Kodi Android TV Streaming Box [Livingsocial + wetek group]

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 99 ✭✭BluesWeeper

Wonders if the jury is in on the Wetek OpenElec and if another group buy is in the offing?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 177 ✭✭Wynnie12

Looking at picking up an SD card for this. Will an SDHC make a big difference or will I just save money and get a SD card?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,592 ✭✭✭tommycahir

Wynnie12 wrote: »
    Looking at picking up an SD card for this. Will an SDHC make a big difference or will I just save money and get a SD card?

You'll need to get a microsd card rather than a SD one. I picked up a cheapo PNY 8GB one from currys and it is working grand for me so far.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,381 ✭✭✭✭Allyall

tommycahir wrote: »
    You'll need to get a microsd card rather than a SD one. I picked up a cheapo PNY 8GB one from currys and it is working grand for me so far.

I got a few of them too, €7.99.

But cheaper again here - https://www.memoryc.com/flash-memory-cards/microsd.html#Speed_Rating[]=CL10&page=0

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19 DublinAlert

Wonders if the jury is in on the Wetek OpenElec and if another group buy is in the offing?
    Hi BluesWeeper I would like to get 2 Boxes if there is group buy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 715 ✭✭✭Newport81

Hi BluesWeeper I would like to get 2 Boxes if there is group buy.

+1 or if not can anyone reccomend best place to buy one please?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,682 ✭✭✭Subcomandante Marcos

I'd like to out my name down for the next group buy too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,855 ✭✭✭BionicRasher

+1 for group buy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,729 ✭✭✭wiz569

Newport81 wrote: »
    +1 or if not can anyone reccomend best place to buy one please?

http://openelec.tv/openelec-box

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 114 ✭✭El Nino09

+1 for group buy plz : )

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,845 ✭✭✭fred funk }{

+1 group buy. I need two.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 480 ✭✭CJmasgrande

I'd like a couple also

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 595 ✭✭✭mono_mac

And me please ☺

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,766 ✭✭✭RossieMan

There is no group buy yet? That and they may never do that price again.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,682 ✭✭✭Subcomandante Marcos

RossieMan wrote: »
    There is no group buy yet? That and they may never do that price again.

We're registering our interest as the organiser of the last once said they may do another in January if there was interest.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,255 ✭✭✭GY A1

Hold off for the moment

i saw mention of a ' WETEK PLAY + ' comming out

2.0 ghz
    2gb ram
    16gb flash
    same tuner options
    mSATA SSD socket
    card reader

no idea of release or price yet

http://www.cnx-software.com/2016/01/09/wetek-play-plus-android-digital-tv-receiver-features-a-tuner-with-a-smartcard-reader-and-an-ssd-bay/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,066 ✭✭✭xlogo

Sorry but what the group buy for and what's the cost?

Thanks!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 99 ✭✭CullyA

+1 for group buy please and thanks

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,255 ✭✭✭GY A1

Lads theres no group buy
    steady on LOL

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,766 ✭✭✭RossieMan

Why doesn't one of you start a group buy? Aquos has done more than enough here. If he's doing one, he'll announce it like he said back in December.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,384 ✭✭✭✭dodzy

RossieMan wrote: »
    Why doesn't one of you start a group buy? Aquos has done more than enough here. If he's doing one, he'll announce it like he said back in December.

I did one. Aquos did 2. It's not rocket science but there's a bit of work involved. I may do another but no time at present. Anyone else, feel free to step up to the plate. I'll gladly forward on a pro-Forma invoice that we got honoured last time with contact details in wetek. No guarantee they'll give the same price but it's likely I'd say, particularly with a 20ish order. They'd be silly to refuse €€€€

• Moderators, Regional South East Moderators Posts: 9,205 Mod ✭✭✭✭Aquos76

Lads, without PM'ing, is there potentially 20+ interested in another group buy? if there is, then I'll get back on to them and see what the story is,as already stated, there is no guarantees that they'll honour the previous price of €63 including Parcel Motel shipping. If I am going to do another one, I will be doing it all through email only this time, it's just to damn difficult trying to respond to PM's on here and trying to keep track of things.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,381 ✭✭✭✭Allyall

Aquos76 wrote: »
    Lads, without PM'ing, is there potentially 20+ interested in another group buy? if there is, then I'll get back on to them and see what the story is,as already stated, there is no guarantees that they'll honour the previous price of €63 including Parcel Motel shipping. If I am going to do another one, I will be doing it all through email only this time, it's just to damn difficult trying to respond to PM's on here and trying to keep track of things.

There is definitely.
    There is 13 on this page alone.

There was around 20 something a week or more ago when group buying got mentioned then too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,609 ✭✭✭xtal191

I'd be interested if it was for that price.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 716 ✭✭✭soirish

I might be interested but can you please give more details? This thread is super long, maybe we can start a new one?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,104 ✭✭✭iPhone.

Aquos76 wrote: »

Fair play Aquos, if you do have the time and are ok with doing another group buy I'm definitely interested in one this time.

• Moderators, Regional South East Moderators Posts: 9,205 Mod ✭✭✭✭Aquos76

Right so, anyone whose interested fire off an email with just your boards username and the quantity you are interested in, to

And then on Monday I'll see how many mails I have and take it from there. I won't be answering any mails for the minute, it's only to gauge interest.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,507 ✭✭✭Carroller

Email sent :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 333 ✭✭Zilog

Email also sent. Fair play Aquos, you're a glutton for punishment!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,845 ✭✭✭fred funk }{

Mail sent. Thanks.