Liveline Thread 17/10/2015 to 21/12/2015

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,363 ✭✭✭bloopy

Missed the last few minutes. What was the result of the poll?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,596 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    GDY151

bloopy wrote: »
    Missed the last few minutes. What was the result of the poll?

He didn't give it out, said Joe would on Monday.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,930 ✭✭✭PeterTheEighth

Firefox11 wrote: »
    When I was in primary school we used to get whacked with this and worse. (blackboard duster, meter stick). Is this not allowed anymore?

My sister-in-law's latest threat, when my nephew is being bold, is "I'm ringing Santy". Though I dont think it will have the same effect in January.

I wonder will there be any repercussions from the show today. Lot of loose tongues today.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,596 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    GDY151

I wonder will there be any repercussions from the show today. Lot of loose tongues today.

Yes they don't seem to be operating a 5/10 second delay at all now, pretty much everything said looks to be going out live.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,127 ✭✭✭✭neris

Yes they don't seem to be operating a 5/10 second delay at all now, pretty much everything said looks to be going out live.

Fluffy was on some other station pimping his buke a few weeks ago and said that they dont have a delay. Whats said is what you hear. Though id say the "i,ll come back to you after the break" is the replacement

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,607 ✭✭✭djemba djemba

Interesting Joe or one his researchers distancing himself from todays show. Liveline with PBH.

http://www.rte.ie/radio1/liveline/#2052819

I never seen them do this before. Even Thursdays is still Liveline

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,157 ✭✭✭✭Spanish Eyes

Everything on this show is easily forgotten. Who remembers last week's stuff now?

Unless you are a nerd and a litigious biatch.

This show is chewing gum for the ears. And SOMETIMES great entertainment (lahv line gold).

Eaten bread is soon forgotten. Next!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,126 ✭✭✭Hitchens

My sister-in-law's latest threat, when my nephew is being bold, is "I'm ringing Santy Joe". Though I dont think it will have the same effect in January.
    FYP :)

Everything on this show is easily forgotten. Who remembers last week's stuff now?

Unless you are a nerd and a litigious biatch.

This show is chewing gum for the ears. And SOMETIMES great entertainment (lahv line gold).

Eaten bread is soon forgotten. Next!

Ah come on now, who can forget bernie and her dodgy medical diagnosis

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,573 ✭✭✭✭hotmail.com

These liberals like Philip (and everybody Newstalk) should make up their minds. They push their agenda that female quotas / equality etc etc are a good thing, AND that we should allow all refugees (including muslims) in to our country... but it doesnt suit them when the truth of Muslims treating women as second class citizens is addressed.

As if you give a toss about women being treated as second class citizens!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,573 ✭✭✭✭hotmail.com

Norris just never seems to know when to stop throwing rocks from his glasshouse. He was condemning councillors for using their position to solicit money from a private business, when he was happy to use his own position to write a letter on Seanad paper in defence of an ex partner accused of a sexual offence. He should have just resigned after that.

Glad to see you disagree with Norris' comments. I thought you would have agreed with him given your regular 'agenda pushing' on here.

Wonder will fluffy be singing the praises of the one punch tomorrow and our new ufc champion. Wonder be the first time the bluffer has done a 180 degree turn for jingoistic purposes

neris wrote: »
    Wonder will fluffy be singing the praises of the one punch tomorrow and our new ufc champion. Wonder be the first time the bluffer has done a 180 degree turn for jingoistic purposes

"And in what other sport are you rewarded for kicking a man in the head". :D

As if you give a toss about women being treated as second class citizens!

Blah blah blah. Go away troll.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,829 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

"And in what other sport are you rewarded for kicking a man in the head". :D

"Ah, the King Punch, sure 'tis a great thing and something we should all be proud of."

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 31,119 ✭✭✭✭snubbleste

"This is a really really difficult sport"
    eh, yeah. really.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,846 ✭✭✭✭somesoldiers

JD on tv3 Sunday show now, in case there is anyone left in the country that hasn't been reached by the marketing wing of JD Enterprises

"It's not about remembering the chisslers, to remember you have to be forgotten", then he said "remember" about 10 times.
    On about Laura Lynn being the inspiration but not a mention of any of the proceeds going to them, shameless including that charity in his advertising

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

I posted a few toymes last night and dis morning so to speak and none of hem have appeared on de thread......it's a disgrace.

Anyhoo, wat I was do be do be doin' de posting about was Jo(k)e's Twitter account for the last week. Here's just a few of the posts (have to post them as attachments due to the soyze). This is shameless self-promotion and using the show's Twitter account to do so with one aim - to line his pockets. Does anyone in RTE ever say no to Joe?

To think he got to meet the President on the back of dis buke too. It's outrageous the levels of comfort afforded to this ignorant, biased, opinionated buffoon. He was probably thinking to himself "I lyke de look a dis gaff" when he was in the Aras. He'll be like Bertie next wanting to run for President.

And dares more, so to speak. And this is just from the last week!!!

This however is a traffic crime (using a mobile phone whilst driving). I wonder should a concerned citizen infrom the Gardai of this?

Whoy does he have to use the Sat Nav to get home? Dis is you Dubalin Jo(k)e....have you become so aloof that you're now pretending you can't navigate the streets of the unadulterated kip without the aid of a Sat Nav? Spoofer.

You probably leave it on so people in udder cars can admire your car's built in nav system. Twat.

Some of those don't work..please try harder :D

De most important man in da country with two other smallies
    q9FmdsU.png

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

This however is a traffic crime (using a mobile phone whilst driving). I wonder should a concerned citizen infrom the Gardai of this?

Whoy does he have to use the Sat Nav to get home? Dis is you Dubalin Jo(k)e....have you become so aloof that you're now pretending you can't navigate the streets of the unadulterated kip without the aid of a Sat Nav? Spoofer.

You probably leave it on so people in udder cars can admire your car's built in nav system. Twat.

Shur, wasn't he only tellin us last week that he drives around Dubbalin in his sleep, so to speak.

snubbleste wrote: »
    Some of those don't work..please try harder

Day all do be do be do be wurkin' for me so to speak....and dat's even with the crappy whoy fye in India.

They're building a metro in Bangalore and day were talkin' abhour ih on de news tonight so to speak. It's called "Namma Metro" ("Our Metro") no less.....looks like day tuke dare inspiration from the Irish Nama as it's years behind and the budget has been over run by billions. It's a disgrace.

Day all do be do be do be wurkin' for me so to speak....and dat's even with the crappy whoy fye in India.
    They're building a metro in Bangalore and day were talkin' abhour ih on de news tonight so to speak. It's called "Namma Metro" ("Our Metro") no less.....looks like day tuke dare inspiration from the Irish Nama as it's years behind and the budget has been over run by billions. It's a disgrace.
    What is Indian radio like?

snubbleste wrote: »
    What is Indian radio like?

That I don't know.

Indian TV however is like Channel 9 News from The Fast Show (can't post a youtube vid as there's more than one = in the link....:(

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ar3EA5rynJQ&list=PLwCtD6rImblFoqYYYcF6zgdu-RmSVbeSQ&spfreload=10

But they all speak like this:

The sketch from Goodness Gracious Me is still funny, esp. if you've ever lived in England and been for a late night Indian so to speak.....:D Ah boll*x, it's backwards....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32 jimceart

That guy has come along way from the days he was a stringer on the gay byrne radio show.

jimceart wrote: »
    That guy has come along way from the days he was a stringer on the gay byrne radio show.

Welcome to the thread Jim. Prepare to be entertained by the posters and frustrated by the host of the show - when he's not on holidays that is. You'll soon see how far the bauld Joseph has come and the power and wealth that he has amassed whilst continuing to fool his listeners into thinking he's one of them - an ordinary Joe so to speak, a man of the people, as salt a dee irth as Joxer Daly and a true socialist. What you'll soon see is a fraud, a hypocrite and a con artist all rolled into one.......and I'm being kind there, if you're so interested you should look at mine or many of the other poster's less kind descriptors of the man.

"The greatest trick the Devil ever pulled was convincing the world he didn't exist."

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,833 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

This http://www.independent.ie/irish-news/news/video-man-knocked-unconscious-with-kick-to-the-head-in-gang-assault-after-conor-mcgregor-fight-34284451.html is an absolute perfect juxtaposition for the McGregor win. Joe has an open goal right there for himself.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,126 ✭✭✭Hitchens

ThisRegard wrote: »
    This http://www.independent.ie/irish-news/news/video-man-knocked-unconscious-with-kick-to-the-head-in-gang-assault-after-conor-mcgregor-fight-34284451.html is an absolute perfect juxtaposition for the McGregor win. Joe has an open goal right there for himself.

The RTE heads will jump on the McGregor bandwagon, wait and see! ;)