guy walks up to your car in clondalkin and he has black hair, so you think your safe and leave your doors unlocked? You'd never think to lock your doors all the time? Maybe you learned nothing from the article and all the physical descriptions or photos won't make a difference, because if you worried about protecting yourself and you won't take any action unless you know the guys skin colour or country of origin, you're a lost cause.

Think some boardsies are extremely disappointed that these attacks don't involve sexual assault, and the attacker isn't muslim.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,629 ✭✭✭jaykay74

511 wrote: »
    1. It's helps identify the culprit.
    2. It's important to know if immigrants are integrating, so we don't end up like Sweden or Germany.

Sweden is grand thanks :)

I remember talking to a Swede in the 90s asking how I stuck it out in Ireland with all the bombs. misinformation is a 2 way street I guess.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 46,938 ✭✭✭✭Nodin

jaykay74 wrote: »

I remember talking to a Swede in the 90s asking how I stuck it out in Ireland with all the bombs. misinformation is a 2 way street I guess.

How can you type with all the muslaming going on?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,379 ✭✭✭donegaLroad

Sweden is not exactly grand... google Alexandra Mezher

I'll be jumped upon now for posting this. Could have happened anywhere I suppose.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,629 ✭✭✭jaykay74

I'll be jumped upon now for posting this. Could have happened anywhere I suppose.

In the context of "so we don't end up like Sweden or Germany." Sweden is grand. It was a flippant answer to a crackpot point.

Central station was also grand last night late after a feed of pints, no migrant gangs, rapists etc. Could have sworn it was a no go area but hey ho...

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,315 ✭✭✭mynamejeff

Dungarvan is nowhere near between waterford city and tramore where this alleged happened

and we have enough freak show locals down here tanks very much with out including a large crowed of "non nationals " being accommodated in a disused hotel which in actually near dungarvan ,

http://www.irishexaminer.com/ireland/man-jailed-for-torturing-puppy-226267.html

http://www.irishexaminer.com/ireland/locals-voice-concern-over-plans-to-locate-refugees-at-waterford-hotel-370249.html

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,624 ✭✭✭Little CuChulainn

Could have. Google Lorcan Rooney.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 307 ✭✭Figbiscuithead

There are fears in Dungarvan over safety because of the placement of Syrian refugees and the lack of suitable facilities for them.

The Garda issues a delayed non-descript description of a Non-National after the attack. It's irresponsible to have such a delay, given the locals very understandable fears and what has happened else where in Europe.

Ah, you must be referring to the shocking statistic that, on average, two women a week are murdered in Spain by their Spanish (in the vast majority of cases) partner/ex and that 109 women in total were murdered in 2015 and that so far, 11 women have been murdered this year alone?

http://elpais.com/elpais/2016/02/01/inenglish/1454340154_713618.html

No, I didn't think so. This, funnily enough, didn't make international headlines. I wonder why that is....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 532 ✭✭✭511

jaykay74 wrote: »

Opinion polls for the next GE suggest otherwise: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Swedish_general_election,_2018

Ah, you must be referring to the shocking statistic that, on average, two women a week are murdered in Spain by their Spanish (in the vast majority of cases) partner/ex and that 109 women in total were murdered in 2015 and that so far, 11 women have been murdered this year alone?

http://elpais.com/elpais/2016/02/01/inenglish/1454340154_713618.html

No, I didn't think so. This, funnily enough, didn't make international headlines. I wonder why that is....

Just over 100 people are murdered per year out of 25,000,000 and you expect it to make international headlines? In the global scheme of things, that's an extremely low murder rate.

Speaking of Spain:
    65% of all crimes are committed by Spaniards and 35% by foreigners, even though foreigners make up only 15% of the population. 

https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Crime_in_Spain#Immigration_and_crime

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,299 ✭✭✭✭The Backwards Man

511 wrote: »
    Opinion polls for the next GE suggest otherwise: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Swedish_general_election,_2018
    Populist party in 8% opinion poll rise shocker.

Someone phone Fianna Fail

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,559 ✭✭✭✭AnonoBoy

"In conclusion.... watch out for de immigrants people they be doing the crime on you and your womenfolk."

- All of them?

"No, not all of them but just to be safe watch out for people with different colour skin - they be the ones doing the crime the most. If you want proof watch this video my knuckle-dragging friend posted on the facebook."

• Closed Accounts Posts: 307 ✭✭Figbiscuithead

Just over 100 people are murdered per year out of 25,000,000 and you expect it to make international headlines? In the global scheme of things, that's an extremely low murder rate.

I think you know the point I'm trying to make.

I don't expect it to make any kind of headlines as this has been happening for years (2010: 126; 2011: 115; 2012: 108; 2013: 113 etc.) but this sudden "concern" for the welfare of women IN EUROPE from certain quarters only comes about when Muslim immigrants are the alleged perpetrators.

On a global scale this might be "extremely low" but not on a European scale and I find it "funny" how you play those statistics down yet thank the opening post. We don't compare our murder rates with Mexico or El Salvador, we compare them with other developed European countries (i.e. like with like) where women supposedly aren't treated like this. We could also play down what happened in Cologne if we compared the sexual assault stats on a global scale. The post I quoted referred to Europe and that's what I was responding to:
    It's irresponsible to have such a delay, given the locals very understandable fears and what has happened else where in Europe.