Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

*********Motors Chat - Round 9 *********

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,845 ✭✭✭Noccy_Mondy

CIP4 wrote:
    I figured you had it at least 3 years alright that's soooo long . It looks well from the outside with the alloys and chrome strips under the Windows small things like that really make the difference.

Ya, spent at least a year searching at different makes and models, looks like I chose the right one because I still love it, love driving it, and always look back after coming out of it. I even parked it in the shed just there and looked back for a glance at the back of it!

Chrome is starting to get a bit oxidized, needs new stuff, something to shine it up, or I might take it off altogether.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,127 ✭✭✭job seeker

Ya, spent at least a year searching at different makes and models, looks like I chose the right one because I still love it, love driving it, and always look back after coming out of it. I even parked it in the shed just there and looked back for a glance at the back of it!

Chrome is starting to get a bit oxidized, needs new stuff, something to shine it up, or I might take it off altogether.

Are you driving the mondeo now or the focus? Or what's the story?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,670 ✭✭✭quadrifoglio verde

Oh holy days my head is fubarr thanks to the work Christmas party

Monday shall be fun

Tried to get with a 30 year old.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,480 ✭✭✭YbFocus

Monday shall be fun

Oh that'll be thrown back in your face a few times :)

I can't sleep, keep having crazy nightmares.
    The last one involved a girl i barely know, a load of blood and a ufo :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,013 ✭✭✭davycc

Monday shall be fun

ha ha good man! pm me the nudes of her:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,900 ✭✭✭✭bear1

Xmas parties are a big feckin no no for me after the last company party where I told my boss in every possible way to fcuk off while pisshed on vodka.
    Terrible drink that.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 16,620 ✭✭✭✭dr.fuzzenstein

bear1 wrote: »
    Xmas parties are a big feckin no no for me after the last company party where I told my boss in every possible way to fcuk off while pisshed on vodka.
    Terrible drink that.

Next time drink this stuff:
    06897f7.jpg

See? The ad says its responsible, what could possibly go wrong. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,302 ✭✭✭Supergurrier

Im not really a sociable beast. Generally opt out :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,113 ✭✭✭Gavman84

Have the BeaST a year the week and still very much in honeymoon period! Love driving it every day and delighted I got it. Will hold onto it for few years yet all going well.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,866 ✭✭✭fancy pigeon

Monday shall be fun

Hehehehe

Tried :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,957 ✭✭✭Kopparberg Strawberry and Lime

Monday shall be fun

Amateur

I got so pissed at a party once that the following day in work someone told me that i got with a older not great looking polish bird that can't speak a word of English in the middle of the club.

And they were right too. When she showed up for work twas fairly awkward. Didn't know what to say and even if i did she wouldn't understand anyway !

job seeker wrote:
    Are you driving the mondeo now or the focus? Or what's the story?

Both, switch between them.

Any tips for pulling reg plates off that have double sided tape on. Went a bit overkill with the rear one, and it won't come off. I'll only break the plate if I keep pulling.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,719 ✭✭✭Hal1

Dental floss.

the only pic i managed to take at mondello yesterday :o

WP_20151205_13_20_34_Pro.jpg

Any tips for pulling reg plates off that have double sided tape on. Went a bit overkill with the rear one, and it won't come off. I'll only break the plate if I keep pulling.

fishing line;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,875 ✭✭✭Foxhole Norman

NCT booked for the 525i on the 2nd of January, should just need to sort the ABS/TC issue and should be good to go, I hope :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,012 ✭✭✭CrowdedHouse

Anyone with Blue Insurance? - they're about €100 cheaper than the next lowest I've got so far. I'm slightly wary though.

Seven Worlds will Collide

Roll on tuesday :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,925 ✭✭✭GvidoR

Anyone with Blue Insurance? - they're about €100 cheaper than the next lowest I've got so far. I'm slightly wary though.

They're 2 year policies aren't they? Also as far as I'm aware they insure cars that are under 10 years old.

If you have the max possible NCB and car under 10 y/o, might as well go for it.
    Roll on tuesday :)

What's on Tuesday?

Getting pre cats and rear mufflers deleted :)

My poor poor neighbours :p

Dental floss worked a treat!

Noticed that the heater, when on full blast, was very slow, and didn't have enough strength in it. Happened 2/3 times lately randomly. Went out and checked the pollen filter, it's sopping wet. Took it out, turned on the heater and it was back in action, put it back and it slowed down again. The water is getting in from the tray under the window, it's not sealed to the window properly.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,974 ✭✭✭Chris_Heilong

Had a look there this morning at the damage, very deep scratch at the start and it runs right from the front of the car to the rear door, any suggestions on a good paint shop?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,183 ✭✭✭UnknownSpecies

NCT booked for the 525i on the 2nd of January, should just need to sort the ABS/TC issue and should be good to go, I hope :pac:

The slippery roads were great craic when the TC was gone in my yoke. Almost felt sad getting it fixed for the NCT.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,875 ✭✭✭Foxhole Norman

The slippery roads were great craic when the TC was gone in my yoke. Almost felt sad getting it fixed for the NCT.

Yeah, it has its benefits :pac: I'm a big fan of those tiled crossings around Cork city :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,505 ✭✭✭Interslice

Getting pre cats and rear mufflers deleted :)

My poor poor neighbours :p

Watcha get??

Sorry haven't been on in ages.

I give out about one eyed monsters constantly (not necessarily on here) and now I am driving one as of today :o Thankfully I have to bring the work wagon for a service in the morning in the arse hole of Kerry. The girl that deals with the fleet asked me if I needed anything done on it. She's willing to get the wiper blades and bulbs sorted but wasn't too happy when I asked for a cruise control and sound system upgrade :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,925 ✭✭✭GvidoR

Interslice wrote: »
    Watcha get??

Sorry haven't been on in ages.

A beast of a wagon.

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2057188701&page=559

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,575 ✭✭✭166man

Monday shall be fun

A 30 year old?? Sure that's basically a parity with your age then compared to the regulars you go for......! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,480 ✭✭✭YbFocus

So while my BMW is a little sick, I borrowed a machine from a friend of mine.....

Owned previously by a fellow boardsie, twas him that built the car you see below, such levels of detail and beauty never seen before.....
    This and SG's S4 go hand in hand in the power stakes on the motors forum...

Ladies and gentlemen......

370874.jpg