The worst thing your siblings have done to you

They once came into me crazy early in the morning when I was super young, woke me up, and told me that it's Christmas, that I've been in a coma for months, and that they'd really like to open their presents, thank you very much.

It was the middle of the summer.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,561 ✭✭✭hairyslug

Was held hostage by her with a knife against my throat.

She told me my parents had died.

She threw all of my toys out of a 1st floor window.

Ahhh the memories.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,873 ✭✭✭melissak

My cousins were playing with round bales in the field, running on top of them to make them roll down the hill. One of them fell off, he must have knocked himself out and they thought he was no more, so they covered him up with grass and twigs, went home and said nothing. When he came too and hobbled home they were watching TV as if nothing had happened. Fcukers..
    Peregrine wrote: »
    When I was about 8, me and my sister were cycling down this small hill one day. I fell off the bike onto some rocks and cut myself in half a dozen different places. She proceeded to cycle away, went home and watched TV :pac:

When questioned by my father about where I was, she was considerate enough to tell him that I had fallen down somewhere.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,014 ✭✭✭✭Skerries

when I hurt my hand and was in the hospital my sister kissed me, tongues and everything.
    then she shacked up with my best mate

but I did get to blow up a Death Star which was nice

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 7,423 ✭✭✭Badly Drunk Boy

I can't remember anything too bad that was done to me, but the worst thing I did was n accident. Myself and my sister (she was 8 or 9, and I was a few years older) were messing about when I pushed her. She fell and broke her arm...on the first day of the summer holidays. :o

My older sister did something to my younger brother which could be deemed as being child abuse. She was about 11 and he was 1. (I was there too so I was a non-acting accomplice). It was during the day but she had turned on a bedside lamp for a while. Then she held my brother's hand so his finger touched the hot bulb. He cried, but our parents never found out...and his fingerprint eventually returned.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,059 ✭✭✭✭osarusan

Candie wrote: »
    I do.

When my sister (whom I hero(ine?) worshipped) used to babysit me, and let me stay up soo late it was fantastic. Until she admitted to putting the clocks forward and getting me to bed early while simultaneously basking in my adoration.

Oh my god that is BRILLIANT. i can't believe that I have never thought of it before.

When somebody starts a 'worst thing you have done to your kids' thread, this can be my post.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,070 ✭✭✭✭pq0n1ct4ve8zf5

My brother deliberately pissed on me when he was about seven, but apart from that he's a very sweet kid.

My sister: stabbed me in the hand, nearly took my eye out with a carrot, put a cigarette out on me (deserved that one though), came to stay at my house once and when I went to work spent the day cutting out a paper daisy chain of d1cks (leaving hundreds of little bits of paper that I still hadn't got out of the carpet by the time I moved out) and smoking nearly a whole 50 bag of my weed. "You smoked ALL that weed" says I, "I know!" says she, delighted with herself "I'm really hardcore".

Can't be mad though, I've done way worse to her. We're actually really close.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,544 ✭✭✭Samaris

When my sister (whom I hero(ine?) worshipped) used to babysit me, and let me stay up soo late it was fantastic. Until she admitted to putting the clocks forward and getting me to bed early while simultaneously basking in my adoration. :(

Hah! Nice one, that's a great trick :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,431 ✭✭✭MilesMorales1

13 sisters. 13 ****ing sisters, the **** they did..... and I was younger than them, so I was vulnerable... **** man, I seen some ****, they done some ****. But I had the corners knocked off me so to speak, until I was about 13. We were sitting at the table eating or some ****, and for some reason one of them decided to throw a cup of tea at me, then another poured one over my head.

No idea why they did it, whatever, but that out of all the **** they did, made me cry, made me really upset. Straw that broke the camels back etc.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,495 ✭✭✭KatW4

I'm quite close to my sisters and although we fought, we didn't do too many horrible things to each other. My youngest sister who is 4 years younger than me, decided to give me a makeover. I was about 11 so she was about 7. She got some glittery lip gloss and squeezed it into my eye. Oh dear God the pain!!!

My BF was a little brat when he was younger. He tied up his little brother and held him over the side of the bunk bed. He wasn't able to hold on any longer, so he dropped his brother straight onto his face! He couldn't break his fall because he was all tied up. What an idiot!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,318 ✭✭✭✭Menas

13 sisters. 13 ****ing sisters, the **** they did..... and I was younger than them, so I was vulnerable... **** man, I seen some ****, they done some ****. But I had the corners knocked off me so to speak, until I was about 13. We were sitting at the table eating or some ****, and for some reason one of them decided to throw a cup of tea at me, then another poured one over my head.

No idea why they did it, whatever, but that out of all the **** they did, made me cry, made me really upset. Straw that broke the camels back etc.

13!!! I struggled with three. Respect to you!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,866 ✭✭✭Fat Christy

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,318 ✭✭✭✭Menas

*** **** *** ***** *** !!!

Tell your sisters that I'm very annoyed about this.

I can go beat them up if you like?

Tell your sisters that I'm very annoyed about this.

I can go beat them up if you like?

They still haven't apologised for it. I asked them last year, why did you pour/throw tea at me? They said, cos it was funny.

:mad:

They still haven't apologised for it. I asked them last year, why did you pour/throw tea at me? They said, cos it was funny.

:mad:

Now I'm very annoyed indeed. You'd think that you'd be the precious baby brother and they'd dote on you, not be mean!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 5,820 ✭✭✭deisemum

I feel your pain, I've got 7 sisters and the bitching is unreal, fortunately I live away from my home place so avoid it. One of the bitches assaulted me out of the blue because she's a thug, I let the gardai deal with her.

deisemum wrote: »
    I feel your pain, I've got 7 sisters and the bitching is unreal, fortunately I live away from my home place so avoid it. One of the bitches assaulted me out of the blue because she's a thug, I let the gardai deal with her.

Aye its terrible it is. Girls can be awfully mean to each other and their brother.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,667 ✭✭✭Frynge

One of em cut my ear off.

Frynge wrote: »
    One of em cut my ear off.

What for real?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,495 ✭✭✭✭eviltwin

Disowned me.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,866 ✭✭✭Fat Christy

eviltwin wrote: »
    Disowned me.

You must have deserved it being the evil one and all.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 428 ✭✭Acciaccatura

Waiting in my grandad's house before going to our grandmother's funeral, quiet sombre atmosphere, and my 8 year old sister is looking at the wedding photos of my aunts, uncles and our parents. My dad was best man for one of my uncles' wedding and he's shown in the background of the picture, arm-in-arm with the chief bridesmaid (the wife's sister) and the little flower girl in front of them. Worriedly, my sister asks "who's that with Dad?" and my brother butts in before I can: "Oh that's Dad's old wife, and they had a kid".

"WHAT?!"

Cue disciplinary action from the eldest sibling, yours truly, while in stitches :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,740 ✭✭✭the evasion_kid

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,646 ✭✭✭✭qo2cj1dsne8y4k

When I lived with my brother, he arrived home one day with no car. It was in the garage being serviced he said. A while later he asked if he could borrow my car, he had an appointment he needed to go to.
    A couple hours later, in he drives. In his own car.
    Where's my car? I ask
    "I left it in town, you'll have to go in and collect it".

i was snapping. The cheek of him. Taking my car in, and abandoning it to bring his own home. I had work the next day. So did he. He wouldn't bring me to collect my car, so I waited til he went to bed, drove his car in, brought mine home and left his parked in front of where he left mine.

That taught him not to be such a dick when asking for favours.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,038 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Headbutted my baby brother

Not proud of that little episode

Friends now

What an absolute dick.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,537 ✭✭✭KKkitty

Some of my older brothers used to beat me up for no real reason. One did something he shouldn't. No wonder I was messed up for years.

KKkitty wrote: »
    Some of my older brothers used to beat me up for no real reason. One did something he shouldn't. No wonder I was messed up for years.

:(

Some things on this thread are really upsetting. Hope you're doing better now KKKitty.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,537 ✭✭✭KKkitty

:(

Some things on this thread are really upsetting. Hope you're doing better now KKKitty.

I honestly thought I deserved everything I got for years. I let so many people outside my family treat me however they liked because I thought nothing of myself. When I started drinking I drank heavily and did drugs for a 2 year period or more. I drank to forget and be "happy" which in the long run didn't work out. Thank you :)