Swedish police accused of covering up rampant sexual abuse at music festival

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 726 ✭✭✭RIGHTisRIGHT

You wonder why these cover ups can take place?
    A vast section of the left are totally insane and evil.
    Just look and this story a poor innocent animal.
    I am no fan of cats but Jesus.

Cat that nearly died after being attacked by a thug 'because he looks like Hitler' has now recovered despite losing an eye

• Baz has a distinctive patch of black fur which resembles Hitler's moustache
    • He was blinded and left for dead in a bin after a brutal attack by thugs
    • Seven-year-old has recovered despite vets having to remove his left eye
    • His treatment cost £600 and people from all over the country sent donations
    • Kirsty Sparrow, 26, fears her pet was targeted because of his likeness

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,299 ✭✭✭✭The Backwards Man

You wonder why these cover ups can take place?
    A vast section of the left are totally insane and evil.
    Just look and this story a poor innocent animal.
    I am no fan of cats but Jesus.

Jesus, you're becoming a parody of yourself now!

That cat is hilarious BTW. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,227 ✭✭✭The Highwayman

No we have had enough of that kind of thinking.
    It's only 400 remember that?
    Israel is taking in Zero why is it ok for them?
    Why are the left not calling out Israel kuwait or Saudi Arabia?
    Those 3 nations are taking in Zero from the current crisis and those 3 nations are loaded and can better afford it.

Edit like I said to many at the time that 400 was the thin wedge in the door.

You can add UAE to that list as well

Thank you I knew I was forgetting one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,967 ✭✭✭Hande hoche!

Sure they are spending their money bombing Yemen.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81,060 ✭✭✭✭biko

Israel have already explained why they won't take Syrian refugees. They fear ISIS will infiltrate the refugees and bring the war into Israeli cities.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 333 ✭✭BigJackC

Yeah, that's probably the reason alright. You're an excellent debater and very good at encouraging people to discard their own opinions and ideologies and subscribe to yours. I tip my hat to you :)

I'm not the one trying to change anyone's opinion. The thugs in Calais are begging to be allowed into the UK. Throwing rocks at Brittish children returning home from a trip is not the best way to convince the British public to open up their borders to you.

These people aren't very smart.

biko wrote: »
    Israel have already explained why they won't take Syrian refugees. They fear ISIS will infiltrate the refugees and bring the war into Israeli cities.

That very racist of them.:eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,226 ✭✭✭✭jmayo

Not to be flippant but that was par for the course on our school trips to the North back in the eighties and early nineties. Buses always got stoned, by both sides. Can't remember too many national news stories about it at the time though.

I commend you on your redirection of the thread.
    A nice bit of whataboutery always goes a long way to divert these threads.:rolleyes:

I am not allowed discuss …

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,299 ✭✭✭✭The Backwards Man

jmayo wrote: »
    I commend you on your redirection of the thread.
    A nice bit of whataboutery always goes a long way to divert these threads.:rolleyes:

Ha-ha hilarious! :D Someone posts an article about a bus being stoned in France in a thread about sexual assault in Sweden, and I'm redirecting?

You couldn't make it up. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,909 ✭✭✭✭iguana

Why are the left not calling out Israel kuwait or Saudi Arabia?
    Those 3 nations are taking in Zero from the current crisis and those 3 nations are loaded and can better afford it.

Do you mean the Saudi Arabia that is not taking in any 'refugees' because instead of awarding refugee status to displaced Syrians, is giving them lifetime immigrant visas and allowing them the full rights of permanent residents? That Saudi Arabia, the one with an appalling track record for human rights and that is yet treating refugees with more honour and dignity than most of Europe?

Doesn't fit your narrative does it?

iguana wrote: »
    Do you mean the Saudi Arabia that is not taking in any 'refugees' because instead of awarding refugee status to displaced Syrians, is giving them lifetime immigrant visas and allowing them the full rights of permanent residents? That Saudi Arabia, the one with an appalling track record for human rights and that is yet treating refugees with more honour and dignity than most of Europe?

Take Saudi out then I was wrong I can admit it.
    You see it's not hard.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 46,938 ✭✭✭✭Nodin

biko wrote: »

Yeah, because they took in so many before IS. They won't take in any group that threatens the demographics.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,023 ✭✭✭testaccount123

iguana wrote: »

Thats interesting, have you got a source on it?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 728 ✭✭✭pueblo

Not just Sweden it seems....hardly anything about this in the mainstream media.

Three-year-old boy is raped 'by multiple people' at asylum centre in Norway

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-3396107/Three-year-old-boy-raped-multiple-people-asylum-centre-Norway.html

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 333 ✭✭BigJackC

There is a parallel between the long time dismissal of reports of Catholic clerical abuse by social conservatives before the 1990s, and the lefts dismissal of reports of Islamic abuse of women. In both cases ideology is to blame.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,685 ✭✭✭walshyn93

Nodin wrote: »
    Yeah, because they took in so many before IS. They won't take in any group that threatens the demographics.

Because the Jews won't make the same mistake twice of trusting people who despise them. We would do well to learn from the mistakes of others too.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,843 ✭✭✭Uncle Ben

Ha-ha hilarious! :D Someone posts an article about a bus being stoned in France in a thread about sexual assault in Sweden, and I'm redirecting?

You couldn't make it up. :)

Common denominator Rapeugees.

Thats interesting, have you got a source on it?

It's true, but since Saudi Arabia is already an Islamic State and anyone who acts out gets beheaded they have less fear of losing control.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,200 ✭✭✭Arbiter of Good Taste

Superhorse wrote: »
    Nobody knew this was coming no siree Bob and anyone who did was of course racist.

Didn't Sir Bob himself offer to put up a few families in his homes? :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,770 ✭✭✭The Randy Riverbeast

I seem to recall he was a local politician in Naas.
    It is true that the PC thought police are quite happy to see you fired or out of business for just holding the "wrong" opinion.
    The UK is very pc. You can be fired from a job for being -ist or -phobic.

Potatoeman wrote: »
    They were afraid to be called racist and have their career ended. Just look at the Irish politician (?) that had his career ended for complaining about Africians immigrants very rudley demanding benefits and hassling him at his office.

You are missing the part where he said he refused to represent them and would send them elsewhere. Of course including that detail doesn't help making it look like he is the victim so is often left out. It isn't the first time I've had to correct someone giving out about PC or left using it. I'm not sure if it's ignorance or on purpose, neither look good though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,188 ✭✭✭LDN_Irish

You are missing the part where he said he refused to represent them and would send them elsewhere. Of course including that detail doesn't help making it look like he is the victim so is often left out. It isn't the first time I've had to correct someone giving out about PC or left using it. I'm not sure if it's ignorance or on purpose, neither look good though.

You can't even be an elected representative and refuse to talk to black people anymore. It's PC gone mad.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 336 ✭✭.45auto

I mean guys come on.... ITS ( current year)!!!!!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,624 ✭✭✭Little CuChulainn

That very racist of them.:eek:

They are a very racist country. Not one to emulate.
    pueblo wrote: »
    Not just Sweden it seems....hardly anything about this in the mainstream media.

Three-year-old boy is raped 'by multiple people' at asylum centre in Norway

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-3396107/Three-year-old-boy-raped-multiple-people-asylum-centre-Norway.html

So that's what? Four incidents across Western Europe that can be attributed to refugees? How many sexual assaults in Western Europe since the refugees started arriving that are committed by citizens of EU? Does that mean we can make claims about all Europeans based on them? One eejit brought up Fritzl earlier. Was he a refugee? Should we assume all German men are sexual sadists like him?

walshyn93 wrote: »
    Because the Jews won't make the same mistake twice of trusting people who despise them. We would do well to learn from the mistakes of others too.

No, its a rather specific position for certain Israelis within Israel. They're about as laudable as the Saudis.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,860 ✭✭✭✭inforfun

They are a very racist country. Not one to emulate.

So that's what? Four incidents across Western Europe that can be attributed to refugees? How many sexual assaults in Western Europe since the refugees started arriving that are committed by citizens of EU? Does that mean we can make claims about all Europeans based on them? One eejit brought up Fritzl earlier. Was he a refugee? Should we assume all German men are sexual sadists like him?

Before you "whatabout" any further, Fritzl was Austrian.

Nodin wrote: »
    No, its a rather specific position for certain Israelis within Israel. They're about as laudable as the Saudis.

Back up that statement.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,979 ✭✭✭munchkin_utd

How many sexual assaults in Western Europe since the refugees started arriving that are committed by citizens of EU? Does that mean we can make claims about all Europeans based on them? ?
    nope. There has been no child abuse ever in the history of Europe, till now.

Not even in Germany, where in the past week it has emerged that at least 231 boys were abused in Regensburg in the church ran by former pope Ratzingers brother
    http://www.theguardian.com/world/2016/jan/08/lawyer-231-boys-german-choir-school-abuse-victims-regensburger-domspatzen

nope, the evil muslims are the exclusive source of all things bad.

walshyn93 wrote: »
    Back up that statement.

Self evident as they engage in colonialism. Why are you trying to derail the thread?

inforfun wrote: »
    Before you "whatabout" any further, Fritzl was Austrian.

...like that other fellah with a bunker ages ago. Quick, lets persecute the Austrians!!!!!!!!!!!!