The "Today I did something to my bike" thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,344 ✭✭✭Skill Magill

blade1 wrote: »
    :eek: how much more is possible stewy?:pac:

What will you do when you have added every mod?

He'll ask Lepla what to do next :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,460 ✭✭✭Wonda-Boy

He'll ask Lepla what to do next :)

Nah he has GOODLAD on speed dial....;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,731 ✭✭✭goodlad

Currently looking at a powerbronze seat, motogtaphix kit, screen trim in titanium, secondary butterflies removed, airbox mod then an ecu flash....

oh.... and a gold radiator grill

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,266 ✭✭✭Richard tea

Well after 3 years of biking I had my first puncture. Cant complain really.2im3x2w.jpg

Ill monitor the pressure over the next few days. Hopefully it will hold.

2116qus.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 24,608 ✭✭✭✭arybvtcw0eolkf

One puncture in three years!.. I get 'em about every three months ffs lol.

Seriously I'm scourged with punctures.

I'd be the same mak, only mine get shredded when they do, and there's no repairing them, thinking of getting that gloop? stuff after the next tire change

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,670 ✭✭✭✭CJhaughey

I'd be the same mak, only mine get shredded when they do, and there's no repairing them, thinking of getting that gloop? stuff after the next tire change
    My Local Aldi has Slime brand tube sealer for 4 per bottle at the moment, or I have had Puncturesafe recommended as one of the better versions, I believe Royal Mail use it in their vehicles.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 6,887 ✭✭✭Alkers

Added a set to f bullet led lights to my sv. Easy to install but not overly impressed with the brightness of them compared to my led side lights. Can't get a decent PIC either!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,047 ✭✭✭✭blade1

Got the Bridgestone T30 on the ZZR

A458E413-6C10-4048-9AF5-968FCBF37531_zpsxl7kuaom.jpg

Got the Bridgestone T30 on the ZZR

A458E413-6C10-4048-9AF5-968FCBF37531_zpsxl7kuaom.jpg

Let us know how it compares to the others mate, think I will go Z8s next change myself.....

Wonda-Boy wrote: »
    Let us know how it compares to the others mate, think I will go Z8s next change myself.....

Will do!
    Wear wise you could be waiting a while as i only put 4000miles on her in nearly two and a half years.:o

I mightn't take her out for another few weeks but i'll know fast enough then what its like grip wise!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,920 ✭✭✭zubair

Z8s have had good reviews but I wasn't a fan of the Z6s so don't think I'll ever go back to metzelers.

zubair wrote: »
    Z8s have had good reviews but I wasn't a fan of the Z6s so don't think I'll ever go back to metzelers.

J they have come on an awful lot in recent times.....there was a couple of independent tests done recently and they faired very well in wet weather tests. TBH, all tyre's are grand in the dry hot days except for the lads really on the edge pushing real hard.

Deffo gonna look into them if the front PR4 goes funny like reported. Back PR4 is grand....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 67 ✭✭millingmachine

zubair wrote: »
    I ran z8's last year in all weathers. They were that good I went back last week to RPM & have a new set fitted for this year. :)

Deffo gonna look into them if the front PR4 goes funny like reported. Back PR4 is grand....

My PR3 front wore like crap, I may have posted a few photos of it ~ which is the main reason I switched from PR's to T30's.. And tbh the PR's were WAY, WAY better in this wet, cold and slippery Irish winter.

When these T30's need replacing I'll likely go back to PR's or give the Metz a go. I certainly won't be replacing the T30's with another set.

Yeah I remember you saying it about the P$4 front but my forks on the old sprint were not 100% so I put the wear down to that....but there are signs that the same is happening to the front on the GSX also, and I have had the tyre pressure checked before every ride so the front are a tad soft but still excellent all round. Back is perfect.....

My back PR3 was fantastic, probably the best tyre I've had in terms of grip, feel and longevity.

I still don't like the look of the thread pattern on either the Pr3 or PR4 but I'd defo go back to them before I'd use these T30's again ~ but the fly in the ointment is the front tyre wear, and there are other people expressing concern about them on other forum when I searched for front tyre wear on the PR3.

Oh, just to stay on topic slightly ~ yesterday I serviced the R1100S, including gearbox oil, final drive oil, clutch and brake fluids and a new battery.

Gonna get a scottoiler with a dual injector for the bike....looking for best price online at the minute. Miss it TBH as my last two bikes had one.....its a great bit of kit when installed correctly BUT can brake your heart if not!

Gonna get a scottoiler

Go get yourself a BMW :P

Nah, I already have questionable morales dont wanna go down another rung on the social ladder buying a BMW ffs.......:eek:

;);)

Wonda, you know you haven't made it to rung one yet, are ye diggin holes in the ground for the ladder? :)

Good point, and lets face it m8 you would know....:P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 550 ✭✭✭DaveD

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,266 ✭✭✭Richard tea

DaveD wrote: »

Bike looks in great condition. I know someone that was interested in hornets. Ill send him your ad

That is in fairness the nicest Hornet I have seen, really nice. Very best of luck with sale....if I was getting a naked blast I would chose this.

Bike looks in great condition. I know someone that was interested in hornets. Ill send him your ad

Thanks RT, I appreciate that.
    That is in fairness the nicest Hornet I have seen, really nice. Very best of luck with sale....if I was getting a naked blast I would chose this.

Thanks. It was by far the cleanest I could find when looking.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,896 ✭✭✭stewygriffin

Got some more R+G goodies for the R1 today.

Also having a fobreglass and carbon composite company make me a carbon fibre rear hugger based on the SBK Yamaha R1,s

4 weeks till I get it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,896 ✭✭✭stewygriffin

Got some more R+G goodies for the R1 today.

Also having a fobreglass and carbon composite company make me a carbon fibre rear hugger based on the SBK Yamaha R1,s

4 weeks till I get it.