Liveline Thread 17/10/2015 to 21/12/2015

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 32,402 ✭✭✭✭HeidiHeidi

You can see he really loves the banks :D

You can see he really loves himself!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,571 ✭✭✭delta_bravo

I love the way he said he's weary of people coming on the show with vested interests. I suppose he can be the only one on the show with vested interests.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,815 ✭✭✭liam7831

Not much love for Joe around her :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,596 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    GDY151

I wonder how many times in a year is the word "disgrace" used on Liveline, I would say a good 10k plus times a year.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 32,402 ✭✭✭✭HeidiHeidi

Has Reeneeee's new Hungarian hip featured in this series? Or Carlos and his mammy? Although they're probably too recent.

Aleksandra..... golly, that was some saga. ...

Hmmm,wouldn't be wild about her horse portraits. ....

GDY151

I hope the chap who rang from Tunisia wanting the Irish goberment to fly him home from the holiday he went on directly after the shootings gets a feature.

Gawd this is some self-congratulatory tripe.....

GDY151

"Current Season of the show", holy feck have they signed it up for 4 or 5 years worth?

I was a bit of a captive audience tonight. ... won't be getting caught watching again I can tell you!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,917 ✭✭✭BarryD

Roger_007 wrote: »
    I was in the same position. I was offered loans left, right and centre. I couldn't believe the loans some of my colleagues at work were taking out. They were never going to be able to repay them whether there was a recession or not. They thought they would never have to repay them as prices would keep going up forever.
    There was mass stupidity going on.

Question: did those colleagues of yours who took out reckless loans suffer any real consequences? Are they at a loss or is just the banks and taxpayer who took the hit for them? How did it pan out, do you know?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,829 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

goose2005 wrote: »

probably less of a health risk than a tie

An agent of hideous ague.
    Some finding a while ago reckoned the average consultant's tie was responsible for spreading more disease than Typhoid Mary. Ok, I exaggerate slightly :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,607 ✭✭✭djemba djemba

Have they covered Art for Alexandra on the tv show. I am surprised Joe's smug head isn't all over that.

Yep, on tonight's episode.

He nearly wet himself with the self-praise for it all.

• Site Banned Posts: 6,498 ✭✭✭XR3i

wha color was de burka

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,846 ✭✭✭✭somesoldiers

HeidiHeidi wrote: »
    Yep, on tonight's episode.

He nearly wet himself with the self-praise for it all.

Also ran
    Cystic fibrosis
    Run on the banks, when all the salta-dee-earths pulled their lifesavings ("which wouldn't be much") out, "I have the money here in front of me Joe", "is it in your pocket?"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,699 ✭✭✭thecretinhop

What a load of utter ****. Its a disgrace joe! He skims over the hysteria led rampage that was his show on the bank run. His idiotic show indirectly led to more panic even if it was real. The last day he had an alcoholic on who was in bits. He led them on tried his best to scour all details out of them. Any decent human would have have cut her off and got a researcher to get some help.
    The cf part on the tv show is dog vomit inducing. In fact his whole tv show is vomit inducing. He uses bullet proof causes that makes him look good and ignores any bad parts of his show. I am sure buttersuki is spinning in his samsung octarvian bed so to speak back from india. He is like bertie shouting about 3 and 4 houses yet he thinks he is the peoples champ. Lets see next week where he uses propaganda that would leave n korea and goebbels proud pushing his own book on his own show to win his own book award!! As the guy on primetime said... i want loads of money!
    Night all

liam7831 wrote: »
    Not much love for Joe around her :(

Oh, you've noticed.
    You'll soon see why.

GDY151

Also ran
    Cystic fibrosis
    Run on the banks, when all the salta-dee-earths pulled their lifesavings ("which wouldn't be much") out, "I have the money here in front of me Joe", "is it in your pocket?"

The gas thing about it is these salt of the earths were taking out €50k plus a go to put in their post office, probably had it in unsorted bails of cash going go the counter of the post office.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

What a load of utter ****. Its a disgrace joe! He skims over the hysteria led rampage that was his show on the bank run. His idiotic show indirectly led to more panic even if it was real. The last day he had an alcoholic on who was in bits. He led them on tried his best to scour all details out of them. Any decent human would have have cut her off and got a researcher to get some help.
    The cf part on the tv show is dog vomit inducing. In fact his whole tv show is vomit inducing. He uses bullet proof causes that makes him look good and ignores any bad parts of his show. I am sure buttersuki is spinning in his samsung octarvian bed so to speak back from india. He is like bertie shouting about 3 and 4 houses yet he thinks he is the peoples champ. Lets see next week where he uses propaganda that would leave n korea and goebbels proud pushing his own book on his own show to win his own book award!! As the guy on primetime said... i want loads of money!
    Night all
    I wasched it last week and 10 mins of it another night. It's so staged it should be on in The Abbey.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 48 quarefarmers

Why do you guys say fees instead of wages or pay?

Joe isn't on staff and not directly employed by RTE. He has a nice little arrangement, where by he (or his agent) bills RTE for his appearance time, hence the fees.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,127 ✭✭✭✭neris

A little limited company called Claddaghgreen ltd.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,051 ✭✭✭✭Odyssey 2005

sligojoek wrote: »
    I wasched it last week and 10 mins of it another night. It's so staged it should be on in The Abbey.

He's too much of a ham actor to be even allowed into the audience of the Abbey.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,846 ✭✭✭✭somesoldiers

The gas thing about it is these salt of the earths were taking out €50k plus a go to put in their post office, probably had it in unsorted bails of cash going go the counter of the post office.

he also said on Call Back that he didn't want any bankers coming on at the time as he doesn't allow LiveLine to be used by people with their own agenda.....when is the next buke signing?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,126 ✭✭✭Hitchens

.......and that little titter ........creepy :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,833 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

HeidiHeidi wrote: »
    I was a bit of a captive audience tonight. ... won't be getting caught watching again I can tell you!

Do ye hear her. She couldn't wait to post that she was watching it and wanted some cyber company. Once it was over the guilt set in and wanted to distance herself as far as possible.

Yer a disgrace HeidiHeidi.

he also said on Call Back that he didn't want any bankers coming on at the time as he doesn't allow LiveLine to be used by people with their own agenda.....when is the next buke signing?

CVOn5aNWcAAap0e.jpg:large

Imagine an ordinary wurkin class Joe or Mary Soap in Ballyfermot having €214K in cash in their bank account

CA8sQ5YWgAAVh9E.png:large

ThisRegard wrote: »
    Do ye hear her. She couldn't wait to post that she was watching it and wanted some cyber company. Once it was over the guilt set in and wanted to distance herself as far as possible.

Yer a disgrace HeidiHeidi.
    Yep :D