Tell me two truths and one lie about yourself

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,808 ✭✭✭✭smash

I once clamped a clamper.

I've died twice but was revived.

When I was 15 my friend told me his older brother's hot girlfriend was in the shower and asked me to look through the key hole. I did, told him you could see her naked and told him to take a peek. He did, but it was his sister.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,585 ✭✭✭✭Collie D

Deep Six wrote: »
    2?

1. I started on Steven Seagal one night while drunk
    2. I fell out of a canal boat in Amsterdam
    3. I am watching a Simpsons episode I have somehow never seen before

Not 2 for me. Hopefully your 1 is the lie

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,681 ✭✭✭Fleawuss

Like Richard Nixon I lie even when I don't have to, just to keep in practice.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,431 ✭✭✭MilesMorales1

Collie D wrote: »
    No. 2

1. I was the youngest contestant (at the time and possibly still) on Blackboard Jungle.
    2. I was escorted across the French border by police but have returned twice since.
    3. Won almost $10k on roulette in Caesar's Palace from $25 start and lost it playing black jack the next night.

Number 1/

Number 1/

Nope. 3 is the lie. Have never even been to Vegas and despite enjoying the odd bet don't really have much interest in it at my age.

The other two are the only vaguely interesting facts I could think if about myself

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,443 ✭✭✭✭endacl

I am.
    I'm not.
    I might.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 228 ✭✭Deep Six

Collie D wrote: »
    Not 2 for me. Hopefully your 1 is the lie

Nope, 2 is the lie.

Late 90's, bar in Sacramento, and too many drinks taken. Wasn't starting on him as much as it was me being a drunken bollix and mimicking kung fu kicks in front of him (as a laugh), before he stood up and told me to **** off. I was already being dragged out by bouncers at that stage :D

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 26,424 Mod ✭✭✭✭Peregrine

I love the colour green
    I have a dog named Jimmy
    I have 5000 unread e-mails

Peregrine wrote: »
    I love the colour green
    I have a dog named Jimmy

All sound plausible but will go with the emails based on the fact you've a high post count so must spend time at computer. Although you could also be posting instead of answering mail I suppose but will stick with that

Peregrine wrote: »
    I love the colour green
    I have a dog named Jimmy

2. Jimmy doesn't sound like a dogs name.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 32,688 ✭✭✭✭ytpe2r5bxkn0c1

My brother is called Bart

My mother was called Peg

My wife is called Grace

My brother is called Bart

My mother was called Peg

My wife is called Grace

Bart?

I like this thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,719 ✭✭✭con___manx1

I really, really, really hope it's #1. :eek:

Ya 1 is the lie. I really put a PIC of her on my dart board and put 50 million holes in her head lol

• Closed Accounts Posts: 146 ✭✭VickieVexed1

1. I'm incredibly good in bed.
    2. I grow all my own flowers and veggies.
    3. I once voted for Enda Kenny.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,638 ✭✭✭✭StringerBell

1. I cheated on my 7 months pregnant girlfriend with one of her friends, and got her to drive me to the place under false pretense.
    2. I have a very big cock.
    3. I once blew 2700euro on a single spin of a roulette wheel.

"People say ‘go with the flow’ but do you know what goes with the flow? Dead fish."

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,521 ✭✭✭✭mansize

1. I won the Nobel peace prize
    2. I had brain surgery 4 times
    3. I kissed a girl and I liked it

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,521 ✭✭✭✭mansize

1. I cheated on my 7 months pregnant girlfriend with one of her friends, and got her to drive me to the place under false pretense.
    2. I have a very big cock.
    3. I once blew 2700euro on a single spin of a roulette wheel.

1. I am in bed
    2. I am not wearing any pyjamas
    3. I am wearing earrings

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,127 ✭✭✭kjl

1. I've slept with a playboy model
    2. I have a third nipple
    3. I once found a wallet with €30 and kept the money

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,127 ✭✭✭kjl

1. I am in bed
    3. I am wearing earrings

Hello nudie :cool:

1. The first time I sat exams at university I failed one, and then failed the autumn repeat so had to repeat the whole year; I then failed it a third time before finally getting exactly 40% to pass on my fourth attempt.

2. The first time I ever "went home" with someone, we crossed paths with a violent mugger en route; instead of losing my virginity that night, I ended up being knocked unconscious and robbed.

3. The first time I was ever in a relationship was when I was 20 and I got dumped over the phone on the night before my 21st birthday, which was also the night before what would have been our six-month anniversary.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,299 ✭✭✭✭The Backwards Man

I'm drinking German Pilsner.

I'm listening to Agent Provocateur by Foreigner.

I'm wearing Wellingtons.

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 31,263 Mod ✭✭✭✭Insect Overlord

1. I've appeared on TV as a barman, but in real life have never even tried to pour a pint.
    2. I've had a short story published in a well-respected literary journal.
    3. I once won a schools "outstanding achievement award" because nobody else was getting nominated in the category, so one of the lads put my name in for it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,344 ✭✭✭Diamond Doll

1) I've studied four different college courses in four different colleges

2) I kissed a secondary school teacher on a night out the summer after leaving cert ... he subsequently lost his job

3) I'm terrified of dying

1. The first time I sat exams at university I failed one, and then failed the autumn repeat so had to repeat the whole year; I then failed it a third time before finally getting exactly 40% to pass on my fourth attempt.

2. The first time I ever "went home" with someone, we crossed paths with a violent mugger en route; instead of losing my virginity that night, I ended up being knocked unconscious and robbed.

3. The first time I was ever in a relationship was when I was 20 and I got dumped over the phone on the night before my 21st birthday, which was also the night before what would have been our six-month anniversary.

I reckon number 2 is the lie?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,433 ✭✭✭✭gormdubhgorm

1) I never wound anyone up on boards.ie
    2) I secretly like meath
    3) I cheated in an important exam and still failed!

Guff about stuff, and stuff about guff.

1) I never wound anyone up on boards.ie
    2) I secretly like meath
    3) I cheated in an important exam and still failed!

1) is the lie!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,846 ✭✭✭Armchair Andy

I once told Shane McGowan to fuch off and he took it personally.

Once jumped out of a window high as a kite on superskunk thinking I was a pigeon.

Got nabbed for public indecency one night for riding a Dutch girl cop on a bonnet by a jealous co-worker.

1. I am in bed
    3. I am wearing earrings

2?

I'm drinking German Pilsner.

I'm listening to Agent Provocateur by Foreigner.

I'm wearing Wellingtons.

#1 is the lie - you're drinking either Smithwicks or Harp!
    An File wrote: »
    1. I've appeared on TV as a barman, but in real life have never even tried to pour a pint.
    2. I've had a short story published in a well-respected literary journal.
    3. I once won a schools "outstanding achievement award" because nobody else was getting nominated in the category, so one of the lads put my name in for it.

Hmm, they all sound plausible.....#3 is the lie?
    1) I've studied four different college courses in four different colleges

2) I kissed a secondary school teacher on a night out the summer after leaving cert ... he subsequently lost his job

3) I'm terrified of dying

My first thought was #2, 'cause firing a teacher for kissing someone who's already done Leaving Cert seems a bit harsh......but I kinda want to believe it 'cause it makes for a good story, so I'll say #3. :pac:
    I reckon number 2 is the lie?

Sadly, no. That actually happened. :(
    #1 is the lie; my academic track record is mixed at best but at least it's never been as disastrous as my love life!