Kodi Android TV Streaming Box [Livingsocial + wetek group]

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 333 ✭✭Zilog

Fair play Aquos, as others said thanks so much again for organising. You're some glutton for punishment and have a very understanding family!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,028 ✭✭✭Gulliver

Aquos76 wrote: »
    just arrived a short time ago, to late for me to get anything done with them today. Ill have them sent off with ParcelMotel tomorrow evening and PM tell me that they'll have them in Dublin on Saturday morning and all Leinster lockers will have them in their lockers by Monday and rest of the country by Monday evening/Tuesday morning

Holy crap, I didn't realise you had to sort and send them out! I thought they were going to be sent to PM direct from Wetek.

Thanks again for all the effort you put in on this!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,244 ✭✭✭loopymum

Thanks again Aqous, looks like a lot of work there, no hurry here

• Moderators, Regional South East Moderators Posts: 9,206 Mod ✭✭✭✭Aquos76

81 of the 84 labelled, packaged, and loaded into car now, to be brought to Nightline in the morning :)

C7E069D2-553E-4786-8434-5557A6271BBE_zpswrhcww0j.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,384 ✭✭✭✭dodzy

81 of the 84 labelled, packaged, and loaded into car now, to be brought to Nightline in the morning :)

Sweet Devine mother of Jesus! You've just doubled the value of the car;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 55,751 ✭✭✭✭Mr E

Well done! Fair play to you for doing all of this.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,952 ✭✭✭✭TitianGerm

Shame if your car was stolen tonight <shifty eyes> :D

emmetkenny wrote: »
    Shame if your car was stolen tonight <shifty eyes> :D

I purposely blocked my car in with my wife's car tonight despite us having a double drive :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,472 ✭✭✭Heraldoffreeent

Narco!!!

Sorry guys, I've had a few PM's tonight, all these have already been paid for and aren't mine to sell on I'm afraid. I don't have any spares to sell, sorry.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,487 ✭✭✭randombar

emmetkenny wrote: »
    If you read the thread you would know that the order was placed for those who specifically order and payed.

There won't be any spare.

Apologies, 150 odd pages I didn't know where to start.

If this comes up again I'll try and keep an eye out.

@Aquos if you had a contact for me I wouldn't mind contacting them again and starting another group buy, although it looks like a decent bit of work.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,384 ✭✭✭✭dodzy

GaryCocs wrote: »
    Apologies, 150 odd pages I didn't know where to start.

If this comes up again I'll try and keep an eye out.

@Aquos if you had a contact for me I wouldn't mind contacting them again and starting another group buy, although it looks like a decent bit of work.
    Nah, that'd be 41 pages ;)

Regarding another group buy, if the demand is there I'd probably consider running one final one, but it won't be as big as previous ones of 84 & 62, I'm just conscious of the amount of money coming in and out of my Paypal account to be honest, I'd be terrified the tax man would come after me, I'd have some job explaining to them that I doing this as a goodwill gesture, albeit it, on last two orders there was a few euro left on each one, nothing major but still it's something.

With me now having the contacts in place within wetek and Parcel Motel, it might just be easier for me to run one final one. I just sent of a email this morning to the wetek sales email asking them for a bulk buy price of say 20 of these and their reply was €68 plus shipping of approx €20-€25 where as the deal I'm currently getting is €10 cheaper that those prices, and I've an business acc rate of €3.95 per package with PM instead of the €4.50 rate.

I'll wait and get this one done and dusted and I'll clear out that email account and I'll open it up again to see what interest is there. Please don't start PM'ing me now thou, or for that matter clogging up this thread showing your interest. I'll post back when I'm ready to think about doing another one.

These are all en-route to Dublin tonight, where they will start been distributed into their PM lockers from tomorrow evening. Two Waterford lads who didn't need PM delivery are using their ones already today :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,137 ✭✭✭Glen_Quagmire

Aquos76 wrote:
    These are all en-route to Dublin tonight, where they will start been distributed into their PM lockers from tomorrow evening. Two Waterford lads who didn't need PM delivery are using their ones already today

Good man!! Can't wait to get my mits on it. Still confused as f*ck how to set it up though... A full weeks reading is obviously not enough

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,014 ✭✭✭eamonnq

Good man!! Can't wait to get my mits on it. Still confused as f*ck how to set it up though... A full weeks reading is obviously not enough

It will be easier once you have it in your hands, at least then you can see what is going wrong!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,151 ✭✭✭Etnies

is there a thread somewhere else we can talk about the unmentionables?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,150 ✭✭✭DopeTech

Etnies wrote: »

Plenty.... on Google.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,880 ✭✭✭corks finest

FrostyJim wrote: »
    Plenty.... on Google.

Plenty of confusing advice ref kodi etc on Google,but one can get good advice on you tube

Plenty.... on Google.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,902 ✭✭✭✭Kristopherus

There is a very good thread here: http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2057313961

Mind you it is 63 pages, but you can read the last 10-15 to get the info you may require. I see the one of the Mods closed it in December.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 715 ✭✭✭Newport81

Thanks again @aquos76 Does anyone know how much i need to top up my parcel motel account by to recieve this?

Also if anyone can recoomend accesories to get etc

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 715 ✭✭✭Newport81

Thanks again @aquos76 Does anyone know how much i need to top up my parcel motel account by to recieve this?

Newport81 wrote: »

Nothing, you already paid me for that included in the €63 :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,150 ✭✭✭DopeTech

We can't start linking to illegal content. That type of thing would get us a ban/ the thread closed. Roll your eyes towards google and you'll find plenty of sites that do allow this discussion/ have guides on how to set it all up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,104 ✭✭✭iPhone.

eamonnq wrote: »
    The problem with this box is that there is a double set of unmentionables too!!

wow! Didn't know it came with two pair of underpants too. They really have thought of everything. Definitely a bargain! :D

We can't start linking to illegal content. That type of thing would get us a ban/ the thread closed. Roll your eyes towards google and you'll find plenty of sites that do allow this discussion/ have guides on how to set it all up.

Did I ask for a link to illegal content? No I didnt. You joined this forum a year ago, seen when I joined, I know the rules, I asked for a link to different forum - which is not 'illegal' and I've been using XBMC since the xbox so don't presume you know what im looking for when you clearly dont.

So if you don't have what i'm looking for keep your silly posts to yourself there, good man

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,766 ✭✭✭RossieMan

Ah here will you get off your high horse.

Just Google it like everyone else, or use PMs.
    Stop being a tremendous ass when he was just trying to ensure no user got a warning or a ban.

RossieMan wrote: »
    Ah here will you get off your high horse.

Just Google it like everyone else, or use PMs.
    Stop being a tremendous ass when he was just trying to ensure no user got a warning or a ban.

An 'ass' for asking for a decent forum to discuss the box, go way will ye.

Enough now not filling up the thread with ****ing useless posts responding to the boards police.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,166 ✭✭✭Fr_Dougal

Just picked up my box from Parcel Motel!

Many thanks, Aquos!