Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Friday

• Registered Users Posts: 612 ✭✭✭boomtown84

Moon Dice wrote: »
    Ive backed it too and thanks for the tip but if it was being this heavily backed would the odds not have come in a good bit by now??

You might be overestimating the average boardsie stake! :P
    Cheers Francie got on at 10's

• Registered Users Posts: 5,681 ✭✭✭BumperD

A nation holds its breath!

That gave me a good laugh this morning:)

• Registered Users Posts: 1,107 ✭✭✭HarshOstrich

E/w accumulator for Dundalk tonight
    5.35 inclination @ 3/1
    6.05 kimbay @ 7/2
    6.35 tagliatelle @ 7/4
    7.05 buster dan dan @ 7/2
    7.35 hatch hall @ 10/3
    8.05 perfect 10 @ 10/1 ( cheers francie)
    8.35 settle for red @ 3/1
    9.05 great wide open @ 6/1

Every horse has an obvious chance , the last two I feel are the weakest, but every horse there have outstanding chance at placing at least in there races, buster dan dan to win easily

• Registered Users Posts: 1,135 ✭✭✭Gregk961

Your better off not backing the night before IMO unless your connected to the horse or have info from such person. The way a price moves in the minutes before the off speaks volumes about what's expected. I know you might miss a price but it definitely pays off over time. You need to figure out if your horse is trying. Compare SP to paper price and look how much bigger it is on BF. I know there are exceptions to this rule where drifters win but in general it's worth sticking to.

I see what you're saying but its pretty flawed logic, if a horse is overpriced in the morning its not going to be a bigger price at opening show. Don't think its possible to make a profit long term waiting until opening show or SP

• Registered Users Posts: 293 ✭✭minibear

Down to 7 now on pp. joint favourites are 9/2. Thanks Francie, bit of Friday fun for us all. :D

• Registered Users Posts: 402 ✭✭BurtMacklin

BumperD wrote: »
    That gave me a good laugh this morning:)

Me too.

Hopefully we'll all be celebrating like Dave O' Leary later. ha

• Registered Users Posts: 17,191 ✭✭✭✭Shanotheslayer

Got it at 10s yesterday and 8s today. G'luck all!

• Registered Users Posts: 42 kinanoman

Have him at 10s since this morning. Finger crossed. Cheers Francie

• Registered Users Posts: 114 ✭✭Sisyphus Mark II

I prefer to wait until just before the off works better for me. It's often u back a horse the night before and in the morning at a fancy price and then it drifts. Rather back a horse that's trying at 10s than a no hoper @ 16s. Maybe 5 min before d off either. You don't know d full picture in the morning unless your one of horses connections.

Also you don't know ground or whether other horses are fancied. The big players usually go in late.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,460 ✭✭✭vandriver

E/w accumulator for Dundalk tonight
    5.35 inclination @ 3/1
    6.05 kimbay @ 7/2
    6.35 tagliatelle @ 7/4
    7.05 buster dan dan @ 7/2
    7.35 hatch hall @ 10/3
    8.05 perfect 10 @ 10/1 ( cheers francie)
    8.35 settle for red @ 3/1
    9.05 great wide open @ 6/1

Every horse has an obvious chance , the last two I feel are the weakest, but every horse there have outstanding chance at placing at least in there races, buster dan dan to win easily
    200,000 to 1! I'll just put the euro e/w on it.

• Registered Users Posts: 402 ✭✭BurtMacklin

Corvo wrote: »
    Thanks Francie, on here at 10/1.

Krugermac in Ascot today, I'd be getting on that too lads. Currently 2/1.

Nice one.

• Site Banned Posts: 167 ✭✭Yakkyda

Perfect ten seems to have settled at 7's.jfav's steady @ 9/2. Would say there won't be much movement till closer the off.

• Registered Users Posts: 35,831 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

Macalla 50-1 8.05 ew
    Still a mystery as to its ability but ran ok last time out. I think it has
    potential to compete here and with most places paying 4 places on this race its
    a good ew. Lack of a recent run a concern

1pt ew at 50-1

Fast On 20-1 8.35
    Made some good progress from rear last time our over C&D to come 5th at
    33-1, bad draw that day. I think tonight from a better draw (4) it can go close.
    4 to place here too
    Good value ew bet at
    20-1

1pts ew 20-1

Fast On 20-1 8.35
    Made some good progress from rear last time our over C&D to come 5th at
    33-1, bad draw that day. I think tonight from a better draw (4) it can go close.
    4 to place here too
    Good value ew bet at
    20-1

1pts ew 20-1

• Registered Users Posts: 23,848 ✭✭✭✭mailburner

on it too ew at 12s but it's surely carrying an extra stone with the whole forum on it :p

these never work out, please let this be an exception..info does sound rather good though :D

• Registered Users Posts: 4,219 ✭✭✭tipptom

Put my bet on early this morning so didn't get on Francis one but I am still happy with my bet on Coach Bombay,Harley gave it a stink of a ride at Wolverhampton.
    Got the jump out in front like he needs,made the running and then inexplicably 5 furlongs out pulled him back to third place.

Think Hatch hall is a great bet in the next despite the weight and then Settle for Red to finish off my perfect night,maybe!

• Registered Users Posts: 114 ✭✭closcriobh

Boyles into 6/1 on Perfect Ten so I'm fair happy sitting on my 12/1 from this morning. Cheers Francie!

• Registered Users Posts: 17,191 ✭✭✭✭Shanotheslayer

That E/W treble down on the first..

Need Perfect 10 to step up tonight in the single!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,342 ✭✭✭Whosthis

I've had a wee nibble of Stamp Of Authority at 30s in the 6.05.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,376 ✭✭✭Shemale

Start laying him you big shower of ****es. Have him in my tracker ages, the day he last won I stuck him up as the time looked right.

Got my tracker email last night and only got paid today and didnt get a chance to post him here or back him til I saw lowsy 7s

• Registered Users Posts: 4,941 ✭✭✭krustydoyle

Kimbay finally wins after been tipped up a good few times on here..

Decent ride by young McCormack too

• Registered Users Posts: 4,408 ✭✭✭ft9

Fantastic ride there by Jack Kennedy on Elliot's horse

ft9 wrote: »

I taught he was panicking a bit turning in but he saved enough for the final furlong so good ride.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,651 ✭✭✭shmeee

ft9 wrote: »

Only seeing result now, some cash for it, had it in a double last night @ 11/4. 10p rule 4 was all. Nice gamble landed on it.

cac253d76000bfd79a594a74928d127f.png

Might aswel jump on the Perfect 10 bandwagon now with some of the winnngs, may wait for a show price at this stage.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,941 ✭✭✭krustydoyle

As for Caroline Murtagh... holey moley she looks really bad in the saddle

• Registered Users Posts: 7,331 ✭✭✭naughto

As for Caroline Murtagh... holey moley she looks really bad in the saddle

A good shot of butter she be grand

Well that race was not ran as expected, buster dan dan was happy to sit in behind, training excercise for future hurdle runs I think

7.20 Wolverhampton
    Berlusca 22/1
    Has around 4 lengths to make up on the fav from last run but is 11 pounds better off when you take riders claim into account, should give it a good go

Golden Heritage ew for me