Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Trivial things that annoy you part 8191.1

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,866 ✭✭✭Fat Christy

smash wrote: »
    This morning I grabbed a t-shirt that was slightly too small. No big deal as I have a really warm and comfy fleece lined jumper on over it. The issue now is that the heating is on in the office and I'm feckin roasting and can't take off my jumper because I'd look like I'm wearing something I picked up for the kids clothes section and I'm in serious doubt as to weather a belly top would suit me.

Take it off!! Take it off!! And take pictures and send them to me so I can laugh at you. :)

I was in a rage last night. Last night was my ring all the family before they disown me night. They never stop whingeing at me for not ringing them.

I went to ring them. Did any of them answer? No!! I only had to call about 512 times. :mad: Fit to throttle the lot of them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,572 ✭✭✭Colser

Take it off!! Take it off!! And take pictures and send them to me so I can laugh at you. :)

I was in a rage last night. Last night was my ring all the family before they disown me night. They never stop whingeing at me for not ringing them.

I went to ring them. Did any of them answer? No!! I only had to call about 512 times. :mad: Fit to throttle the lot of them.
    For those calls I usually ring straight to the voicemail and they end up thinking theres a prob with their phones as they didnt ring.Win win..:pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,775 ✭✭✭✭kfallon

Take the hint ffs :pac:

kfallon wrote: »
    Take the hint ffs :pac:

They're the ones giving out to me for never calling. If I had my way I'd never call no one.

Who asked ya anyway? You're a TA!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,775 ✭✭✭✭kfallon

They're the ones giving out to me for never calling. If I had my way I'd never call no one.

So you'd call someone? :confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,318 ✭✭✭✭Menas

Grabs popcorn!

kfallon wrote: »
    So you'd call someone? :confused:

I'd never call anyone. Do you speak culchie?

Gway from around me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,572 ✭✭✭Colser

Menas wrote: »
    Grabs popcorn!
    I wanted to say that:P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,809 ✭✭✭✭smash

Gway from around me.

Your mamas Fa Christy's so fat that she's around EVERYONE!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,787 ✭✭✭Aglomerado

Who asked ya anyway? You're a TA!

Yeah I hate phones. There are so many other less intrusive ways to contact people. Text, email, Facebook etc. I have a direct line at work that's available publicly but no-ones interested in what I do so I only get about two calls a month. Suits me. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,073 ✭✭✭Rubberlegs

My arm just took on a life of it's own, flipped out of control and poured a dose of milk into my tea :(. I only ever put in a drop. Almost as if to torture myself, I took a mouthful, and gagged at the milkiness of it. Now I've got to make another mug FFS

73Cat wrote: »

Dacia Dusters, with the big silver name thingy going across the back of them "DUSTER". In case we don't see it, like ;)

I find it very difficult to take seriously a vehicle named after something I use to clean my skirting boards.... :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 353 ✭✭nicki11

Have to stay home today to wait for the electrician and I really want a shower but I don't want him to think I'm fulfilling some kind of fantasy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,530 ✭✭✭dub_skav

Aglomerado wrote: »
    I find it very difficult to take seriously a vehicle named after something I use to clean my skirting boards.... :P

I find it very difficult to take seriously a person who cleans their skirting boards :p

dub_skav wrote: »
    I find it very difficult to take seriously a person who cleans their skirting boards :p

:(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 935 ✭✭✭Whitewinged

nicki11 wrote: »
    Have to stay home today to wait for the electrician and I really want a shower but I don't want him to think I'm fulfilling some kind of fantasy

I remember when I still lived with my parents and they had a painter in. I thought he was upstairs and went to the downstairs toilet but he was actually in there and hadn't locked it. He spent the rest of the day making these awful jokes about it. It still makes me cringe.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 257 ✭✭dcrosskid

Went down for lunch there an hour ago and got everything. Pulled out all the change in my pocket & had €12.20 in small money. Total came to 12.30... go on you can break the fkn 50 so!! Annoyed with myself for not doing a quick count beforehand and now i'm going around with a ball of change in my pocket!! :rolleyes:

Candie wrote: »
    When you're finished Daredevil, get straight into Jessica Jones. It's even better.

I genuinely thought Daredevil was far superior to JJ.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,165 ✭✭✭Savage Tyrant

Rude children... More specifically than that, children being rude in the presence of their parents and not being chastised for it, and even laughed at.

Just spent 15 minutes listening to a 5 year old and a 7 year old drinking mouthfuls of fizzy lemonade and then belching as loud as they can.... Now we've all been kids, and most lads have done that when with friends ... But these kids are sitting in the company of adults in conversation.... Am I being too old fashioned to think that the parent should put a stop to it?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,400 ✭✭✭Medusa22

Colser wrote: »
    For those calls I usually ring straight to the voicemail and they end up thinking theres a prob with their phones as they didnt ring.Win win..:pac:

My parents often leave me voice messages and tell me that they couldn't get through to me....what are you trying to tell me Colser? :eek: :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,318 ✭✭✭✭Menas

I keep on getting fresh cups of coffee..then getting busy and time passes.
    When I then take a slurp I get a big mouthful of cold coffee...its ruining my tastebuds.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,128 ✭✭✭✭aaronjumper

There was a thing I was supposed to do, I think I did it but I can't be sure until I remember what it was.
    So in my not so distant future something will backfire because I didn't do it or I have done it but am wasting my day thinking about it.

I am mildly irked at this situation.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,387 ✭✭✭eisenberg1

There was a thing I was supposed to do, I think I did it but I can't be sure until I remember what it was.
    So in my not so distant future something will backfire because I didn't do it or I have done it but am wasting my day thinking about it.

I am mildly irked at this situation.

Did you switch the immersion off?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,352 ✭✭✭SAMTALK

Whhhhhy doesnt the last half hour of work go as quick as the half hour for lunch:(

• Moderators, Arts Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 78,100 Mod ✭✭✭✭New Home

eisenberg1 wrote: »

Now, that's evil.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,128 ✭✭✭✭aaronjumper

eisenberg1 wrote: »
    I did thank you.
    Damn you brain, you remember the Super Mario World theme but not whether we took care of life stuff. I need coffee.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,341 ✭✭✭miezekatze

I'm getting a cold :( Also TA that my OH talked me into getting rid of the bathtub when we got this place and got a big shower instead. I really want to have a nice hot bath now!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,495 ✭✭✭KatW4

I bought a new phone today (yay) but on the boards app all of the smileys are tiny. I've got bad eyesight, how am supposed to see them? :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,373 ✭✭✭selous

Getting your application for the water grant of E100 today, woohoooooo, reading it and seeing the final day for applying for it was YESTERDAY at 5pm, why am I not fu**in surprised.....:mad::mad::mad::mad:

Candie wrote: »
    When you're finished Daredevil, get straight into Jessica Jones. It's even better.
    Yes
    It's amazing