Liveline Thread 17/10/2015 to 21/12/2015

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,793 ✭✭✭Red Kev

I've been to hospitals about 10 times in the past three years with the 'oul fella. What plssed me off most about people like that woman is the pick and choose mentality some people have in A&E when it comes to doctors.

..Eh, no, not him....no, not her...is Dr Murphy not on?

I've seen people reject doctors and nurses on the basis of skin colour, religion, gender and best of all "I won't let a fcuking bog trotting culchie touch me" (St. James').

UCHG was the only hospital I've seen dealing with this properly, as in let them wait another 5-6 hours for a doctor that might satisfy them.

I just feel sorry for the staff.

snubbleste wrote: »
    If this was Joe, what way would this discussion go?

Evert time he speaks aboutAllah he would pause like this..

"Allah............his name be praised". (He's done it several times before).

• Registered Users Posts: 1,468 ✭✭✭White Horse

Now there is a middle class tree hugger lecturing parents on how to discipline their children.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,829 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

The torture instrument that's been banned
    10-9-2013-wooden-spoon.jpg

As used in Gitmo.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

What about all the men who pay good money to be smacked?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,419 ✭✭✭cowboyBuilder

ThisRegard wrote: »
    In fairness he nailed the two definitions there.

He got one right, he was wrong on the other - racism being based on someones faith.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,888 ✭✭✭✭Rock Lesnar

This show just keeps giving

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,596 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    GDY151

They should have a decommissioning process where you can hand them in at your local Garda station.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,038 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

ring in and tell horse mouth that the real problem is lack of male influence in the modern home and see what the reaction is:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,833 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

He got one right, he was wrong on the other - racism being based on someones faith.

He said that was sectarianism so he clarified the difference between the 2.

They should have a decommissioning process where you can hand them in at your local Garda station.

De-activated and with no trace of batter on them?

I'd say her lads are out on the tear out of her sight.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,419 ✭✭✭cowboyBuilder

What valid point(s) has she made?

<snip - not the place >

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 346 ✭✭Dub.

Well we obviously know what side of the fence you sit on in this argument.

Does being in hospital, or being old, suddenly free you of your ignorance?

I don`t agree with some licence fee scrounger off the radio calling anyone in this country a racist, especially when he doesn`t actually know what a racist is.

GDY151

That we in the west can't criticize Islam without a backlash
    That there is a problem within Islam with radicals
    That it's perfectly OK for Muslims to be against Kufars or non believers - cos its freedom of religion, we do the same and we are "racist" pigs.

etc ...

Not that I agree with the mother refusing treatment from a Muslim doctor, that's insane, but we just tip toe and walk on eggshells around this issue, and the left are so far to the left they are swinging right back around to the right.

This is not the place but I basically agree with most of this :http://markhumphrys.com/islam.html

What had radicalism in a religion got to do with a doctor/nurse treating a patient in Tallaght where the patient has no background information at all about the doctor/nurse to support any kind of radicalisation risk or any information to support that the non muslim doctors/nuurses were not radicalised in to something else?

If she personally owned the health service she can choose who she feels safe to employ and treat her, she doesn't.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 31,119 ✭✭✭✭snubbleste

"shíty shíty bang bang" :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,483 ✭✭✭✭BPKS

I was wondering how racism & child beating was going to be followed up.

The answer: Mary Poppins.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,515 ✭✭✭Firefox11

10-9-2013-wooden-spoon.jpg

When I was in primary school we used to get whacked with this and worse. (blackboard duster, meter stick). Is this not allowed anymore?

GDY151

It's because they would be making too much racket crying for anyone else to enjoy the show, there should be similar bans on airplanes.

Jesus missus, the show is over 3 hours long. I don't know any kid that age or under that will sit for that, and I don't want one near me when I go. We're leaving our 2 year old at home purely for that reason, we don't need to be told it's not a good idea.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

Why would anyone want to bring a 2 yr old to a theatre?
    Has she never heard of babysitters?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 346 ✭✭Dub.

He said that was sectarianism so he clarified the difference between the 2.

No, he asked if she would accept that she was sectarian rather than racist.

He did go on to call the old woman in the hospital bed a racist.

This is a lad that watches blue tits in his garden as a hobby.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,646 ✭✭✭baldbear

This eejit parent wants to bring an under 3 to show and might ruin it for everyone else.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,038 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

discriminating against a three year old

mother of god:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,051 ✭✭✭✭Odyssey 2005

Drop of Jameson in his bottle missus

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 31,119 ✭✭✭✭snubbleste

Firefox11 wrote: »
    When I was in primary school we used to get whacked with this and worse. (blackboard duster, meter stick). Is this not allowed anymore?
    No..not for decades. If a teacher lays a finger on you, it's a scream of assault straight away

Your house is on fire in the background there caller.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,051 ✭✭✭✭Odyssey 2005

Jesus Joe would love this lad

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,483 ✭✭✭✭BPKS

Last night a Muslim Doctor saved my life with a song

GDY151

The called sounds like he lived a rockstar lifestyle.

GDY151

Was she a looker so to speak?