Swedish police accused of covering up rampant sexual abuse at music festival

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,685 ✭✭✭walshyn93

nope. There has been no child abuse ever in the history of Europe, till now.

Not even in Germany, where in the past week it has emerged that at least 231 boys were abused in Regensburg in the church ran by former pope Ratzingers brother
    http://www.theguardian.com/world/2016/jan/08/lawyer-231-boys-german-choir-school-abuse-victims-regensburger-domspatzen

nope, the evil muslims are the exclusive source of all things bad.

There's a difference between priests doing shameful acts in private and power structures preventing it getting out and people doing shameful acts openly without shame or restraint. A 3 year old boy being raped in public in front of people who could presumably have stopped it is unprecedented in Europe. We had a similar case recently and the town hunted the perp down and brought him to justice.

Nodin wrote: »
    Self evident as they engage in colonialism. Why are you trying to derail the thread?

What does colonialism have to do with acceptance of refugees?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,928 ✭✭✭Renegade Mechanic

biko wrote: »
    Israel have already explained why they won't take Syrian refugees. They fear ISIS will infiltrate the refugees and bring the war into Israeli cities.

It's just a pity wr can't say the same thing. My biggest gripe with Israel is its obscenely blatant two-facedness. Billionaire Soros wants "Israel for Israelis" but lectures Hungary for doing the same thing:
    http://www.breitbart.com/london/2015/11/02/soros-admits-involvement-in-migrant-crisis-national-borders-are-the-obstacle/

This, from the man who poured money into FEMEN right up to the moment they put their focus on Israel :rolleyes: :rolleyes:
    (image)
    http://www.dailystormer.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/07/femen-soros-israel.png

And he is far, far from alone. Leaving ordinary jews alone, the wealthy, powerful ones are steadfast in their beliefs tha a continent that they are supposed to have no part of should take on whatever immigrants arrive and stop being "a monolithic racist culture", yet the second it goes to their country, "Jewish identity is non negotiable".......

That's fine, but feck off out of our business then while you're at it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,898 ✭✭✭✭Ken.

No, its a rather specific position for certain Israelis within Israel. They're about as laudable as the Saudis.
    walshyn93 wrote: »
    Back up that statement.

Mod- Please don't. This thread is not about Israel. Keep it on topic. Thanks.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,299 ✭✭✭✭The Backwards Man

walshyn93 wrote: »
    There's a difference between priests doing shameful acts in private and power structures preventing it getting out and people doing shameful acts openly without shame or restraint. A 3 year old boy being raped in public in front of people is unprecedented in Europe.

Good old God loving Whitey, raping kids behind closed doors. How civilised.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 46,938 ✭✭✭✭Nodin

http://www.dailystormer.com

...I like the way the logo tells you where you are if you managed to miss the name.

I know, I know.. I made a point of trying to find a different website hosting that image, on a Google image search, so that people wouldn't just jump on that one part of my post, but that was the best quality image Google had..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,299 ✭✭✭✭The Backwards Man

The Daily Stormer. Now there's a bastion of truth and realism if ever there was one.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,770 ✭✭✭The Randy Riverbeast

In fairness, at least he wasn't linking to an article on it. I thought it was something like the onion or WWN.

The Daily Stormer. Now there's a bastion of truth and realism if ever there was one.

At the end of the day, it was on FEMEN's facebook page so..

Absolutely. The mother swears by it.

You're kind of missing the point. There's no question that raping kids is by far the worst crime in our culture. Yet it happens out in the open in this culture we're importing. That says a lot about their culture.

And I must admit, I was pleased at how Ireland thrashed against that systematic abuse and did everything in it's power to wrench authority from the Catholic Church.

The nationwide disgust at what happened was palpable. Everyone here was against that, so the slightest implication that anyone is ignoring our own monsters, in order to focus on the far more prolific monsters over there is frankly difficult for me to see..

And I must admit, I was pleased at how Ireland thrashed against that systematic abuse and did everything in it's power to wrench authority from the Catholic Church.

The nationwide disgust at what happened was palpable. Everyone here was against that, so the slightest implication that anyone is ignoring our own monsters, in order to focus on the far more prolific monsters over there is frankly difficult for me to see..

It's an odious implication that could only be perpetrated by the most ardent adherents to a failed ideology.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,226 ✭✭✭✭jmayo

Ha-ha hilarious! :D Someone posts an article about a bus being stoned in France in a thread about sexual assault in Sweden, and I'm redirecting?

You couldn't make it up. :)

Let me see.
    What has the cover up of sexual assault in Sweden and bus attack in Calais got in common.
    Well they both involve refugees, asylum seekers and most if not the vast majority belong to a certain faith.

Now lets see what the bus attack in Calais and your story of a bus attack in the North got in common.
    Oh yeah.
    They both involve a fooking bus.

Now I am not even going to bother trying to find a link between your bus attack and the sexual assaults that happened in Sweden.

I am not allowed discuss …

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,129 ✭✭✭ceadaoin.

They are a very racist country. Not one to emulate.

So that's what? Four incidents across Western Europe that can be attributed to refugees? How many sexual assaults in Western Europe since the refugees started arriving that are committed by citizens of EU? Does that mean we can make claims about all Europeans based on them? One eejit brought up Fritzl earlier. Was he a refugee? Should we assume all German men are sexual sadists like him?

Four incidents that are totally unprecedented in Europe. We all know EU citizens commit rape and sexual assault, but generally not in large groups right under the nose of police officers.

Women in various countries have been told not to go out at night so they don't get attacked. I'm reading about women in Germany who are scared to go out in their own cities due to the threatening atmosphere and the total failure of police to keep them safe. Scared to use public transport. This in modern day Europe. Where is the outrage about this?

Most people aren't assuming all refugees are rapists.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,087 ✭✭✭Potatoeman

You are missing the part where he said he refused to represent them and would send them elsewhere. Of course including that detail doesn't help making it look like he is the victim so is often left out. It isn't the first time I've had to correct someone giving out about PC or left using it. I'm not sure if it's ignorance or on purpose, neither look good though.

I don't want to derail this thread but he seemed to have too many negative interactions with them.
    He said he made the decision based on what he described as the "aggressive" attitude he experienced when representations were made to him by black Africans.
    http://www.breakingnews.ie/ireland/naas-mayor-refuses-to-represent-black-africans-529297.html

Potatoeman wrote: »
    I don't want to derail this thread but he seemed to have too many negative interactions with them.
    He said he made the decision based on what he described as the "aggressive" attitude he experienced when representations were made to him by black Africans.
    http://www.breakingnews.ie/ireland/naas-mayor-refuses-to-represent-black-africans-529297.html

He shouldn't have said anything he should have just started ignoring their demands.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,133 ✭✭✭Shurimgreat

biko wrote: »
    Sweden is going down fast, but not as fast as Germany. It's not surprising that the migrant sex attacks happened there first.
    For some reason UK seems to not have these mass-attacks. However they have grooming paedophile gangs instead.

Another issue is that the percentage of men vs women arriving in Sweden is so incredibly skewed it will change the demographics from the usual 50/50%

https://twitter.com/HansRosling/status/669678035654852608?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw

My guess is that competition for women will increase, and with MENA men being more aggressive than Swedish men we may see some serious consequences.

Competition for women can also take very negative turns. One of the reasons for the current rape epidemic in India is the imbalance in male/female demographics. Some men with low prospects can't find a partner. The danger is the same will happen in European countries especially where people come from cultures where finding a partner is seen as critical.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,129 ✭✭✭ceadaoin.

Competition for women can also take very negative turns. One of the reasons for the current rape epidemic in India is the imbalance in male/female demographics. Some men with low prospects can't find a partner. The danger is the same will happen in European countries especially where people come from cultures where finding a partner is seen as critical.

Im not sure if this has been posted but here is a good article on what happens to a society if the gender balance is too skewed in favor of males

http://www.politico.com/magazine/story/2016/01/europe-refugees-migrant-crisis-men-213500

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,843 ✭✭✭Uncle Ben

No reports of any of this carry on coming from Hungary. I'd say they're glad they erected the barbed wire.

Uncle Ben wrote: »
    No reports of any of this carry on coming from Hungary. I'd say they're glad they erected the barbed wire.

It was enough for the Hungarians to see the disrespect with the rubbish left behind to know these people were nothing but bad news. Going against your instincts isn't smart.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,226 ✭✭✭✭jmayo

I know of a fair few villages in West of Ireland where there were sizable chunk of single bachelors left behind because of emigration,
    funny how there wasn't a rape epidemic.
    And before the usual suspects pipe up the kiddy fiddying was usually the domain of the local clergy.

Does this also explain the targeting of young girls by young teenage refugees/asylum seekers/migrants at concerts, city squares (Cologne), swimming pools (see Munich story) or horrendous attacks on small children (see Norway) ?

There have been lots of stories around for months detailing how dangerous some of the refugee centres and indeed the camps were for women and girls.
    Of course it was because they were overcrowded and males and females were together.

There is always an excuse.

I am not allowed discuss …

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 95 ✭✭PrairieDawn

Enough of the excuses. Something needs to be done.
    Here's another awful story about a girl getting attacked on her way home in Calais. And that bus of school children? Seriously what on earth is going on, We're part of Europe now too these are our cohorts being attacked.

http://www.express.co.uk/news/uk/625597/Calais-migrant-muggers-target-schoolgirls-Britain-refugee-crisis?_ga=1.138844214.485885897.1452707616

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,624 ✭✭✭Little CuChulainn

inforfun wrote: »
    Before you "whatabout" any further, Fritzl was Austrian.

Great, so we should ban Austrian men from fathering children. There's obviously something in their culture.
    ceadaoin. wrote: »
    Four incidents that are totally unprecedented in Europe. We all know EU citizens commit rape and sexual assault, but generally not in large groups right under the nose of police officers.

Women in various countries have been told not to go out at night so they don't get attacked. I'm reading about women in Germany who are scared to go out in their own cities due to the threatening atmosphere and the total failure of police to keep them safe. Scared to use public transport. This in modern day Europe. Where is the outrage about this?

Most people aren't assuming all refugees are rapists.

No they are just saying we should treat them as if they are.

Great, so we should ban Austrian men from fathering children. There's obviously something in their culture.

No they are just saying we should treat them as if they are.

We should really just treat them as though they illegally crossed a border.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,489 ✭✭✭dissed doc

Seriously what on earth is going on, We're part of Europe now too these are our cohorts being attacked.

What is going on now (i.e., since a few days) is that they are emboldend by what they are hearing through social media. It is an enabling effect, so the rapes, assaults jump because it has been normalised in the group.

And while we are part of Europe the idea and culture, as much as any western European country, we are not part of this continental war that is brewing. We should stay neutral, as always, and not get dragged into anything for anyone who is not naturally from here.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,763 ✭✭✭Sheeps

Nuke Egypt.

Sheeps wrote: »
    Nuke Egypt.

You and your nukes. You wanted to nuke meath last week.