Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The MiseRay Darcy Show Jan 9th 2016 9.45pm

• Registered Users Posts: 72,207 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

'You WERE very good looking'

*chews on knuckles*

• Registered Users Posts: 13,845 ✭✭✭✭somesoldiers

He better not ask her about the acid thing again, she will think RTÉ has a misery fetish.

Duffy would, what colour was the acid?

• Registered Users Posts: 5,133 ✭✭✭Patty O Furniture

Ray, what's that up yer nose?

• Registered Users Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

This is her "before"

article-1221077-06DF02EF000005DC-965_224x423.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 3,136 ✭✭✭PressRun

Darcy always sounds so uninterested in what his guests are saying. He always just responds with a "yeah...yeah..." anytime they say something, as if he hasn't been listening and doesn't know what to say next.

Fair play to this girl for not allowing that prick to ruin her life.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,930 ✭✭✭PeterTheEighth

I actually have a lot of admiration for her. I'm sure it would have been much easier just to bolt the door and never leave the house..

And that's saying something, I dont admire or like anybody. I'm an awful b*ll*x if we're honest about it.

• Registered Users Posts: 43 TheLisNo

Ah here

• Registered Users Posts: 81,671 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Ffs, what a fecking idiot. Is he loaded and doesn't need to work or how does he get by in life?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 83 ✭✭Morrissey

PressRun wrote: »

Fair play to this girl for not allowing that prick to ruin her life.

Come on now, I know Ray is annoying her with his questions, but he hardly ruined her life.

• Registered Users Posts: 33,733 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

He was nearly as weird as Ray.

On a calm day Ray can double as a bird table, the only one's he can attract!

Wait until the German's carry out another mustard gas attack. Jenya will be laughing at ye all then.

1416306417351_Image_galleryImage_Self_portrait_of_Jenya_Bo.JPG

Neh...country music will NEVER be popular in Ireland.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,804 ✭✭✭take everything

I never judge people on appearance but I'm making an exception with that Jenga guy. :p

Get a close up of the fiddler FFS

PressRun wrote: »
    Darcy always sounds so uninterested in what his guests are saying. Fair play to this girl for not allowing that prick to ruin her life.

D'Arcy? :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 20,046 ✭✭✭✭neris

RobertKK wrote: »
    As I was saying earlier, Ray would make a terrible marriage counselor.

He already makes for a terrible tv/radio host so wouldnt be anything new for him

• Registered Users Posts: 2,785 ✭✭✭Hooked

And I won't back dowwwnnnnn

• Closed Accounts Posts: 83 ✭✭Morrissey

Has a man ever won the prize?

• Registered Users Posts: 904 ✭✭✭squadro

Is this ****er getting half a mill?

• Registered Users Posts: 8,192 ✭✭✭bottlebrush

And Rachel ' did you answer Brooklyn'
    No Ray, I answered 'Manhattan'
    Congratulations - you've just won 2016 euros

Hooked wrote: »
    And I won't back dowwwnnnnn

Sam Smith is currently on to his solicitor about suing Hurricane Highway.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,785 ✭✭✭Hooked

squadro wrote: »
    Is this ****er getting half a mill?

No, just 20,016 euro ;)

Regarding Katie Piper, the strangest story i heard a good while ago, is that a fan of her's saw how well she got on, with operations & got tv work through her reconstruction,

This fan went to a terrible length & got someone to throw acid in her face :eek: & got a lot of media attention on her, like she wanted, but was found out later on & got terrible backlash thru it

NIMAN wrote: »
    Great thread title.

Sorry but what does "mise" mean? Apart from the Irish ME!!!!

I'm lost 😱😱😱

Regarding Katie Piper, the strangest story i heard a good while ago, is that a fan of her's saw how well she got on, with operations & got tv work through her reconstruction,

This fan went to a terrible length & got someone to throw acid in her face :eek: & got a lot of media attention on her, like she wanted, but was found out later on & got terrible backlash thru it

:eek: :eek: :(

Not cool...even all these years later, and she still needs operations.

She seems so nice too :(

Sorry but what does "mise" mean? Apart from the Irish ME!!!!

I'm lost 😱😱😱

Oh Maggie, the MISEry.

• Registered Users Posts: 12,683 ✭✭✭✭Ally Dick

He's a poor poor interviewer. Doesn't seem to plan what he is going to say, or have anyone peer review it. It's an arrogance. The radio show is different. It's more like a radio version of That's Life with Esther Rants-on. He can waffle to common folk about what type of pasta is the best etc. TV interviewing is a different discipline. Bring back Brendan O'Connor

Hooked wrote: »
    No, just 20,016 euro ;)

Was the LLS €40,000 last nite?

How much does Ryan get if Ray only gives €20,000