Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

RTE Sports Awards 2015

• 19-12-2015 9:15pm
    Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 11,100 Mod ✭✭✭✭

RTE have given us the night off giving out about Darcy and are showing this instead.

Conor McGregor, Shane Lowry and Paul O'Connell are nominees for Sports Person Of The Year

• Registered Users Posts: 3,930 ✭✭✭PeterTheEighth

RTE have given us the night off giving out about Darcy and are showing this instead.

Can we not just give out about him on this thread instead?

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 11,100 Mod ✭✭✭✭Say Your Number

Can we not just give out about him on this thread instead?

If you want, but if the Mods give out to you for being off-topic don't blame me.

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 11,100 Mod ✭✭✭✭Say Your Number

Norn Iron Soccer team will walk away with the team award.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,116 ✭✭✭bazermc

Jaysus 13 nominations for team of the year. Is that every team in Ireland covered :)

O'Neil having a dig at the Football panel, funny thing is Dunphy was one of the few people who said we had a chance against Germany.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,671 ✭✭✭ScummyMan

I was expecting my local soccer Sunday league team to get a nomination there

ScummyMan wrote: »
    I was expecting my local soccer Sunday league team to get a nomination there

Ah it would be unfair to give it to them three years in a row. ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 655 ✭✭✭Bellerstring

A real upbeat, razzamatazz show this is....
    Zzzzzzzz

Ask Jim Gavin about the fight with Armagh. He's still not talking to Colm Parkinson after he asked him about it.

• Registered Users Posts: 19,594 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

. He's still not talking to Colm Parkinson after he asked him about it.

Ha, any excuse, I reckon.

• Registered Users Posts: 72,207 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

Stop going on about your kids, Ray...whoops, my bad :O

• Registered Users Posts: 765 ✭✭✭Pdoghue

A real upbeat, razzamatazz show this is....
    Zzzzzzzz

Yep, same old tired format.

Pdoghue wrote: »
    Yep, same old tired format.

It's not half as bad when you have the Andy Lee fight in the corner of your laptop screen.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,351 ✭✭✭dublinman1990

Does that VT for Paulie not look like the same one from the People of the year awards?

They look completely identical to one another.

Lee down twice in the third, lucky to make the bell.

Ted Walsh in the audience. I wonder did he ever find out how to put the horseshoes on the horse properly.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,351 ✭✭✭dublinman1990

I got a bit teary eyed just there when Bill O'Herlihy came up on screen. :(

Jays, it'd be gas if Michael used the live TV to send a "video message" to Joe Joyce, like they did a few months back .

• Registered Users Posts: 33,733 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

Kilkenny hurling team really should win team award as they never win it, and this year they won it with a new team.

Is Michael O'Neil Scottish?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,435 ✭✭✭delaad

Cool, Michael O'N

• Closed Accounts Posts: 724 ✭✭✭JK.BMC

Just switched on

Now: a question for fans of Irish sport (fingers on buzzers...)

Name the manager of the Northern Irish Soccer team...

Quickly now - he is supposedly the best manager in the country. A real household name.

Seriously, he is.

Fair play to him.

JK.BMC wrote: »
    Just switched on

Now: a question for fans of Irish sport (fingers on buzzers...)

Name the manager of the Northern Irish Soccer team...

Quickly now - he is supposedly the best manager in the country. A real household name.

Seriously, he is.

Fair play to him.

See above

Nah; no idea.
    Never heard of him.

• Registered Users Posts: 118 ✭✭WearstheFoxhat

How come a foreign team manager got the award?

Andy Lee lost on points in case anybody was wondering.

Now that's what I'm wondering.....

Is Michael O'Neil Scottish?

He was born in Portadown, Co Armagh, but raised in Ballymena, Antrim. Antrim at its closest point is 13 miles from Scotland.

We'll leave it at that for the minute.

The Irish Lawn Bowls team wasn't nominated? Shocking omission

• Registered Users Posts: 118 ✭✭WearstheFoxhat

Or the British Lawn Bowls Team? Sure the last one went out of the country