Irish men the ugliest in the world

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,455 ✭✭✭maudgonner

XR3i wrote: »
    ya, ugly like a fox

Like this? Or more like this?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,516 ✭✭✭paleoperson

A real man's face looks like a monkey's ass.

All those D4 ladyboys can fall in love with each other.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,191 ✭✭✭Eugene Norman

This site produces that same crap every year. So does the info. So does the AH.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,191 ✭✭✭Eugene Norman

JJJJNR wrote: »
    Ah we are ugly and a beard does nothing to hide that fact, sure the refugees dont even want to come here, and thats sayin something.

A beard and a woolen hat turns any 3 into an 8. Fact.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,489 ✭✭✭Yamanoto

We were the only foreign trade & industry delegation to Saudi where the fellas were also asked to don the burqa.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,844 ✭✭✭Rezident

Why do people read the independent? There must be a lot of people that do it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,796 ✭✭✭Azalea

Ah fook that nonsense - loads of Irish men are hot! Plus, a guy doesn't have to be stunningly beautiful (not "ugly" either, but there is a huge in-between) if he's intelligent with a sense of humour (disclaimer: the previous sentence is not said to show how non superficial and so on I am - it is absolutely genuinely the case).

• Site Banned Posts: 6,498 ✭✭✭XR3i

it's whats on the inside that counts

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 919 ✭✭✭Joe prim

Brian Cowen -That is all, over and out!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,115 ✭✭✭✭Junkyard Tom

Do you remember that fella who was so good-looking they had to shoot him?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,115 ✭✭✭✭Junkyard Tom

XR3i wrote: »
    it's whats on the inside that counts

Jack-the-Ripper thought so too you crazy bastard.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,516 ✭✭✭paleoperson

Rezident wrote: »
    Why do people read the independent? There must be a lot of people that do it.

Because it says "independent" on it, that means they're a free thinker and not beholden to anyone. It's also a broadsheet, so it's always superior to filthy rags such as a daily mail, while not being pretentious like the Times.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 350 ✭✭XplaygirlX

None yiz better bash Dublin je hear! :D *laughs*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,695 ✭✭✭bur

I blame our diet and climate.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,030 ✭✭✭Minderbinder

Doesn't make sense. Firstly, just look at the English. Every second one of them a baldy round headed tattooed loud mouth. Then you have the Chinese. Short, button nosed and generally ill-mannered. The Japanese with their short little legs out of proportion with their bodies. Brick jawed Americans, oily skinned Italians and fat nosed Africans.

We definitely have a few uglies but I'd say by and large we're a handsome bunch. Fair hair, blue eyes, good height, gentry noses, nice manners and excellent bone structure.

And btw, Irish men would be far higher up the sex appeal ladder than Irish women in my opinion.

And I don't mean that in a gay way. just from observations.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,045 ✭✭✭✭gramar

Doesn't make sense. Firstly, just look at the English. Every second one of them a baldy round headed tattooed loud mouth. Then you have the Chinese. Short, button nosed and generally ill-mannered. The Japanese with their short little legs out of proportion with their bodies. Brick jawed Americans, oily skinned Italians and fat nosed Africans.

We definitely have a few uglies but I'd say by and large we're a handsome bunch. Fair hair, blue eyes, good height, gentry noses, nice manners and excellent bone structure.

And btw, Irish men would be far higher up the sex appeal ladder than Irish women in my opinion.

Well that's put most of the world's population in it's place!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,475 ✭✭✭✭Knex*

Thank Jaysus you don't have to be naturally good looking to be considered attractive, or I'd be fucked.

Well, not literally, obviously.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,475 ✭✭✭✭Knex*

I love Irish women. When I was younger, and before I lived in different parts of America for a while, I subscribed to that nonsense of, "Irish women are inferior". But its all tosh.

On a daily basis I'll see a woman that makes me go, "Damn, she's gorgeous". Even better then that they have the Irish sense of humour, and education/intelligence to match.

We put ourselves down too much in this country.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,949 ✭✭✭Mesrine65

We may not be the the most handsome breed but we make up for it with our banter, intelligence, wit, charm & confidence, which is far more appealing according to the fairer sex...apparently.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,129 ✭✭✭PucaMama

It's funny how whenever anything is said about the looks of Irish men they have to put the women down as worse than them to make themselves feel better.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,775 ✭✭✭✭kfallon

PucaMama wrote: »
    It's funny how whenever anything is said about the looks of Irish men they have to put the women down as worse than them to make themselves feel better.

I find Irish women more attractive than Irish men tbh :pac:

Irish women are just as good looking as any other nationality!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,111 ✭✭✭✭Panthro

Oh we shuuure do!...Dam us all with our manly ways!

/sarcasm.

It's funny how not much more than only one person on the thread so far appears to have done that. In a post that has not been "thanked" once by anyone yet.

So who is this "they" of which you speak exactly? Or is turning a single example of something into an "us and them" issue something you do often?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,447 ✭✭✭✭ancapailldorcha

I love Irish men! :)

If only English women felt the same way.

The foreigner residing among you must be treated as your native-born. Love them as yourself, for you were foreigners in Egypt. I am the LORD your God.

Leviticus 19:34

• Closed Accounts Posts: 307 ✭✭Figbiscuithead

It's funny how not much more than only one person on the thread so far appears to have done that. In a post that has not been "thanked" once by anyone yet.

So who is this "they" of which you speak exactly? Or is turning a single example of something into an "us and them" issue something you do often?

True. I thanked the post above but you're right, it was only one post and I'm pleasantly surprised by this - back in the day it was a lot more. Fair play.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,455 ✭✭✭maudgonner

Knex. wrote: »
    I love Irish women. When I was younger, and before I lived in different parts of America for a while, I subscribed to that nonsense of, "Irish women are inferior". But its all tosh.

On a daily basis I'll see a woman that makes me go, "Damn, she's gorgeous". Even better then that they have the Irish sense of humour, and education/intelligence to match.

Why Knex, you silver-tongued devil <flutters eyelashes> :p
    kfallon wrote: »
    Irish women are just as good looking as any other nationality!

"Just as good as"? Hey Fallon, you'd want to step the flattery up a level there boy!

• Site Banned Posts: 6,498 ✭✭✭XR3i

you don't look at the mantle-piece when your pokin the fire

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,129 ✭✭✭PucaMama

Please don't pretend to not understand who "they" are it does you no good.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 383 ✭✭BUBBLES1978

id love an irish man right now...where can i buy one im starving :):):):):):D:D:D:D