Kodi Android TV Streaming Box [Livingsocial + wetek group]

Hi I'm looking for a group buy to enter for a DVB S2 satellite box. Help would be appreciated Cheers.

Read back just a few posts:

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=98527826&postcount=1795

• Moderators, Regional South East Moderators Posts: 9,206 Mod ✭✭✭✭Aquos76

In relation to this group buy, I just order them in from wetek and get them delivered to me and then forward them on to your Parcel Motel locker. I do not offer any support any advice on which model you should buy, also give any information on what can be got on these boxes and whether they can do x,y, and z.

So far this morning I've had requests on doing discounted prices if someone was to buy 10, also if Id set it up before I send it on for all the movies and sports channels. I've also had a number of people ask how much they are and one guy asking if these would work without broadband.

All the information is already in this thread and if it's not, then ask the question you have here and it will inevitably be answered within a few mins.

branners69 wrote: »
    What are the current all in prices, is it still €63?

Yes €63 will apply to this order also

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14 anthony gggg

Count me in for group buy. Just wondering when I will have to pay. Cheers

In the next day or two I'd imagine, I'm looking at getting this order done and dusted over the weekend. Everyone who pays will be included in the order then. I'll remove the email from here at some stage later on this evening and stop taking expression of interest from people. I will then email everyone back with details of what I'll need from ye and then also how ye can pay me the €63.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2 pjc.ie

Excellent stuff, thanks again Aquos76. I sent on the details in the email.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,384 ✭✭✭✭dodzy

Aquos76 wrote: »
    So far this morning I've had requests on doing discounted prices if someone was to buy 10, also if Id set it up before I send it on for all the movies and sports channels. I've also had a number of people ask how much they are and one guy asking if these would work without broadband.
    At this point, based on the above stupidity and 'chancing one's arm' tactics, you should be knighted.

dodzy wrote: »
    At this point, based on the above stupidity and 'chancing one's arm' tactics, you should be knighted.

Ha ha, I never said I answered any of those mails, I didn't by the way😄

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,499 ✭✭✭alanhiggyno1

dodzy wrote: »

Do u have my details from last group buy or will I need to send them again thanks again for ur great work

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,384 ✭✭✭✭dodzy

Do u have my details from last group buy or will I need to send them again thanks again for ur great work

I think this post was intended for Aquos. I'd email your interest, as he has requested, once again. It's hard enough to run a group buy of this magnitude without having to trawl through old emails :)

When you get my email requesting details, you'll need to reply with the details again please.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,419 ✭✭✭stooge

Are you putting a limit on the amount a single person can order? Does it not worry you that someone is asking about buying 10+ of these?? :eek: :eek:

When you get my email requesting details, you'll need to reply with the details again please.

Ok send on the email again cheers

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,197 ✭✭✭✭Basq

stooge wrote: »
    Are you putting a limit on the amount a single person can order? Does it not worry you that someone is asking about buying 10+ of these?? :eek: :eek:
    Pretty sure he said a max of 2 per person on the first post.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,419 ✭✭✭stooge

Basq wrote: »
    Pretty sure he said a max of 2 per person on the first post.

Ah ok, I see he edited the post today to say max 2. Sorry, should have checked! :o:o:o

Ok send on the email again cheers

I will when I get around to doing that part. Have patience will you😄

Right so, I'm going to remove that email address in the next hour as I have lost count how many emails have come in. I'll set a deadline of 6.30pm and I'll take a count then and see what way things are panning out.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,488 ✭✭✭AdrianII

sorry double posts all over the place today

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,488 ✭✭✭AdrianII

ill go in for another one.

i also think that we should all throw over a couple of euro for your time as there seems to be a right bit of work in it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,487 ✭✭✭randombar

AdrianII wrote: »
    ill go in for another one.

i also think that we should all throw over a couple of euro for your time as there seems to be a right bit of work in it

Sounds like a plan!

I will when I get around to doing that part. Have patience will you😄

im in on this too again

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14 anthony gggg

I will give 65 as well

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 472 ✭✭raytaxi

In again lol I shouldn't tell friends about these only gets me more to do.

Lads, seriously I don't expect anything extra from ye for doing this, if the price is any higher it takes the good out of the deal for ye then. As it is there's about a euro left out of the €63, that covers me tbh, the original deal I got was for €57 plus shipping which was €25 on the first order of 26 units. Then on the second of 60 units I was charged €40 I think, the last order of 83 or 84 units, I wasn't charged any shipping at all, so I did well on that. I didn't know this at the time tbh. As I was dealing with someone else on the last order, I'm not sure if it was a genuine error or if they just didn't charge me. I'm keeping the price at €63 this time around as there is a possibility that shipping could indeed be charged again and I don't want to have to get caught for additional charges myself, especially when I'm not getting any of these myself.

Anyway, it's gone 6:30pm now so I'm closing off the email for the moment. I'll be in touch with all who have emailed me, in the next day or so. Thanks

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 1,823 ✭✭✭Dr Robert

Damn, just in from work. Did I just miss the deadline?

Save boards.ie by subscribing:

In relation to this group buy, I just order them in from wetek and get them delivered to me and then forward them on to your Parcel Motel locker. I do not offer any support any advice on which model you should buy, also give any information on what can be got on these boxes and whether they can do x,y, and z.

All the information is already in this thread and if it's not, then ask the question you have here and it will inevitably be answered within a few mins.

did i get in on this one

Seriously, do you read the threads on here, I've already said that all those who emailed me will get a reply in the next day or so. Just relax a little will you.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 963 ✭✭✭JIdontknow

Same as a user above, just in from work and saw this now. If anyone pulls out Aquos just let me know, (you can pm me), if not, not too worry and fair play for doing it again.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 680 ✭✭✭Monkeynut

Seriously, do you read the threads on here, I've already said that all those who emailed me will get a reply in the next day or so. Just relax a little will you.

im too late, please i never checked every hour, sorry. lol

if you dont make up the numbers please pm me.

monkey nut

Lads, what else can I do, i have to draw the line somewhere, no matter when i close this off there will always be someone who misses out. If i posted up that I was going to leave it open for 24 hours, then I could potentially end up with a couple of hundred people getting in touch and to be honest, there is no way I am putting in an order of that many. Ill have a look through my mails over the next few hours and see how many I have that showed an interest.

I can tell you though, that Ive had nearly 60 emails and from a quick glance over them, Ive a lot of people requesting two devices this time around.